We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Safari Destinations Ltd

Features Animals
Save
Share

African Safari Destinations Ltd
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
61
All photos (61)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lake nakuru”(4 reviews)
“masai mara”(10 reviews)
“great trip”(2 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
21°
12°
Oct
21°
12°
Nov
21°
13°
Dec
Contact
A5 The Office Park Riverside Drive, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Website
+254 20 4450910
Call
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
5
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake nakuru masai mara great trip altitude crossing communication itinerary requirements mombasa driver response wildlife africa safari cheetah parks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We traveled in June/July 2018 as a large extended family. Our itinerary included Mombasa, Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Naivasha. Will review ASD here. We started planning our trip 7-8 mths ago. Dipesh was very responsive on our initial discussion but later, finalizing the trip...More

2  Thank Ketan G
DipeshGalani, Owner at African Safari Destinations Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr. Ketan, It was great to host you on safari and sorry for not having been able to meet you in person whilst you were in Kenya. We appreciate all customer feedback and work to improve on any shortcomings that arise. Please allow me...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Our family of 5 took an amazing 17 day trip through Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda, organised by Dipesh Galani at Altitude Travel in Randwick, NSW, Australia. We knew that we wanted to do a safari but did not know where to begin. I picked up...More

Thank 2girlfriends1
DipeshGalani, Owner at African Safari Destinations Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Nadine and family, Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting the family and hosting you on safari. I have noted the the 3 negative points raised above. We will take remedial action to ensure that this does not recur....More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Mr Dipesh and team were very helpful in drafting up the itinerary for my visit to Maasai Mara in November. He gave us better quotes, and a lot more reasonable compared to all the other tour operators I had requested from, and had a better...More

Thank KishanShah
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Itinerary: Jun 30th: Bangalore to Nairobi, Sarova Panafrica hotel Jul 1 – 2: Ngorongoro, Serena Lodge Jul 3rd: Amboseli National Park, Serena Lodge Jul 4th : Lake Nakuru National park, Sopa Lodge Jul 5 – 6: Masai Mara National Park, Serena Lodge Jul 7th: Masai...More

Thank VerenderK1
DipeshGalani, Owner at African Safari Destinations Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Verender, Thank you for the review. We have noted your comment on the seating space in our vehicle for the Kenya sector and are working on making this better, thank you for pointing this out. Please accept my sincere apology for the delayed pick...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Mr dipesh is v rude in behaviour he lives in Australia n his office is in Kenya . Office staff is not at all cooperative when we reached Kenya they asked me about the balance amout as I have already paid mr dipesh 50% amount...More

Thank 54rupeshm
DipeshGalani, Owner at African Safari Destinations Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Mr. Rupesh, Thank you for your review. To be honest, I am taken aback by your poor rating simply because the crux of the matter here is that I did not agree to give you a discount of USD 174. A bit of a...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience in Kenya and have created many excellent memories for years to come. We are a family of 4 and travelled with 2 young children in June 2017. The safari arrangements were perfect. We got to see the Big Five and...More

Thank SA1129
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My husband and I and two friends booked our African Safari holiday through Dipesh at Altitude Travel in Randwick N.S.W. Australia. His main office is in Kenya called African Safari Destinations. We found him to be very professional and very nice to deal with. Being...More

Thank H G
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were a group of 9 in three families. We booked 2 nos Micro Bus. We did Masai Mara and Ol Pejeta and Amboseli with African Safari. While in any case one would see plenty wildlife in game drive, having visited many reserved forests i...More

1  Thank ujjalrational
DipeshGalani, Owner at African Safari Destinations Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for sharing the review with us Mr. Ujjal. As discussed on phone at length while you were on the Masai Mara sector, we do admit that the vehicle did have a problem. You have outlined the events and although our view from the...More

Reviewed 6 July 2016

The communication was very prompt and whole trip was better than expected. We went for 6 days safari (Masai Mara, Nakuru and Amboseli). It was absolutely amazing. Also we had a great and joyful driver - "Jo". And he was an excelent driver as well!...More

Thank Jakub P
DipeshGalani, Owner at African Safari Destinations Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Jakub, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be able to be of service to you and thank you also for the kind words. We will pass the compliments on to our driver guide Joe. We are very sorry for the miscommunication arising...More

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Very professionally organised and at a competative price. Easy to deal with. The trip to Masai Mara was something I will remember for the rest of my life.

Thank shah236
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 193 nearby hotels
Azure Hotel Nairobi
324 reviews
.38 km away
Kenya Continental Hotel
5 reviews
.49 km away
Ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands
324 reviews
.52 km away
GemSuites Riverside
8 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 735 nearby restaurants
Fogo Gaucho
1,010 reviews
.75 km away
Open House Restaurant
567 reviews
.88 km away
Haandi Restaurant
646 reviews
.80 km away
Urban Eatery
320 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 661 nearby attractions
Nairobi Arboretum
214 reviews
1.14 km away
Sarit Centre
145 reviews
1.09 km away
Sarit Centre
10 reviews
1.08 km away
Casino FlaminGo Nairobi
7 reviews
.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mukes53
6 August 2018|
Answer
Response from DipeshGalani | Property representative |
Hi Mukes53, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we can. Kindly forward your email address. Regards, Dipesh
-1
Votes