Cupitt's Estate

Cupitt's Estate, Ulladulla: Hours, Address, Cupitt's Estate Reviews: 4.5/5

Cupitt's Estate
4.5
Wineries & Vineyards • Breweries
Read more
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
With expansive spectacular views of rolling green hills & vineyards, Cupitt's Estate is an award-winning boutique winery, craft brewery and artisan fromagerie with restaurant and casual dining. Located on the NSW South Coast, tucked between stunning mountain ranges and some of Australia’s best beaches – Cupitt’s Estate is proudly family owned and operated by the Cupitt family; Rosie, Griff, Tom, Libby & Wally. Embodying a farm to table philosophy and inspired by family, community, and the beauty & resourcefulness of the land, Cupitt’s Estate is a living testament to how sustainable, homegrown and locally sourced produce define exceptional dining and foster experiences that create real connection with each other and the environment. Perfect for couples, families and groups (and dogs when dining outside), Cupitt's is popular with locals and tourists alike so be sure to book your table online at cupittsestate.com.au in advance so you don't miss out on this unique and memorable venue.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
402 reviews
Excellent
226
Very good
109
Average
36
Poor
18
Terrible
13

SamC
nsw4 contributions
May 2022 • Family
Cupid’s was AMAZING! Food was delicious, worth every cent. And wait and bar staff were friendly and knowledgeable! Will definitely return!
Written 21 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Samantha Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience here and can't wait to welcome you back to Cupitt's Estate sooon. Cheers Tracy
Written 22 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lorraine L
Tarwin Lower, Australia2,500 contributions
Apr. 2022
We had heard so many good reports about this estate and waited until Monday to visit because we had been told unless we had booked on the weekend we wouldn't get in. Our idea was to do a tasting with a cheese platter but when we enquired in the tasting room we were told that the person on duty was by himself today but if we were happy to come back in half an hour he would help us out. I had to enquire what our other options were and asked if we could just buy a glass of wine and he said yes just go to the bar and they will help there. We could have picked up a tasting paddle but it was a combination of white and red wines and we don't drink red so we opted for a solitary glass of their own Pale Ale and I had a Sauvignon Blanc and we sat outside enjoying the lovely views. We perused the menu and there was a cheese platter on offer but there wasn't any information about it and by this time we couldn't be bothered following it up. We finished our drinks and moved on.
Written 4 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. We aim to provide a welcoming and genuine service to create a relaxed atmosphere, I am sorry to hear that you felt we missed the mark on your visit here at the Estate with our service. I am sorry to hear that there wasnt as much information on our menu as you had hoped in regards to the cheese platter, I will pass your feedeback on to our chefs and front of house staff as we value all insigts for improvement. I am so glad to hear that you did enjoy our lovely views with your beverages. Thank you again for taking the time, and we hope to have the oportunity to welcome you to the Estate again.
Written 6 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GlobeTrotting622405
1 contribution
Mar. 2022
Beautiful location, great wines. Food mediocre at best.

Overpriced and pretentious. Chef's menu with wine paring $125 per person for estate wines.

