We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wild Blue Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Blue Marlin and More !

Thank you to Leanne, Peter and Skipper/ Crew of Stormbird, Samuel, JC and Thomas. An incredible 8hr... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2018
1stephen1963
,
Gosford, Australia
Bucket list ticked!

Great operation, great fun! Myself and two friends booked a 6 hour charter with Wild Blue. When we... read more

Reviewed 24 June 2018
mandell1971
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 57 reviews
83
All photos (83)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(31 reviews)
“great morning”(2 reviews)
“sammy”(8 reviews)
About
Wild Blue Fishing charters can cater for everyone's needs be it a 3hr reef fishing charter, a 5 day live away trip to the outer islands or anything in between, we can tailor our day fishing tours and live away trips to suit your needs.Some of the...more
Contact
Lini Hwy, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Website
+678 556 3288
Call
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
41
6
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
6
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishgreat morningsammyskippercrewboatisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Thank you to Leanne, Peter and Skipper/ Crew of Stormbird, Samuel, JC and Thomas. An incredible 8hr Charter starting out with a Mahi Mahi. Then a 160kg Blue Marlin that I fought with for over an hour ! Got it to the boat three times...More

Thank 1stephen1963
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great operation, great fun! Myself and two friends booked a 6 hour charter with Wild Blue. When we arrived at agreed time the Captain and crew were all in the boat and ready to go, we literaly just had to get on board! Its a...More

Thank mandell1971
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about Pete and Leanne, short notice half day game fishing charter organised no problem. Catching a Marlin has been on my bucket list for years. Been there done that and will always remember. Sammy was an excellent skipper and his crew did...More

Thank DaveHokitika
Peter P, Owner at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Dave, Great to hear that you had a good time and congrats on the your PB for 125kg blue marlin that you tagged and released, nice size fish. Happy fishing and Keep your Lines Tight.

Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked a boat for reef fishing which was confirmed by Leanne. She later called to say would we mind changing it to the following day as some passengers from a cruise ship had called to book. We said this was not possible as we...More

Thank Pamela M
Peter P, General Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

I’m sorry for your disappointment. We have a contract with all P&O cruise boats to conduct fishing charters which we have been doing for 15 years. Before the cruise boat comes to our port they contact Adventures in Paradise which is the inbound agent here...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a great half day charter with Skipper Sammy and crew Tom and Richard.Sammy was incredibly knowledgeable about all things fishing and the islands. Tom and Richard were very engaging and efficient in helping us catch a few fish. We had a great 4...More

2  Thank Tim G
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Most certainly no misleading intended. We most certainly do not have a problem with our guest taking fillets back to there hotel as this happens on a regular basics, as long as they are pelagic and not reef fish as our reef fish here have...More

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked a charter and went fishing unfortunately we picked the wrong day and didn't catch much of any note.

1  Thank armybguide
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Afraid this can happen, some days we go out and catch fish and some does we don't, but we do try our best to put you in to fish.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We went out on 2 charters with Wild Blue - the first an adult only 8 hour trip and the second to take the 5 kids out on a 4 hour trip. We caught a few fish but they weren't keen on biting on either...More

Thank Amie C
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Sorry that you did not have much success on your days fishing with us. Good to hear that Sammy and crew kept you entertained. I hope the boys enjoyed the Chocolate cake :)

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Went out on a1/2 day trip on the 8/9/2016 , the trip had been organised months ahead by a mate who was getting married on the island . The weather was terrible and the trip should have been cancelled by wild blue , we were...More

2  Thank Nick E
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The crew at Wild Blue are a wonderful bunch of people. They know the grounds well and while the fishing was quiet they tried their hardest to get us into some fish. Tommy and Kenny very welcoming and kept us entertained throughout the afternoon! I...More

1  Thank Jack B
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We had a half day fishing charter with Wild Blue & wish we had gone for a whole day. The crew were locals, Tommy & Kenny & were absolutely fantastic, very friendly & more than helpful. I went with my partner & my 11yr old...More

Thank Carol D
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandyjanemac
17 July 2017|
Answer
Response from peterphillipps |
Hi Amanda, We are clear through your dates except for the 26th which is booked. If you go to our web site you will find pictures of our boat "Stormbird". The boat cost for 8 hour days including lunch and refreshments... More
0
Votes
Joel2565
27 November 2016|
Answer
Response from peterphillipps |
Hi, At this point in time we do not have anyone on our books for a shared charter. Please call in and see us at Nautilus Watersport, we are easy to find we are located next door to the Waterfront Bar & Grill or directly... More
0
Votes
Benjamin R
27 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Peter P | Property representative |
Stormbird can carry up to 6 anglers and Tanveral can carry 4. Please send us an email and we can send you through some photos and prices. Cheers Leanne
0
Votes