We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On Wheels Ltd Vanuatu

Port Vila, Vanuatu
More
About On Wheels Ltd Vanuatu
Catch a full day of freedom and enjoy the best spots as long as you wish. No more time to go! Visit the island at your own rhythm. Road map and tons of riding suggestions will be provided with the booking.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours

On Wheels Ltd Vanuatu
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
198Reviews8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 49
  • 15
  • 6
  • 12
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Aussie Travel wrote a review Mar 2020
Geelong, Australia87 contributions44 helpful votes
Hired a scooter and the language barrier was apparent but we were not explained properly when hiring not offered extra insurance and base excess is 120,000 Vatu! Rude staff nod and say yes when you ask questions but you’ll be signing your life away. We had small bingle with scooter broke headlight and they charged us $700 AUD absolutely ripped off considering condition of the bike to begin with. French owners are rude and ignorant and local staff has no idea what they are doing Watch what you are signing, take photos of everything! Or go to the one next door much better service
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthieu D, Public Relations Manager at On Wheels Ltd Vanuatu
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hi, in order for all readers of this post to be well informed, all our front desk staff are trilingual. They learnt to speak english and french on top of their mother tongue that is bislama. I do not understand where the language barrier can be as you were also speaking in english. Now regarding the insurance, since you did your booking online using bookmevanuatu.com, you could have chosen any excess reduction offered. You decided to stick to the cheaper option. Regarding the quality of our scooter, all our vehicles are in line with Vanuatu regulation. If the scooter was not as per your satisfaction at the time of pick up, you should have either mentioned it, cancel it, or ask for another one. Regarding the price of the damaged, we charged you at cost and even show you the price given from the dealership. Now if you feel I was rude, I would like to apologize for that since it was not my intention. And as my staff, english is not my mother tongue. It is not fair for us to have a bad comment saying we are ignorant, rude, lying and having no idea on what we are doing. You can not blame others for loosing control of your vehicle, not choosing the right excess reduction and pay the bill for it. And by the way you never apologize for damaging our scooter that will be off rental for weeks.
Read more
jasinmiller wrote a review Jan 2020
Hervey Bay, Australia1 contribution
Very easy process to hire a quad bike for the day. Great price but did take a bit longer than 3 days for the security deposit to be returned. Otherwise was a great way to explore the island
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Bumpies wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Not sure how well they check their bikes before they let them go. Our bike had an important bolt holding the H frame let go causing the back wheels to come away. Could have been very dangerous for my partner and I if it happened at high speeds or on the open road
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
bhittle wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California113 contributions136 helpful votes
Rented a quad to ride around the island. So here is a travel tip if you are on a cruise ship. Take a taxi from the port to On Wheels Location in town. The walk was way longer than maps showed. Taxi is $5. My wife wife I headed out headed to Blue Lagoon (entry fee), Turtle Sanctuary(entry fee) but included lunch, and we stopped at Eton Village to meet local villagers.-Bring some coloring books and crayons for the kids. On Wheels was great and had no problems with the reservation. Gas station is around the corner for easy fill up. Also tip for day travelers, it's a lot further to these above mentioned spots. You could head to the other side of the island but may want a car rather than a quad. Happy Travels
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
scalow1 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Everything was how it should be, Friendly staff, all deposits and charges returned as explained. Thank you On Wheels Ltd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Efate
from USD 82.06
More Info
from USD 71.31
More Info
from USD 8.94
More Info
from USD 187.65
More Info