We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vanuatu Ecotours

Port Vila, Vanuatu
More
About Vanuatu Ecotours
VANUATU ECOTOURS offers real-life authentic Experiences. Walking, River Kayaking, Moutain Biking or Trekking in waterfalls, pick your off the beaten track adventure. We only cater small groups so you can better appreciate Vanuatu’s natural environment and diverse cultures. We love creating tailor-made small group experiences, adapted to all levels of fitness and age groups. We speak French, English and Bislama. As the acknowledged outer islands tourism expert and the preferred fixer for visiting TV and film crews, VANUATU ECOTOURS is also involved in the community and committed to sustainable tourism. We spread the benefits of tourism, by partnering with local communities and local tourism projects all around Vanuatu. Our responsibility is to help protect the environmental and cultural treasures of this amazing country. Respect for the environment and for the people of Vanuatu is at the heart of Vanuatu Ecotours.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about
988Reviews16Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 904
  • 75
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott wrote a review Apr 2020
Efate, Vanuatu2 contributions2 helpful votes
Darleen and I were fortunate to enjoy an awesome kayak experience this morning. It was relaxing on the water, the equipment was great, the pace was good. We had a great time, thank you 🌴
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from VanuatuEcotours, Sales and Marketing Manager at Vanuatu Ecotours
Responded 21 Apr 2020
Thank you for your great comment and thank you for choosing Vanuatu Ecotours for your River Kayak! We hope to see you again in coming future. Best Regards Vanuatu Ecotours Team!
Read more
Louise wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Vila, Vanuatu4 contributions
Kayaking down the Rentapao River was a relaxing journey through the tranquil jungle, listening to the many birds and enjoying the rain that kept us cool. Ronnie was a great guide, sharing his extensive knowledge of the river, as well as his experiences while living and growing up in Vanuatu - so different to our own. He is full of fun, has a positive energy which is contagious and shows care and respect for those in his tour group. We finished off with delicious fruit and nuts before heading back to the resort. Next time we're here we'll be booking the sea kayaking for sure. Thanks guys.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from VanuatuEcotours, Sales and Marketing Manager at Vanuatu Ecotours
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear FLouven, Thank you for your great feedback about your Half day River Kayak tour and also great comments about Ronny! We will be pleased to book our Sea Kayak tour for your next trip to Vanuatu. Thank you tumas and will see you again in Vanuatu! Best Regards Vanuatu Ecotours Team!
Read more
MaH wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
My only disappointment with this tour / this group was that I couldn't book more of their tours as they were booked out! They were accomodating for all that we needed and wanted in the day, nailed a vegan lunch and were generous and helpful throughout the whole experience!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from VanuatuEcotours, Slaes and Marketing Manager at Vanuatu Ecotours
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your great feedback and we hope that on your next visit to Vanuatu we can take you to one of our best tour. Thanks and Regards Vanuatu Ecotours Team!
Read more
Val_gmail wrote a review Feb 2020
Oakland, California95 contributions35 helpful votes
Wonderful small group tour (6 guests total). We were picked up from where the cruise docked and headed out from there. Andrew and Sam were very engaging and personable - fun to spend 1/2 day with them! We all opted for double kayaks and our guides kept a watchful eye and shared many interesting tidbits of info about Vanuatu and the local culture. We enjoyed a delicious arrangement of fresh fruit after kayaking, then headed to the waterfall. The water level was a bit low, so the pathway to the top wasn't safe access, but we were able to swim there and "hide" behind the waterfall! Loved that we were on the opposite side of the river from most of the visitors, so it was like a private setting with a delicious baguette (sandwich) lunch.Highly recommend this tour! Be sure to have confirmation of your tour cost and what currency is required, so you pay the proper amount at the conclusion. The guides can stop at an ATM if you need local money to pay.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from VanuatuEcotours, Sales and Marketing Manager at Vanuatu Ecotours
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you for your great comments and your recomendations. We hope to see you again sometime in Vanuatu. Thanks and Regards Vanuatu Ecotours Team!
Read more
TravelguruDanville wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California231 contributions169 helpful votes
An amazing day! Four of us spent 2 hours kayaking down a gorgeous river. The best part was that the villagers were down at the river, the women washing their laundry and the kids and men swimming and chatting with us. A wonderful time. Then our guides took us on a beautiful hike up through cascading waterfalls. The foliage was amazing and the trees laden with passion fruit, papaya, coconuts and other edibles...the guides told us which we could try and what not too! When we reached the top of the falls, they gave us all a hearty sandwich as well as fresh fruit. We then jumped into the water and swam by the falls for ½ hour before returning to the van. Our guides were wonderful. Our only suggestion...although the office we connected with indicated that all currencies were accepted, in reality the guides only wanted Australian or local currency. It was kind of a hassle. Also bring your confirmation with the price agreed to. One couple who was with us paid considerably less than us, even in the same currency. Other than that hiccup, it was a perfect day and highly recommended!
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VanuatuEcotours, Sales and Marketing Manager at Vanuatu Ecotours
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you for your great feedback and for giving us 5 marks. It will be best if you can change your money into our currency on your way to the tour in order to pay the exact amount, however we will take note of your great comments and thank you for choosing Vanuatu Ecotours! we hope to see you again on your next visit to Vanuatu in the coming future. Thanks and Regards Vanuatu Ecotours Team!
Read more
Previous
123456