We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from SeaLink Rottnest Island tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rottnest island”(83 reviews)
“sea link”(7 reviews)
“helpful crew”(7 reviews)
About
Departing daily from Fremantle, SeaLink Rottnest Island provides a competitively priced ferry service to Perth’s favourite island paradise. With hospitality trained staff on board you can expect excellent customer service and a friendly smile to...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
B Shed Victoria Quay, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Website
+61 8 9325 9352
Ways to Experience SeaLink Rottnest Island
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
415
75
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
415
75
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrottnest islandsea linkhelpful crewgreat tripferry tripsmooth rideferry servicegreat boatsea sicknesshop on hop off busreturn journeyrottnest expressferriesseasickvesselticketsquokkas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a wonderful warm adventure to Rotto with my daughter in winter from perth. An opportunity to get fit and have a break in school holidays st a great cheap winter rate- we rode and explored the island.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Donna W
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning Donna, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and your trip to Rottnest Island! Great to hear the sun came out for your trip with your daughter and that you enjoyed your time. Cant wait to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, on time, professional. Booked online, staff were very helpful and everything went very smoothly.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daniel S
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good morning Daniel, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience travelling with us on our vessel, The Quokka1. We pride ourselves on friendly and helpful staff to ensure a 5 Star Experience, so its great to hear all your travel was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find and to book. The ferry terminal is a short walk from the centre of Fremantle. Fast and efficient serviceMore

Thank clare p
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Ahoy Clare, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and your experience. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Rottnest Island and you found our office was easy to get to. We hope to have you travel again with us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was efficient and advised promptly about cancelling services in advance due to bad weather, providing flexible options to travel on other dates or receive refunds.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisagaile123
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning lisagaile123, Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate the acknowledged efforts in regards to our ferry service cancellation. We hope you'll choose to travel to Rottnest Island using our service again! Kind regards, SeaLink Rottnest Island

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Left and arrived on time. Rough seas so not the smoothest of journeys but felt like we were in good hands due to the professionalism of the crew. One of them came round with frozen iced lollies on the way back.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kathylew2015
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning kathylew2015, We are so happy to hear that you had such a smooth and safe journey with us. Our crew go above and beyond to make sure all passengers feel safe and comfortable onboard - we couldn't be more proud of them! Thank...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great day for all the family. We took the Sea Link ferry across from Fremantle and then cycled around the island once we arrived. We also did the quokka walk tour which was really interesting. If you’re in WA, definitely worth the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank valentinepp
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ahoy there valentinepp, We're glad to hear you had a safe and smooth trip to Rottnest Island with SeaLink! We definitely agree visiting Rottnest is a must do activity if you're in WA. We hope to have you and your family onboard again in the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very friendly and helpful crew, very enjoyable travelling with Sealink, will be happy to use again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ml-c-James
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ml-c-James, Your review is greatly appreciated. We are very excited to have introduced our new service and are delighted to hear that your travel with us was an enjoyable one! We look forward to having you on-board again! Kind regards, SeaLink Rottnest Island

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilets onboard are clean. The ship is new and clean. The service bar served a large range of drinks which we bought at half price due to WA day offer. We love the ginger beer!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank laughtyg
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review about our service! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the trip to Rottnest Island and hope to see you onboard again soon! Kind regards, SeaLink Rottnest Island

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, prompt service, reasonable price. Lots of space to move around. Overall a nice ferry trip!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ChenZhou2018
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello ChenZhou2018, Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our staff are very friendly and caring. We're glad to hear that you had a nice ferry trip to Rottnest Island! We hope to see you on-board again in the future! Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rottnest was a great experience, and SeaLink has exceptional customer service. I booked the wrong date, they fixed it on the jetty as we boarded.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TheGrandTrip
SeaLinkWA, Front Office Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning! What a very lovely 5 star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review about SeaLink - we appreciate it so much. We hope you'll choose to travel with us again in the near future! Kind...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SeaLink Rottnest Island staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines