We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Instant

Akacfa Utca 49-51, Budapest 1072, Hungary
+36 70 638 5040
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good Ruin Pub

Good pub with a lot of floor & bar options though most of the crowd is converged in one place... read more

Reviewed today
Aditi1
,
Raipur, India
via mobile
Scam

Making us wait in line for 45 minutes to then get told there is a VIP line for 1500 huf. Total scam... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Auke11
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 1,310 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“dance floors” (37 reviews)
“ruin pub” (38 reviews)
“cheap drinks” (27 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 4:00 pm - 6:00 am
LOCATION
Akacfa Utca 49-51, Budapest 1072, Hungary
District VII / Jewish Quarter
CONTACT
Website
+36 70 638 5040
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Budapest
from USD 71.00
More Info
from USD 16.85
More Info
from USD 29.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dance floors"
in 37 reviews
"ruin pub"
in 38 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 27 reviews
"ruin bars"
in 27 reviews
"free entry"
in 16 reviews
"szimpla kert"
in 19 reviews
"different areas"
in 9 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 9 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 7 reviews
"techno"
in 9 reviews
"maze"
in 20 reviews
"basement"
in 18 reviews
"artwork"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 627 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Good pub with a lot of floor & bar options though most of the crowd is converged in one place. There are better places to party in Budapest but if u are hopping and have more than a couple of days in town, it’s worth...More

Thank Aditi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Making us wait in line for 45 minutes to then get told there is a VIP line for 1500 huf. Total scam making us wait in line like that, just tell us from the start it's not free.More

1  Thank Auke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Auke11, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in the TripAdvisor website. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had. I am deeply sorry you had such negative experience with us and you had to wait 45 minutes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was a man who was blackout drunk, groping women, and spilling drinks. I brought this to the attention of the security guard (after the man spilled an entire beer on me), who told me he would handle it. A few minutes later the man...More

1  Thank cnoels2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cnoels2018, I am extremely sad to hear that you had negative experience in Instant. Let me thank you your honest words. Please accept my apology about your inconveniences, please send some details to me to be able to procedure a clear examination Once again,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A warren of bars and dancefloors under one roof. It was fun to 'get lost' in the maze and see what was around each corner, faded street-art type / grungy design and a ton of people made the night interesting. None of the music was...More

Thank blackrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear blackrice, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking your time with the composition of your detailed feedback. We appreciate every aspect of reviews, they help us to work harder to give the best service for our dear guests. We will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here and it was empty and the atmosphere was lacking, left early and unsure if it was just a not so busy Thursday night.More

1  Thank baldyman186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear baldyman186338 Let us say thank you for taking some minutes of your precious time to write a review. You cannot imagine how helpful it is from our point of view since we would like to provide possibly the best services for our guests. Without...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

MUST VISIT.. MUST MUST MUST VISIT.. When in Budapest you cant go back home without visiting a ruin bar for sure. But instant just gets a win on this one. Being from a nightlife capital myself and having gone to a number of clubs around...More

Thank Minoshka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Minoshka V, Thank you very much for visiting us at Instant ruin pub. It is great that you enjoyed your time with us. We are indeed proud of our work, especially after your positive feedback, we can’t imagine a greater compliment then recommending us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
410
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been in Budapest a few days and been to a few ruin pubs. Several rooms and several DJs as per a few other ruin pubs within walking distance. Some people say they had problems with the bouncers me and my girlfriend didn't have any issue...More

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting us at Instant ruin pub. It fills us with happiness to read you thoroughly enjoyed your experience here and that you were content with the price-quality ratio of the beverages we serve. However, let us thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pub is cool but most rude and unfriendly personal ever. No toilet paper in the ladie’s room and miserable bar keepers.More

Thank jichoiforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jichoiforde, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent experience at our Instant pub. We appreciate your feedback concerning the service provided by our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. In spite of your mixed feelings, it would be great...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent! Funniest place in Budapest! Overcrowded and we queued for 30 minutes but was absolutely worth itMore

1  Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Vanessa G, First and foremost, we would like to thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about our place. We are more than delighted that you had such a wonderful time in Instant We hope that you left this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

When in Budapest some locals proposed to us to go there and have a unique experience from a ruin bar. It was nice felt like I was back to my country in Athens in a local bar. Had a really good time while there :)More

1  Thank Yannis31424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_QRM, Vezető at Instant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Yannis31424 , It is always a great pleasure to read so enchanting reviews like yours, so thank you very much for sharing it with us. It is very rewarding to hear that you were impressed by our lovely place. Furthermore, it gives us great...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 337 hotels in Budapest
Queen Mary Hotel
133 reviews
.09 km away
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
1,106 reviews
.15 km away
King's Hotel
730 reviews
.25 km away
Ambra Hotel
787 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
KonyvBar & Restaurant
1,585 reviews
.10 km away
Tuning Bar&Burger
1,403 reviews
.07 km away
Mazel Tov
1,967 reviews
.05 km away
Bangla Bufe Premium
135 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Klauzal Ter Market Hall
15 reviews
.15 km away
E- Exit Escape Game
744 reviews
.21 km away
De Lanna Thai Massage
63 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dana N
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Davide_e_Lorena | Reviewed this property |
No, there isn't a fee entrance. You might go to Instant at 10/11 pm so you don't have to wait 2/3 hours. But if you want to skip the queue, you can pay about 15 euros (just ask to the staff outside)
0
Votes
Google Translation
Tom R
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from daniels67_11 | Reviewed this property |
Ishould imagine it's good every night
0
Votes
;