We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duplex

Neighbourhood:
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Wenceslas square 21 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
+420 732 221 111
Tuesday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sat 22:00 - 05:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

During the day, Duplex is an ideal location for delicious lunch or dinner....

During the day, Duplex is an ideal location for delicious lunch or dinner. At night it transforms itself into one of Prague’s most exclusive club. It is designed as huge glass cube, built on the roof on Wenceslas square. There are unforgettable views of the magic Prague city from the terrace balcony. Two platforms, four bars, great sound, lights and highly professional staff provide you with a comfort you would expect. Duplex club was awarded with membership of the World’s Finest Clubs and which featured artist such as David Guetta, Tiesto, Moguai, Bob Sinclair, Mark Knight, Antoine Clamaran and many more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 276 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 35
    Terrible
Asian fusion meets night club

Located above the historic Wenceslas Square Duplex is a modern institution on the Prague Scene. The terrace is a great place for lunch and for pre-dinner drinks. Something to say... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2017
LadysmithJack
,
Worcester, England
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I Love this Club!!! The personal is the best i have ever Seen!! The Bartenders are awesome!! 😊 Drinks are very good , beautiful girls and the best barceepers ever meet!!!!!! Price also very well and perfect Drinks

Helpful?
Thank Lennart B
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice club with a nice view at the rooftop, good music and nice people. Many italian by the way. we had 2 nice nights in Duplex

Helpful?
Thank Lukas V
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing sun shining laid back beer wine and cocktails flowing with a great view of the square ! Cheap as chips on a Sunday afternoon take me back !!! Went with 23 lads on a stag do !!

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear, We are pleased to know that you enjoy your visit in our restaurant. We hope to see you in Duplex again. Team Duplex. More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We came there first time and last time, its location is very good, so easy to find, we decided on vip section on the top for fhat u have to pay each person 1700 czk, and drink for that money, that money not enough so we spend more than enough, after 1 hour they said that we have to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrax11
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments about this situation. Could you please let us know what was the date of your visit? We would like to find out what exactly happened with our staff as well so we can have a closer look at it. It will be easier for us if you could let us know and we will... More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I was appalled at the rudeness of the staff- one of the worst examples I have seen- avoid at all costs

Helpful?
Thank 13jjw
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear, We are sorry that you had such an experience in our club. Could you please let us know what kind off issues did you have with our staff? It would be easier for us to avoid such a situaiton again. We hope that even with you bad last experience you will come and see us to our club again.... More 

Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location but what a shame about the staff. Having enjoyed a single round of beers with friends we paid the bill and made our way to the exit. As we passed the till the waiter who had been left the odd change. THREW THE COINS AT US saying "you forgot your change". He was outraged that his tip was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil J
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for what happened to you. Could you please let us know which date and approx time when the situation happened so we can have a closer look at it and find out who was it from our staff? Once we will find out we will make sure that this... More 

Worcester, England
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Located above the historic Wenceslas Square Duplex is a modern institution on the Prague Scene. The terrace is a great place for lunch and for pre-dinner drinks. Something to say about the Square...it's not really a square, more like a long rectangle on a slope. At the end Duplex is located very much a shopping street. The British mid range... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadysmithJack
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our venue. We are looking forward to see you in Duplex again! Team Duplex. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible music and expensive enterance for this place. There is no fun , you shouldn't go. We were really disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Ayça K
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear Ayça, Thank you for your feedback. In our club we play contemporary dance music, house and deep house music. Each club has a specific type of music what they play so people can choose where they would like to go. Anyway thank you for your opinion and we will happy to see you in our club again maybe in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I was sitting on a couch, drank my gin tonic and then suddenly two bouncers came and said i'm going out. Because i didn't understand why, they hit me and kicked me, then i was arguing with them, tried to talk some sense into them, they just hitted me again etc... Don't go there!

Helpful?
Thank Roward B
Martin K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear Roward, We are very sorry for what happpened to you in our club. Can you please let us know wich date was it exactly so we will be able to have a look at it what exactly happened. Our security is well trained and for sure they have always reason to take the action. To take action I mean... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice . I came here last night and I enjoy alot . Very good location . Very good music and decent people around . Definitely visit here soon .

Helpful?
Thank meet S
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to see you in our venue again. Team DUPLEX. More 

Travellers who viewed Duplex also viewed

 

Been to Duplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Duplex and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Duplex staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood