We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line DC

Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
+1 202-289-1995
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 115.00*
and up
Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC
More Info
USD 105.00*
and up
Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour
More Info
USD 65.00*
and up
Washington DC in a Day Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gray Line DC Tours provides numerous sightseeing opportunities in and around the Washington, DC area. Full-Day, Two-Day and Get-Away tours give you access to the many of the must-see locations, and charters provide groups with the opportunity for a private experience. Our drivers are also licensed tour guides for the city, and provide an enjoyable, entertaining and educational atmosphere. Gray Line DC: Truly the Local Expert!
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“mt vernon” (15 reviews)
“night tour” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 16:00
LOCATION
Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
CONTACT
Website
+1 202-289-1995
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 90 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

This definitely a tour not to be missed. From the booking office where the staff were very pleasant and helpful to our tour driver who was David [the Bear] Cooper ,[ he is an asset to the company] . David welcomed everyone on to he...More

Thank jcrc04
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Jrc04, Thank you for giving such a well rounded review about each detail of your experience! We are very pleased to hear that you had a memorable time with your driver Dave. Your review is valuable to our future customers, so thank you again...More

Reviewed 8 September 2015

we enjoyed the overview that this trip gave us of DC. Our guide and driver Wayne was very patient and excellent. There is long enough at the main stops to look around, Wayne was very clear about how much time we had at each place...More

1  Thank joslchristchurch
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

DrShelley1, Thank you for your helpful review and for posting your photos! Also, thank you for recognizing your driver, as this must have made all the difference in your experience. Because you have reviewed us during our special promotion, you have received a Family of...More

Reviewed 2 September 2015

I loved the tour of Monticello, the bus ride was fine, not full so we could spread out. I do think it should be made known that you stop at a Tavern that has nothing to do with Monticello and are there for quite some...More

Thank kejj1955
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear kejj1955, Thank you very much for including both the positives and negatives of your experience. We will take into consideration about the time spent at the Tavern. If you would like to discuss any further suggestions, please contact our manager, Brian at bburden@martzgroup.com or...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

While in DC recently our group of 3 adults decided on the spur of the moment to do the DC After Dark Tour. We purchased our tickets via a discount coupon online and because the instructions in the confirmation email were somewhat confusing we decided...More

1  Thank NanAZ
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear NanAz, Thank you very much for your positive view and excellent photos! We will be sure to share them on our social media sights and give you proper credit. Your detailed review will help out future travelers for this particular tour. And also, thank...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Strange but- when I took a Gettysburg tour- I wanted to see Gettysburg! Instead of maximizing passengers' time in historic Gettysburg- driver made us reboard bus and dropped us off at modern shopping outlet for 'shopping and lunch'!!! Are you kidding me?!?!? Over an hour...More

1  Thank A110815
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear A110815, Thank you for your review and making us aware of this. We would like some more details about what happened, as we would not want this to occur again. Please contact our manager, Brian at bburden@martzgroup.com or call our Union Station office at...More

Reviewed 29 August 2015

We did this in August 2015 and had done it 10 years ago as well. The Gray Line DC after Dark tour is a really efficient way to get around to a lot of the key memorials which are lit up at night with some...More

1  Thank whenyoudream
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear whenyoucandream, Thank you for taking the time to review Gray Line DC, and of course thank you for the details about your length of time at each sight. We will take this into consideration. Because you have reviewed us during our special promotion, you...More

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed touring the Capital, seeing whitehouse & museum. Tourguide not very friendly. Sold book on Capital. Saw WW 2 memorial & Martin Luther King memorial but Not Vietnam one, which is what my husband was in. 2 museum stops were rather boring. Not many...More

Thank 656marciab
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The Gray Line DC After Dark tour picked us up at our campground in Washington, and dropped us off again at the end. Our driver and guide, Cheryl, was very good and had a great deal to tell us about every monument and site included...More

Thank tombac98
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Tombac98, Thank you very much for your positive, detailed review! We are especially happy you were pleased with our sound system, as we strive to set ourselves apart from the other tours. We will make sure your guide is aware of the good feedback...More

Reviewed 19 August 2015

First, thanks to Brian Burden to arrange a drop off place next to a bus stop. At night, that makes a big difference. Thanks for the quick return call and reserving my spot. I continued to be lucky with having Cheryl, the motorcoach driver and...More

1  Thank c3a3m3
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear C3a3m3, Thank you for recognizing our employees here at Gray Line, as they want to make sure you have the most enjoyable experience as possible! And thank you for sharing your photos from the tour. Because you have reviewed us during our special promotion,...More

Reviewed 16 August 2015

In April we booked the DC Hop-on Hop-off to get an overview of the monument locations. It was raining so we completed the loop another time with our second driver, Cheryl. She identified all the sites and added historical points of interests. She answered all...More

1  Thank Justine W
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Hi Justine, thank you for your positive review and photos! We are happy to hear that you would like to take another tour with us. You are in luck because you have reviewed us during our special promotion, you have received a Family of Four...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Union Station
445 reviews
.05 km away
Shake Shack
243 reviews
.06 km away
Pret A Manger
40 reviews
.02 km away
Thunder Grill
303 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Capitol Theatre
8 reviews
.62 km away
Union Station
119 reviews
.02 km away
U.S. Capitol
4,712 reviews
.77 km away
National Postal Museum
822 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gino C
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Palindromeman | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, that is a tough one. Such US websites are infamous for their lack of flexibility. Any chance that you could phone them direct? My experience is that once you have a real person to speak to, things tend to work out. But... More
1
Vote
24joyce1981
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janelle M | Property representative |
Good Morning, This is Brian Burden with Gray Line DC Tours. Please accept my apologies as we do not have your initial email with your queries. When possible, can you resend to the email address you tried before? I am not... More
0
Votes
123seeme
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Regret I'm unable to do so as I was time limited and the all inclusive trip was fine for my needs.
0
Votes