Not worth the bother.
Written 22 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. We aim to provide welcoming and genuine service to create a relaxed restaurant atmosphere, I am sorry to hear that you felt this came across as pretentious, this is certainly not our intention. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our current restaurant menu, this is a new menu and we value all insigts for improvement, if you would like to tell us in more detail the elements you felt did not meet your expectations please feel welcomed to email us at info@cupitt.com.au so we can pass this on to our chefs for discussion. Thank you again for taking the time, and we hope to have the oportunity to welcome you to the Estate again
Written 26 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gaurav s
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India188 contributions
Jul. 2021
Unfortunately, we could not stay a night there, but had the opportunity of spending a day doing wine tasting, learning about wine making process, winery tour and amazing lunch at their restaurant. Loved the wines, the staff and the food at the restaurant. Its definitely worth visiting. They also have wine subscription service and loyalty program to have your fav wine home delivered regularly.
Written 20 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Gaurav Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience here at Cupitt's Estate, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Written 25 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dodger52
Wollongong, Australia489 contributions
Feb. 2022
We spent a night at Cupitts in their accommodation Pods (no7). It was great. The Pod was well laid out and very clean. The staff were welcoming and helpful. It really felt like a home away from home. The wi-fi was very good, the breakfast basket was terrific. The only minor gripe was that although the shower was set up with a massive shower head, the water pressure was not all that good. Probably just as well as the drainage was only just adequate and any more water and the unit would have flooded. This is only a comment, not a criticism. We had an included wine tasting , which was excellent and lunch on the lawn. The lunch choices were OK but a bit on the pricey side for what you got. Dinner on Thursday was not available which was a pity.
Overall this was an excellent first class experience
Written 14 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank for for taking the time to write about your stay in our Luxury Pods Roger, we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful visit, it was a delight to host Mary and yourself and hope that we will welcome you back again soon. Being brand new accommodation which opened in December 2021, we are very open to feedback, we appreciate you highlighting the things you feel would have made your stay even better, I will pass this on to our team. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you next time
Written 15 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jaynic
Oyster Bay, Australia548 contributions
Jan. 2022 • Family
We visited on a hot day but were pleasantly cool under the shade of a tree with a cooling breeze. Lunch was delicious. We had pizzas, calamari, cauliflower and chips. Everything was ate was great. There is a good range of beer and wine. Our dog could come too so it was a lovely day out
Written 2 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks Jaynic for taking the time to write about your experience, our team will be happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!
Written 6 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jim
Sydney, Australia16 contributions
Jan. 2022 • Couples
We stayed at Cupitts winery for two nights in their beautiful new accommodation pods.
I hey are first class and if you are looking for first class accommodation on the south coast try these.
Main bedroom very spacious,elegant bathroom and lounge area with table and chairs complimented by a kitchenette make it a luxury hideaway.
The accommodation is on the winery grounds. We have been to the restaurants both formal and on the lawn and the food is first class. Please never change the super thin pizza base.
With the Accommodation you get a great quality breakfast continental breakfast with home baked bread
The hamper is all Australian top quality provisions making it a great introduction to our best in food.
Bathroom products the same. Quality Australia on show.
Criticisms.. well I thought hard and couldn’t find any. Facing west would have been great for the view but given the harsh Aussie afternoon sun I can understand the northerly aspect.
How many places even think of providing beach towels! They were used.
Unlike us don’t forget to use the drink voucher given at check in but I’m told they are cumulative 😅
Written 4 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your 5 bubble review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Launching the Pods has been a very exciting time for the Cupitt team and we are so happy to share it with you. We are so happy that you were able to get out and enjoy our beautiful beaches and have the convivence of the beach towel. Be sure to let us know when you are coming back so we can provide you your 'owed' drink ;)
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bob hopskin
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions
Dec. 2021 • Friends
A must visit if in the area , An absaloute gem of the south coast , stunning vista and quality throughout all aspects of this family owned winery , well done cuppitts family.
Written 12 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Estate
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Barney S
Kingston, Australia2 contributions
Jul. 2021
I left a review in July 2021 detailing how beer was spilt over my brand new $5000 camera, Libby from customer service wrote a comment under my review asking me to email her to resolve this issue out. I emailed her and yet no effort or response was made to resolve the issue. Terrible service to start with and terrible customer service to resolve the problem. I would not recommend anyone to go here, the food was also bad considering the cost of it.
Written 10 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello 994barneys I am so sorry that this got left un-responded to. On receiving the complaint, Our Customer Experience Manager investigated with our team. Unfortunately, the supervising team that worked on that day were not aware of the incident. She investigated further, but found no more information and subsequently forgot to come back to you. I sincerely apologise for the poor service that occurred during your visit, and the lack of care we have displayed in handling your complaint. Libby Cupitt will be in contact with your wife today to discuss how we can compensate you for your poor experience. Best Regards, Jennifer
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Glenn S
3 contributions
Dec. 2021
Amanda at the cellar door was just lovely and very informative. We dined on the deck and the food and service could not be faulted. What a brilliant setup you have, we will definitely be back!!!
Written 5 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, we are so lucky to have Amanda as apart of our team, we will be sure to pass on your kind words. Thanks again and see you soon
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 399
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cupitt's Estate

Cupitt's Estate is open:
  • Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:30 pm