We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran

Open Now: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open today: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
All photos (500)
All photos (500)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“ao nang”(10 reviews)
“ferry service”(21 reviews)
“ferry port”(13 reviews)
About
Lomprayah High Speed Catamarans connect you to Bangkok, Hua Hin, Chumphon, Koh Nangyuan, Koh Tao, Koh Phangan, Koh Samui, Donsak Suratthani, Suratthani City and Airport, Krabi, Ao Nang, Koh Phi Phi, Nakhon Si Thammarrat Airport, Hat Yai, Khao Sok...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
84330, Thailand
Website
+66 (0) 2629 2569-70
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran
from USD 37.48
More Info
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
201
204
115
96
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
204
115
96
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ao nang ferry service ferry port bad reviews other islands full moon party hua gulf bhat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 863 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We went for a day tour from Koh Samui to Koh Tao island . It is a great experience we enjoyed a lot . Special thanks to our tour Guide Pukka she helped us a lot and was very friendly. She even showed us a...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Saru888
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We took the Lomprayah bus from Bangkok to Chumphon, then the catamaran from Chumphon to Koh Tao. The bus was crazy. We got to the office in Bangkok at around 9PM and they shepherded us onto the double decker bus. The cloth seats were wide...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mblum93
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We booked the ticket and we went to the pier early. At Pralarn pier, Koh Samui, The staff lady name Pailin is very rude. We tried to tell her that we already have booking and she just ignore us and we try and try again...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank tichak2015
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention tichak2015, we must offer our apologies for this very poor service you received and to all others affected by this. We do not expect any of our customers to have to receive...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have noticed very few reviews on the New Lomprayah Tapee Pier so I wanted to share my experiences here. I did some reading on this pier to Koh Samui. I came here 1 day before to book for the ferry on the next day....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank chandruclarence
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tapee Pier in Suratthani. For your convenience, bookings can be done through our website as well as our mobile app available in both the Appstore and Google Play Store. With regards to you saying that "the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were told we’d be picked up at our hotel at 8.00, and when we started to think we may have been forgotten, at about 8.30 our pick up arrived. The actual trip was okay, the first snorkelling spot wasn’t overcrowded and there was lots...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank gracetravellingworld
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day, you have recorded your review with the incorrect company, the company you travelled with was Lomlahkkhirrin, it is unfortunate to hear of your experience and we have passed your comments on to them. We do operate a snorkel tour by catamaran which begins...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used two times Lomprayah catamarans and we were happy. There are two big areas if you need peace and good seats in first class and executive class, 100/200 baht. So it's not that expensive and we were happy to have a good place to...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank hansuhei
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

worst company ever! In the Bus nobody is responsible for anything! They care good for Thai-customer but for foreigner not! Almost no space to move in the Bus. Thai-people go back with their seats to the end. The staff is not helpful at all. i...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank DavidEisendle
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments David, we are not pleased to hear of your experience and wish that you had supplied us with more exact details of your trip so as to be able to investigate, the date, time and route would have been advantageous...More

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We used this service to go from Koh Samui to Koh Tao and we found it to be comfortable and well organised. I wasn't particularly happy that my backpack was squashed under maybe another 100 backpacks because they don't have a legitimate luggage area, as...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Abilacey
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments Abilacey, as you mentioned storage space is limited onboard hence the backpacks being stacked up front, the reason for this is to prevent water damage when it rains if stored outside. Our crew do take care when handling luggage to...More

Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

Whenever you go golf islands use anyonut Lomprayah. First they’re more expensive than anyone but there’s no absolutely any quality behind that. Always late, overcrowded often, crew is lost in space and time. Telling you to use rear exit from boat while there’s no rear...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank PeroVoj
Reviewed 25 January 2019

We booked tickets for transfer and scheduled the sailing times with follow-up flights, and each trip was delayed a very long time ... not recommended to sail with them !!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Israel S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 333 nearby hotels
Coco Palm Beach Resort
559 reviews
.15 km away
Pinnacle Resort Samui
416 reviews
.24 km away
Saree Samui
876 reviews
.30 km away
Adarin Beach Resort
10 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,589 nearby restaurants
Da Bardo
724 reviews
.74 km away
Feel Travel Samui Thai Restaurant
699 reviews
.37 km away
Poom's Place
288 reviews
.72 km away
Germans Tour Coffee
192 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 753 nearby attractions
Mae Nam Morning Market
24 reviews
1.03 km away
Wat Na Phra Lan
7 reviews
.22 km away
Lomlahkkhirin High Speed Ferries Co
183 reviews
.14 km away
Sonja Thai Cooking Class
26 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HannahChamp
17 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Siwarit | Reviewed this property |
30 minutes is enough. it is just small airport.
1
Vote
RachelWilks
24 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MatinShaikh | Reviewed this property |
Hi Rachel, they have an email so you can check with them providing the transaction reference number. I recommend you confirm and make sure you have prebooked the tickets because there is always a lot of rush and chances of... More
1
Vote
malexclingman
7 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Lomprayah | Property representative |
You can contact our Krabi office directly by email on krabi at lomprayah com or by calling them on 075622318, 0817872220 or 0818918778 and they will happily arrange for a transfer for you.
0
Votes