We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from SeaLink Rottnest Island tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
32
All photos (32)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rottnest island”(53 reviews)
“great trip”(14 reviews)
“icy poles”(4 reviews)
About
Departing daily from Fremantle, SeaLink Rottnest Island provides a competitively priced ferry service to Perth’s favourite island paradise. With hospitality trained staff on board you can expect excellent customer service and a friendly smile to...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
B Shed Victoria Quay, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Website
+61 8 9325 9352
Call
Ways to Experience SeaLink Rottnest Island
from USD 46.50
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I booked Sealink ferry to Rottnest for no particular reason. It was the best choice ever. It did not look as crowded as other provider ferries and I think I enjoyed the ferry ride as much as the island itself. Even got to see some...More

3  Thank zaneback
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy zaneback! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience on board, the Quokka1. Wow, so lucky you got to see whales on your crossing from Rottnest Island! We are so glad you had such a positive experience with...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Arrived at the gate at departure time to find that you had to be there 10 minutes earlier or would not be allowed on. Waving farewell to your boat leaving without you is not pleasant. Just tell customers when the gate closes and to be...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank Warfin9
SeaLinkWA, General Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear ‘Warfin9’ The team at SeaLink are sorry to hear that you and your travelling companion missed your 0910 ferry to Rottnest on New Years’ Day. Given the complaint you had with our business I have decided to investigate this matter personally. SeaLink Rottnest Island...More

Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
479
83
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
479
83
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rottnest island great trip icy poles day trip friendly crew great boat rough seas ferry terminal ferry service smooth ride hop on hop off bus quick trip great company rottnest express journey crossing operator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Friendly service and good value. Ran on time....easy way to get to and from Freo. This week was their first birthday...so congratulations on a great new service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travel from A
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great trip Fremantle to Rottnest return. Crew was very friendly and helpful. Boarding was eaddy and no fuss, even with luggage, bikes and a toddler.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wander11887764153
Reviewed 3 days ago

The crew are friendly and knowing you get icy poles on the trip home always makes it better after a long day at work :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dreamer12256253428
Reviewed 3 days ago

We have 4 sea kayaks and the crew were very helpful and efficient in loading, securing, and unloading.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rob_maccracken
Reviewed 4 days ago

on my voyage over to Rottenest the ocean was cal and I got to relax. on the way back it was very rough and the staff came around and gave everyone who wanted an icy pole to suck on to help settle their stomachs. that...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Escape46168307353
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Ahoy Escape46168307353, We are all about the smiles here at SeaLink Rottnest Island!! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great journey with us and that you found the crew on board helpful and friendly! Thank you for taking the time...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Crew of Sealink friendly and helpful. Island and Qokkas fantastic. Everything we hoped for. Food outlets good.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Navigator38080170978
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Ahoy there 'Navigator38080170978', Thank you for your thoughtful words! I'm glad to hear Rottnest Island exceeded your expectations - Rottnest is such a great little island, with only being a short 30 minute ferry ride from Fremantle. We hope to see you onboard again in...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Comfortable and clean boat. Crew very approachable and helpful. Easy to move about. Refreshments on sale if requiredMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jenny B
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good afternoon Jenny B, Thank you for taking the time to leave the team at SeaLink a review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your service to Rottnest. We appreciate the thoughtful words about our crew and vessel, the Quokka1. We hope you'll choose to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Really good service. Will definitely go again. Completely worth it the money you pay. Thanks for awesome timeMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dream18863187126
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there 'Dream18863187126', Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review on Trip Advisor - we appreciate the kind words and great feedback. Hopefully we will see you onboard again sometime soon for another trip to Rottnest! Kind regards, Meika...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

All the crew were fantastic, friendly, happy and helpful. Megan was great checking on all passengers during the trip and giving the kids ice blocks when they were a bit sea sick 🤢 great company and thanks for the birthday sale 👍🏼More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Paradise01601938065
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good morning 'Paradise01601938065', Thank you so much for your kind review on our crew/staff and ferry service. I've forwarded on your review to Megan who says a big thank you! Our crew do a wonderful job to ensure our passengers have a great journey to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice big clean boat very friendly and cheery crew, full bar with snacks, comfortable seats with inside and outside seating, and complimentary icy poles. The trip over was a bit bumpy. The crew were tending to those that were getting seasick. This is the company...More

Thank Chainsawversustree
SeaLinkWA, Guest Relations Manager at SeaLink Rottnest Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Ahoy there Chainsawversustree! The crew and staff thank you for your 5 star review! We always try our best to accommodate to our passengers, especially in not so ideal weather conditions. It puts a huge smile on our face that you recommend us as the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Quality Suites Fremantle
234 reviews
.49 km away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
495 reviews
.52 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
1,876 reviews
.67 km away
Norfolk Hotel
120 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 383 nearby restaurants
Ohana Acai Bar
121 reviews
.44 km away
Kazoomies
346 reviews
.06 km away
Chalky's
109 reviews
.35 km away
Roma Cucina
57 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 162 nearby attractions
The Shipwreck Galleries
852 reviews
.51 km away
Western Australian Maritime Museum
1,078 reviews
.29 km away
The Fremantle Round House
602 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SeaLink Rottnest Island staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines