We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karibu Safaris In Kenya

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A Safari with a Lotta Bang for your Buck!!

This was my first Safari ever and I toured with my girlfriend MsNikkiT. I must say this was an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SaulTed-Nuts
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Honest people and always try to give their best

As I wrote in heading , they are honest and try to give their best. The price they charge , it may... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sparsha D
Read all 31 reviews
55
All photos (55)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
About
We offer daily safari tours for Private and group joining safari departures coverings all the major parks in Kenya and Tanzania at affordable prices.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Muindi Mbingu street | Portal Place House 4th floor, Nairobi 00300, Kenya
Website
+254 790 194500
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nairobi
from USD 43.00
More Info
from USD 75.00
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
5
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
5
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow budgetbudget safariincredible experiencemasai villagelake nakuruwild animalsvanscamptentsrobertmigrationjourneycompaniesusdaccommodationdriverparks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm disappointed with my experience with karibu safari some of the points. *No communication status update accurate schedule, at times we didn't know what's happening what are we doing next *interested driver who just wanted to get the job done and get on with it,...More

Thank Emmanouil Z
victoriaa235, Guest Relations Manager at Karibu Safaris In Kenya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Sir, We are sorry about your safari experience, i have looked into the matter and found that you didnt booked the safari through us(Karibu Safaris in Kenya) you had booked the safari through a different company that gave you different program for the 4Days...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first Safari ever and I toured with my girlfriend MsNikkiT. I must say this was an excellent first safari experience. We took the 3day/2night Masai Mara Park Safari with the tour and camping provided by Karibu Safaris. I was not involved in...More

Thank SaulTed-Nuts
Reviewed 1 week ago

As I wrote in heading , they are honest and try to give their best. The price they charge , it may not be possible to expect more what they provide. We were 30 persons group and sometimes it was really a challenge to make...More

Thank Sparsha D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I took the 3day/2night Masai Mara safari with Karibu Safaris. From the beginning Robert was very responsive to emails and answered all my questions. I paid my deposit, was emailed a receipt with remaining amount due upon arrival at the office and...More

1  Thank MsNikkiT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Those 6 days was fantastic, once in your lifetime experience. All of my guide/drivers, Ambrose, Gene and Stanley are very professional; they won't miss anything with their eagle eyes and excellent communication skill together with driving skill yet very safe driving technique. I could see...More

Thank Miyo_hi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for a 5-days safari at Masai-Mara and Lake Nakuru, starting from Nairobi. We had a very good experience and we never had problems. WE LOVED IT! And remember, you are on a safari! We had a reorganization of the trip because we spent...More

Thank GiovannaB1420
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Payment needs to be made in USD in cash. Some on the safari had paid online booking via a different tour company. For the Masai mara safari vans had 9 passengers each against the promised 7 only, not all had window seats, besides was uncomfortable....More

Thank no1_denis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a 4-Days safari. The Masai Mara, the lake and Nakuru reserve are superb. The vehicle is comfortable and we felt safe throughout the journey. However, our « guide »Jonas was more a driver than interested in being helpful or showing us around. He was...More

Thank Marie M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a safari from Friday until Sunday visiting Masai Mara Fryday afternoon, Saturday full day and Sunday morning. The accommodation was bad and the guide decided not to do the visit on Sunday morning. We really wanted to go but the guide told us...More

Thank Pecios
victoriaa235, Guest Relations Manager at Karibu Safaris In Kenya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pecios, We are sorry about your experience, the issue was because of the group joining safari you were in a group of 8 people and after coming back from fullday game drive while on the evening briefing 5people they said they wanted to have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for an experience and a half.We really got to enjoy Mara the best way.Hatsoff to our outstanding,humble experienced and selfless driver/guide Gibson who went the extra mile to make our experience worthwhile.I Will be coming back September and I really hope to get Gibson's...More

Thank Josphine N
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 191 hotels in Nairobi
Kenya Comfort Hotel
224 reviews
.09 km away
Sentrim 680 Hotel
199 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Metro Nairobi
11 reviews
.18 km away
Jamiat Hotel
15 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 721 restaurants in Nairobi
CJ's
70 reviews
.23 km away
Thorn Tree Cafe
184 reviews
.22 km away
K'Osewe Ranalo Foods
149 reviews
.21 km away
Java House Kimathi
53 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 613 attractions in Nairobi
Jamia Mosque
44 reviews
.06 km away
Axis Africa Safaris
104 reviews
.17 km away
Gracepatt Ecotours Kenya
111 reviews
.16 km away
Asili Adventure Safaris
82 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
subharnab
26 March 2018|
Answer
Response from no1_denis | Reviewed this property |
Question is a bit old, but payment terms would be included in the quote or clarified with an email to them.
0
Votes