We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magic Travel Agency

Features Animals

Magic Travel Agency
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“day tour”(2 reviews)
“boat ride”(2 reviews)
About
Provide the necessary assistance, shuttles and different tours of quality and safety, with trained personnel, seeking the satisfaction of our visitors, surpassing all expectations and needs; likewise we contribute to the development of Guatemala...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Avenida Santander Zona 2 | Edificio Rincon Sai, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Website
+502 7762 0963
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
3
3
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
3
3
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service day tour boat ride marta guatemala weaving pana
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Older travelers beware! The shuttle bus from Antigua to Panajachel is not always the way to go. The van carries 15 people in small seats with luggage on a rack on the roof. Road travel in Guatemala is slow, and fast too between towns with...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Dick L
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Booked the 12pm Magic Travel shuttle from Pana to the Guat airport. This was not the direct shuttle. First we had to get to Antigua then change to another shuttle to the airport and get to the airport by about 4:30pm. I had a 7pm...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mayaman
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

They make you change buses multiple times and don't even explain what's going on, they're always late (even in guatamalan standarts) and you might not get where you need to go. Book with ANYONE else

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tal w
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Everything started real nice when they actually picked us at the hour they promised. 5,30am. Nice shuttle. Good driver although did not know much about his country’s touristic info but very friendly and great service. After that when we arrived there was no one waiting...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ManDankert
MagicTravel14, Gerente at Magic Travel Agency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Good Night To take corrective actions, I need to know the date of your trip and the name with which you reserved. Thank you for commenting, it is the way in which we inform about the work of the guides. Thank you Management

Reviewed 6 June 2018

First off, they were vague about the pick-up time, told me to be outside by 5:20AM, and the driver didn't show up until 6:15. The van was very uncomfortable. The driver drove way to fast in a van with lousy suspension, so we were all...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DonAlbertoDeQueretar
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a lake tour. Since I was one of the only English speakers on the tour. The guide told me to just tour on my own. I ended up having to pay my own boat and taxi transfers. Also, been told the tour would...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank l42857
MagicTravel14, Propietario at Magic Travel Agency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

It's a wrong complaint. Hello Mei, We are a Tour Operator in Panajachel. You bought your ticket with another travel agency in Antigua Guatemala. Our tour starts at 6am in Antigua and finishes at 7pm, its a FULL DAY TOUR (I supose you got wrong...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Boat tour & guide = awesome / Shuttle ride back to Antigua = a dangerous nightmare Read on... We were a group of 3 and booked a tour of Lake Atitlan including 3 villages (San Juan, San Pedro & Santiago) on April 22, 2018. Tour...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TenaciousTrekkers
MagicTravel14, Propietario at Magic Travel Agency, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks for the good comments. We were the first shuttle you took from Antigua to Panajachel. And you’re right, Elias was the guide that went with the group during the tour around the lake. Going back to Antigua you were on the bus of another...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Booked a lake tour from Antigua. Transport was ok, but the office people were very friendly and our guide for the lake tour was a very good and friendly guide! Also booked transport to Petén with them, so no complaints whatsoever.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Michael D
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a Lake Atitlan day tour from Antigua. Everything went relatively smoothely and the guide on the lake was fantastic. The ride back however left us frustrated and fuming. Firstly we were squeezed into a smaller van which left late. We then went and...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank A2325UOandrews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a shuttle from Lake Atitlán to Antigua through Magic Travel. The staff in the office were really helpful. Opposite was the driver who did not care to stop at restroom for two minutes, even though the drive ended up being more than 3...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank emilyarena
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dmansmom96
5 March 2017|
Answer
Response from MagicTravel14 | Property representative |
Dear sear: The price is Q200.00 each. Of course is comfortable.
0
Votes
Google Translation