We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Tours International

Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-33451
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Bad value for money

We did a one-day excursion to the Atlas Mountains with Sahara Tours International. The location... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jack_Hardy123
,
London, United Kingdom
No Pick up on return transfer

As 2 young women being in Marrakech, we did not feel the safest at the best of times. Sahara tours... read more

Reviewed 24 June 2018
Sarah M
Read all 86 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Since 1974, Sahara Tours International is the reference in tailor made holidays in Morocco. The Destination Management Company organizes accommodation (road hotels bivouacs), themed activities, group and private excursions, personalized tours,transfers in the whole Kingdom of Morocco. Its commitment is to offer the most sensational experiences at the right price and at the best health and safety conditions for a perfect holiday !
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:01 am - 12:00 am
LOCATION
Marrakech 40000, Morocco
CONTACT
Website
+212 5244-33451
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ended up booking"
in 2 reviews
"carriage ride"
in 2 reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 11 reviews
"return journey"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"via email"
in 2 reviews
"majorelle gardens"
in 2 reviews
"quad biking"
in 2 reviews
"operator"
in 4 reviews
"morocco"
in 11 reviews
"fatima"
in 2 reviews
"landmark"
in 2 reviews
"zagora"
in 2 reviews
"organisation"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a one-day excursion to the Atlas Mountains with Sahara Tours International. The location was amazing, but the tour was not. Our driver was good - he showed up on time and was informative, stopping so we could take pictures at certain points. It...More

Thank Jack_Hardy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Hardy, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the excursion. I am not sure exactly what excursion you booked, as we do have a few excursions to the Atlas mountains - some that include trekking and some that do not....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

As 2 young women being in Marrakech, we did not feel the safest at the best of times. Sahara tours had confirmed the day prior to our departure that we would be picked up at 6:50. as our Riad was not accessible by vehicle, we...More

Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah Thank you for your feedback. It is difficult to define exactly what happened with your pick-up transfer - as I dont have enough information. However, transfers to and from certain riads n the medina of Marrakech are quite complicated due to the fact...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Having booked a return private transfer either Sahara tours, I was collected from the airport not bother, I was then shortly left in a street in the medina where I was made to pay a local to walk me to my riad. The driver never...More

Thank gavindouglas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Douglas Thank you for your feedback. We ask all of of partners to add to the vouchers that some riads in the medina of Marrakech are inaccessible by vehicles (alleyways too small or access forbidden), and the driver drops off at the nearest...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Two excursions taken with Mustapha Mendili from Sahara Tours whilst in Marrakech - a cookery course at La Maison Arabe and a hammam experience at Les Bains de Marrakech and both were thoroughly enjoyable. On each occasion we were collected promptly from our hotel and...More

Thank 99bdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client Thank you so much for your feedback. Mustapha is our valued member of ground operations and he takes great care so that our visitors enjoy to the full any activities - with as little pressure as possible - inspite of the hustle and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked 4 excursions in total but unfortunately the Hammam experience was very disrespectful. The other three excursions the Historical tour, 4x4 drive to the Atlas Mountains and cooking class were all very good. Arrived on time and was a pleasant experience. Unfortunately my sister...More

Thank nsmelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to learn that the thee excursions were appreciated and that you enjoyed them. However, I take on board your comments about the hammam and spa and these will be conveyed to the manager of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Our driver met us at the airport and could not have been more helpful and courteous. He made sure that we were taken care of at the riad and was really helpful about the attractions around Marrakech. We went on an excursion into the Atlas...More

Thank 265sarahjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Despite the negative reviews on TripAdvisor we booked Airport transfers as it was from British Airways Website. On arrival we couldn't find anyone for about 15 minutes. We started walking around and there was someone standing behind their Billboard. We were automatically assigned to them...More

Thank melrose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client I am sorry for the delay in replying to your comment due to log-in issues. Our airport assistance is found on exit of the airport terminals (not inside the airport terminals - as in Morocco it is forbidden for those not travelling to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Booked 2 tours, both cancelled Agafay Desert Night - cancelled 1 hour before pick up. Reason was not enough people signed up, but I had an email from them specifically saying if it was just me the trip would still happen. Lies Essaouira day trip...More

1  Thank lazydays77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen O, Owner at Sahara Tours International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client First of all I apologise for the delay in replying to your complaint - due to log-in issues. I do not know with whom you booked these two activities (ie locally with our representatives or via a 3rd party) or if they were...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Sahara tours were responsible for our airport transfers, booked through British Airways. There was no one to meet us on arrival and even though we stood by their banner in the concourse it was a good 10-15 minutes before anyone turned up - quite disconcerting...More

1  Thank shd452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This company was in charge of ourairport transfers. On the way there they couldn't get hold of our riad owner so just left us in the street and handed us to some local who demanded money for taking us to our riad when we paid...More

3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 506 hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Oudaya
490 reviews
.07 km away
Agdal Hotel
227 reviews
.08 km away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
105 reviews
.18 km away
Le Printemps by Blue Sea
296 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
773 reviews
.22 km away
La Trattoria Marrakech
803 reviews
.22 km away
Tierra y Mar
74 reviews
.25 km away
Mochi
76 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Atlas Marrakech - Day Tours
33 reviews
.22 km away
MACMA Musee d'Art et de Culture de Marrakech
108 reviews
.20 km away
Morocco Vacation Tour
148 reviews
.37 km away
Dahbi Morocco Tours
112 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sahara Tours International staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit