We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bushfind - Day Tours

#2 of 4 Outdoor Activities in Maputo Features Animals
Rua Acordos Nkomati 1027 | Cond. Vila Sol 50 Bairro do Triunfo, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
+258 21 451 376
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Do not use this company

Our expectations were significantly higher due to the higher price and reviews. WE had a lot of... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2016
cmartinez81
,
Miami Beach, Florida
Perfect Safari with the perfect guide

Amazing experience! We did our Safari on a 4x4 van, all for ourselves. Winston, our guide was... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2016
Rodrigo d
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 57 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
BUSHFIND is a photographic Adventure Safari company with a future oriented vision to develop tourism products, offering new and innovative services to complement the existing Tourism offer in Mozambique, through the introduction of Bush and Beach concept for your day trips and weekends.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (2 reviews)
“kruger” (19 reviews)
LOCATION
Rua Acordos Nkomati 1027 | Cond. Vila Sol 50 Bairro do Triunfo, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
CONTACT
Website
+258 21 451 376
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our expectations were significantly higher due to the higher price and reviews. WE had a lot of problems: 1. Our pickup from our apartment was late and nobody contacted us. Instead, our emergency contacts were used, causing extreme distress when our family couldn't contact us...More

2  Thank cmartinez81
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Amazing experience! We did our Safari on a 4x4 van, all for ourselves. Winston, our guide was basically a super-hero. Kind, knowledgeable and friendly, he was unstoppable in looking for every single animal we wanted to see- we got to see the big 5 and...More

Thank Rodrigo d
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Rodrigo, Many thanks for your review! Its a great satisfaction for us to know you enjoyed your trip with us and glad to confirm the professionalism of our guides (Mr. Winston in this case). We will let him know about your review for sure...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

This was a very professional company (except for that I got several different information regarding pick up, this was sorted out easily though). The company was very accommodating and helpful when I wanted to switch from staying at the campsite to bungalow. The guide Kenneth...More

Thank Sofi P
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Sofie, It was a pleasure to serve your needs and share this trip with you and the other clients. I hope that soon you visit us again and we could share another nice experience. All the best for you!!! Ana

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Thanks to our guide Kenneth we had a wonderful time in Swaziland and in the Kruger national park. His eagle eyes spotted every animal along the way including the big 5, wild dogs, hyenas etc.. His attentiveness made us feel super special. Food was great...More

Thank Carmen K
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Carmen, Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to have a confirmation that we are in the right track with our services to our clients. We do it with heart and know how and be pleased to get our goals....More

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Fantastic experience! Thoroughly recommended! Our guide, Kenneth knowledgable, professional and great fun. We were picked up from our hotel driven in a comfortable 4x4 van, which we had to ourselves. We were wizzed through the boarder (both ways) in double quick time. Kenneth found us...More

1  Thank Tom C
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Hi Tom, Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy when our clients are happy. I will let Kenneth know about your happiness with his performance. Cheers, Miguel

Reviewed 25 July 2015

Visiting our daugther in Maputo, the three of us took Bushfinds standard two day tour to Kruger, with pick up at our hotels early day 1 and return late afternoon on day 2. Pick up, border crossings, meals and accomodation (at Mvuradona Safari Lodge adjacent...More

1  Thank Vibeke L
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Hi Ms. Vibeke, Many thanks for your review and we are glad you have enjoyed your day with us (very important for all Bushfind team to know that). Thanks a lot for your advice for future clients about visas. (we repeat) PLEASE bring multiply or...More

Reviewed 29 June 2015

The Kruger National Part is an amazing place and tour was great and well organized as described in previous reviews, but please be aware of the issues you might be facing at the border if you don't have a multiple entry visa for Mozambique, and...More

2  Thank Ka A
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for your email. Let me clarify some details. This complaint should been sent to MITUR (Tourism Ministry of MOZ) and not for us. We cant control the procedures at the border. We just can help! As my conversation with our driver...More

Reviewed 24 June 2015

We travel (myself and my wife) to Maputo, Mozambique's capital for a congress with the idea of taking advantage of this opportunity to do some safari and visit places that we never saw before. Without knowing what to expect, we decided that we wanted to...More

Thank william p
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Hello Bill, first of all I would like to thank you for your review. That itinerary "Kruger + Swazi cultural" its a very interesting option. Everybody like this route because the very different aspects that focus ... wildlife in the Kruger and the Swazi culture...More

Reviewed 8 June 2015

I highly recommend Bushfind Tours. This adventure was the highlight of Mozambique. Our safari included breath-taking scenery of savannah, lakes, wetlands and everything in between. We were able to see Wildebeast, Elephants, Zebras, Hippopatamus, Crocodile, various waterfowl, giraffes and other wildlife in their natural habitat....More

1  Thank Ajk1572
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Hi all (underfull group :0) Many thanks for your review. Its was a great day ...definitely!! Next time we have to camping there. You should see those amazing lagoon early morning ...seams like a giant mirror with great reflections of the birds. Amazing spots and...More

Reviewed 20 April 2015

Fantastic program. Very well organized. Thanks Bradley for your excellent information about wildlife and your guidance of the tour.

1  Thank Goncalo733
Miguel B, Field Guide at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Hi Gonçalo, thank´s my job! :) thank you glad that you enjoyed your self hope to see you soon again. Cheers, Bradley

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sagres Shellfish Restaurant
434 reviews
4.61 km away
Fish Market
267 reviews
1.27 km away
Pizza Hut
5 reviews
4.16 km away
Campo Di Mare
95 reviews
3.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
FEIMA - Feira de Artesanato, Flores e Gastronomica
187 reviews
6.64 km away
Iglesia de San Antonio de la Polana
85 reviews
5.86 km away
Cathedral of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception
88 reviews
7.34 km away
Casa do Ferro (The Iron House)
158 reviews
7.89 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Niknut57
HI there we will be in Maputo for one day only and would like to organise a tour. Do you have anything listed on the web with your day tours and pricing etc. Can you collect us from the Port Terminal ? I look forward to hearing from you.
30 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Miguel B | Property representative |
Hi Nik, I'm sorry for delay replay to your message. Yes we can do that for you. Can you please send me your email address or make your request to us to our email address? res(a)bushfind(.)com With kind regards, Miguel
0
Votes
Google Translation