We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Review Highlights
Perfect

Very good with bath inside (diferent temperatur available) and outside (under the snow furing... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2016
Ontdekkingsreizigers
,
Saint-Ghislain, Belgium
Lacking attention to detail

My girlfriend and I had head and faces massages. The massage itself was a good standard but it was... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
X4697NIrichardc
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good14%
  • Average21%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
23 Oct 2018
“Lacking attention to detail”
29 Aug 2017
“Relaxing and expert!”
About
Let us pamper you with amazing Thai massages. Our therapists have high quality massage diplomas from Thailand. If you are tired of sightseeing, book an appointment and visit us for a relaxing treatment. We are located in the center of Budapest, in...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 7:30 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Kelenhegyi koez 4., Budapest 1118, Hungary
Gellért Hill
Website
+36 20 665 5994
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Budapest
from USD 23.00
More Info
from USD 24.20
More Info
from USD 19.60
More Info
from USD 36.80
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had head and faces massages. The massage itself was a good standard but it was let down by the phone ringing in reception and the masseurs giggling at conversations they could hear.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank X4697NIrichardc
Reviewed 29 August 2017

After some days of a lot of walking visiting Budapest I was in a bad need of a foot massage which, just by chance, I found at Gellert Thermal Bath. I received an expert massage.The masseuse clearly knew what to do and what points to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Francisco B
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice atmosphere,professional staff! The massage was perfect,i'm really looking forward to the next time!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Bálint C
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We had a couple massage for 90 minutes. As we stepped in the atmoshphere was nice and calm just like customer service. The massage was absolutely relaxing and professional. Overall It was a really nice experience. If I'll have the chance I'll definitely come back!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank goczegeri
budapestthaimassage, Vezető at Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback and we are thankful for praising our personnel. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai massage team

Reviewed 25 April 2017

I took a 60 min full body massage which was absolutely amazing. Felt like a new person after the treatment. Same experience as in Thailand. Kind receptionist with fluent English, nice therapist, got a great service. I will be back for sure!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank GabriellaS2109
budapestthaimassage, Vezető at Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai Massage- Gellért Bath, Budapest

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I had 2 hrs treatment . Booked for 30 minutes foot massage and 90 minutes Thai oil massage . I paid one day for my treatment in advance . Having advertised as Thai oil massage I have not received any stretching from 90 minutes at...More

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Thailondontherapy
budapestthaimassage, Vezető at Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. We are terrible sorry about your unpleasant experience. Our Thai therapists are always professional, polite and kind, and so we are still suprised about the situatition you mentioned. Since you have visited us we have solved the beverage...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My review is twofold. One for the baths themselves which were a great disappointment and the other for the massage that was good. So the baths. Holy crap was it loud in there. Perhaps this is a cultural difference, but when I go to a...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Laboof
budapestthaimassage, Vezető at Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to kindy inform you that this Tripadvisor page is only for our Thai Massage salon which is located on the 1st floor in Gellert Bath. However we are absolutely separated from the spa. We would...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very good with bath inside (diferent temperatur available) and outside (under the snow furing winter but always open)More

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Ontdekkingsreizigers
budapestthaimassage, Vezető at Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback. Please note that our massage services are located on the first floor in Gellért Bath. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai Massage- Gellért...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had the same experience as in Thailand. I took a Thai mix massage which was really refreshing. Authentic place with smily therapist and receptionist. Well done I will be back for sure.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Judito44
budapestthaimassage, Vezető at Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Reviewer, We appreciate your positive feedback and we are thankful for praising our personnel. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Until stay well in good health and spirit. Best regards, Thai Massage- Gellért Bath, Budapest

View more reviews
Nearby
Gellert Hill
If you want to treat your camera to some amazing
scenery, Gellért Hill is a must on your itinerary. A
funicular journey from the Chain Bridge along the
hillsides provides a fast connection between Buda and
Pest, hoisting visitors to panoramic vistas. Once on
top of the hill, you’ll find the Citadel dominate the
landscape with its imposing 19th century construction,
a site that’s hard to keep your eyes on without being
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 350 nearby hotels
Danubius Hotel Gellert
8,208 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Citadella
9 reviews
.45 km away
Summer Hotel Hill
5 reviews
.55 km away
Bohem Art Hotel
2,789 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,736 nearby restaurants
Vegan Love
242 reviews
.18 km away
Grill Mania
301 reviews
.14 km away
Up&Down
334 reviews
.49 km away
Palack winebar
352 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,792 nearby attractions
Gellert Hill and Statue
6,937 reviews
.46 km away
Liberty Statue
259 reviews
.44 km away
Citadel
1,838 reviews
.56 km away
Cave Church
644 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Thai Massage - Gellert Thermal Bath staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines