Wildlife Coast Cruises
Wildlife Coast Cruises
5
Boat ToursSightseeing ToursDolphin & Whale WatchingNature & Wildlife ToursDay Trips
About
Wildlife Coast Cruises lets you discover Phillip Island and Wilsons Promontory from the water with unique voyages. Our tours are advanced eco credited and highlight the beautiful coastline, natural habitats and exceptional marine mammals such as seals, whales, and dolphins. We operate three modern 20-metre catamarans and accompanied by a crew of knowledgeable and passionate naturalists make our tours an experience to remember.
Cowes, Victoria, Australia
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Awards
Travellers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(44 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
1,194 reviews
Excellent
1,047
Very good
122
Average
12
Poor
2
Terrible
11

Michelle B
4 contributions
Feb 2024 • Couples
This was a great trip great value for money.Staff were friendly and very informative.Saw seals.Thankyou.The weather was great.
Written 20 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

edendeb26
Eden, Australia3 contributions
Feb 2024 • Solo
A very special experience to see Wilson’s Prom from the sea. Captain Andrew and crew were meticulous in making the day an experience to remember. Food was well presented and enjoyable. Highly recommend the tour.
Written 18 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Breta C
Melbourne, Australia79 contributions
Feb 2024 • Couples
Four of us did a Wildlife Cruise from Cowes Phillip Is to Nobbies to see many, many seals and some birds. Sooty Oystercatcher’s were magnificent.
The 2 hour trip was worth it, weather was perfect AND the ALL female staff were excellent.
BRETA Cohen
Written 12 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Breta, Thank you for spending time with us on board! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your trip, with lovely weather and multiple animal sightings. We truly appreciate you leaving a review, and I will be sure to pass your words along to the fantastic women who cruised with you. We hope you can join us again soon, on another of our tours. Kind regards
Written 14 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elena D
1 contribution
Feb 2024 • Family
This was our first time on a cruise and we weren’t disappointed, my 9 and 8 year old was absolutely amazed by the scenery, we got really close to the seals rock and got some really beautiful photos! The staff are really kind and welcoming and we loved hearing the captains commentary! Thank you again for an amazing day!
Written 11 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi J6447FUelenad, It's so great to have you on board with us and thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! On the way to the seals is such a beautiful area with lots of different vegetation. It is always so lovely to receive messages like this, and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our Captain and Crew. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and got everyone in the family involved! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Regan
Written 11 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vacationer792271
1 contribution
Jan 2024 • Couples
Beautiful scenery but disappointing captain was not sharing information where we were heading, what we were passing by, sharing local information of interest to tourists.
Written 27 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Vacationer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your cruise. We are so lucky to be able to enjoy such a beautiful area. I'm sorry to read your feedback about the commentary, this is somehting we offer on all of our cruises and we will be sure to follow up on this. Thank you again for joining us, we look forward to having you onboard with us again soon! Kind regards
Written 31 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mulligag
Newcastle, Australia34 contributions
Jan 2024 • Family
Wonderful cruise that I would definitely recommend. Our seal cruise was cancelled due to rough seas (understandable) so we were moved to the Cape Cruise by the friendly staff. What a relaxing cruise with a complimentary tea and slice of cake to look at the amazing views. Even saw two seals that had found a nice spot near the san remo bridge.
Written 25 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Mulligag, We really appreciate your understanding with the unfortunate weather, and we are glad you were able to join us on one of our other cruises! Your kind words are appreciated. Hopefully you can visit again and join us on a Seal Watching cruise! Kind regards
Written 26 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Giuseppe C
2 contributions
Jan 2024 • Solo
Booking was easy, the boarding was on time the staff was crew and the captain were very friendly and very knowledgeable the staff was very helpful to everyone the captain knowledge and expert commentary was great the explanation of the seal colony was unbelievable and got as close to the colony as he could it was great, thank you.
Written 15 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are very pleased to hear you had a beautiful day out on the water, and we are thankful for your kind words about our staff. They take a lot of pride in their work and enjoy sharing amazing experiences and their knowledge with our guests. Thank you again for joining us, we look forward to having you onboard with us again soon! Kind regards
Written 15 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Birgit C
3 contributions
Jan 2024 • Family
This is the second time we have taken granchildren on the cruise. Great views of San Remo, and going out through the heads was fantastic. We saw a few seals and a few sting rays when we docked. Staff very helpful and friendly. We also took some kwell to make sure no one got sea sick!
Written 11 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It's so great to have you on board with us again. Cape Woolamai is such a beautiful area. It is always so rewarding to receive messages like this, and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our crew. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Jess
Written 11 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

shafique r
1 contribution
Dec 2023 • Family
Waste of time and money. This tour operate by a third party company called “Wildlife Coast cruise” instead the nature parks and they are only interested about money. I had a family booking at 2:30 cruise which we missed by 3 mins and had to pay in full for the next one even though the next cruise was less than 50% full. Very inconsiderate and unprofessional. The cruise itself also was not a very comfortable journey and my children become very sick. Compared to other activities and attractions in the island I would rate this one as last and not worth. I wouldn’t recommend it.
Written 10 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Shafiquer, Thank you for your review. We would just like to clarify some misinformation; Wildlife Coast Cruises is a local family owned company and the Phillip Island Nature Parks is ticket seller for us. Your cruise was scheduled for 2pm and we received a call from you at the Penguin Parade at 2.02pm, which indicates you were over 15 minutes late for our boarding of 1:45pm. All the boarding information such as departure location address and boarding and departure times are stated on the two emails and SMS you were sent prior to your cruise. The next cruise was over 70% full and as per our terms and conditions - For cancellations 24 hours or less before the scheduled departure time or in case of no-show: no refund. We did apply a discount to your booking to assist you, as a gesture of goodwill. As we cruise into Bass Straight, which is open ocean, it is to be expected there will be movement on board and we do advise in the booking email to take precautions for this as well as offering a range of options on board to help. We hope this clears a few things up, as we prefer when our guests leave our tours having had a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist. Kind regards
Written 10 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gaye M
Melbourne, Australia29 contributions
Jan 2024 • Family
We were with our family of 4 adults and 2 kids - the boat stopped in an area as close as allowed, to see the seals, and we had plenty of time to watch them. Binoculars would have been good to have, to see them even better! The commentary was good but most people at the front could not hear it as one of the speakers did not work. A better PA system would be an improvement.
The free tea and coffee, and cake on the way back, was very nice. The kids loved being able to take the wheel of the boat on the way back, as well as being given an activity pack of wildlife colouring and puzzles.
Written 6 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi 338gayem, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the gorgeous seals and the light refreshments served on board. And how lovely the kids were able to have a go at being Captain, very exciting for them! We are thrilled we could share the experience with you, and hope to have you on board with us again for another cruise soon! Kind regards Danni
Written 6 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,178

Wildlife Coast Cruises: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)