We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Puerto Varas 5550550, Chile
Phone Number:
(56 65) 437127
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 127 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Chiloe Tour

I booked a full day tour to Chiloe(Castro/Dalcahue) online. Confirmation was immediate and I was picked up on time that was given. Since I was staying in Puerto Montt, I had to... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
HELENIZED
,
Seoul, South Korea
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a full day tour to Chiloe(Castro/Dalcahue) online. Confirmation was immediate and I was picked up on time that was given. Since I was staying in Puerto Montt, I had to change to another bus in Puerto Varas which was no problem. I was very worried after reading all the bad reviews about this tour saying that they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank HELENIZED
Turistour_web, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Turistour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada: Nos encontramos muy agradecidos por su recomendaciones :) Saludos. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

We went on the volcano tour (also saw the waterfalls) with Eduardo, and it was great. Eduardo made the trip - he was a great guide, and his English was perfect. The tour was well organized and comfortable. Only complaint was perhaps there was too much time at the volcano, but otherwise it was great. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Turistour_web, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Turistour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada: Estamos muy agradecido por su recomendación :) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with our trip...partly I think the trip itself doesn't work and partly Turistour are not good. We arrived at the office at 8.36am, 6 minutes late because our cash had gone missing. We were told by the guide everyone had been waiting half an hour. We were definitely told to arrive at 8.30am. The car was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank beebee992
Turistour_web, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Turistour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada: Entendemos cada uno de los puntos de los cuales usted propone, pero creo más allá del servicio que nosotros... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We had booked the day tour to visit the Volcano and also the waterfalls, which also had a little boat ride included. The tour group was small, basically 10 people, half were Brazilians and half were European. We were picked up from the lobby of our hotel at 8:30 in the morning. We enjoyed the views and had a ton... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Surprised to read so many negative reviews of this company as I was very satisfied with my tour today from Santiago to Isla Negra with a stop at an amazing winery in Casablanca. Everything went like clockwork. Our guide, Valentina was absolutely amazing and our driver, unfortunately I forget his name,was great also. Highly recommend this tour

Helpful?
Thank OJillers
Turistour_web, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Turistour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado: Muchas gracias por su recomendación :) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2016

We read many reviews of this tour and were booked on it by AUDLEY travel. There were some not so great ones and some OK. However we found the tour interesting and well worthwhile and would not have wanted to miss it. To be fair it's a lengthy day - we were picked up at 0830 at the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnold L
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We have booked 3 tours. One to Frutillar, one to Peullia and the last one to Chiloe. Apart from the first one to Frutillar the others proved to be mostly sitting in a bus. The whole concept was wrong. We were given 2 hours to stay in a small village where that is nothing to see and than only 1/2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guylevp
British Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

My parents and I had a great day with Augosto and our driver Eduardo going out of Santiago and into the Andes. The scenery was great and Augusto was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a small group with 3 different languages and he translated all day for everyone. I definitely recommend going up the chairlift in the summer for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Antofagasta, Chile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2016

I took the Cruce Andino Day Tour from Puerto Varas to Bariloche. And while the tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly, and the views were spectacular, I would probably not recommend this tour. My biggest complaint was the lack of information I received from the company beforehand. I was not given much information about what to expect as far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2016

THE GOOD: Very well organized and professional staff, beautiful sites (for the time you are not on a bus and see them) THE BAD: 80% of the time it felt like herding sheep and I wondered why the reviews were so positive THE UGLY: You stay 3 hours at one of the spots (which has 2 buildings - a coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colton J

Travellers who viewed Turistour also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Turistour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Turistour and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Turistour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?