We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Lazy Paddles
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
34
All photos (34)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bird life”(6 reviews)
“hour paddle”(2 reviews)
“double kayak”(2 reviews)
About
Lazy Paddles has provided guided tours and kayak hire from Tea Gardens since 2002. In that time they have helped thousands experience the joy of kayaking on the beautiful Myall waterways. Hire a kayak or join us on a guided tour. Whether you’d like...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Marine Drive | Anzac Park, Opposite The Fire Station, Tea Gardens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Website
+61 412 832 220
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird life hour paddle double kayak shallow water family activity kayak tour great activity morning tour whistling kites flora and fauna all ages a lot of fun myall lakes guide jessica mangroves shipwrecks dolphins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I went on a guided tour of the Myall River with Darren and Jessica two weeks ago. It was an overcast day and a bit windy too. Jessica gave me all the tips regarding picking our the best channels to travel and some great paddling...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ClareTheTraveller88
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I went out last week with the Lazy Paddles crew, I didn't know what to expect as I've never gone on a Kayak tour before, I was blown away. Jessica & Darren went over and beyond to make our experience awesome. They were very helpful...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Nicolemariecooke
lazypaddles2324, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for your review Nicole, we are really pleased you had a good time with us on the tour. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Darren

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Had a bad experience at ezy paddles . quite rude they were so took out more money after no refund from them and went to lazy paddles who mind you support Canteen. A cancer foundation it was the best decision with expert knowledge of the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank John R
lazypaddles2324, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi John, Thanks for your kind review. I'm sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience elsewhere and I am pleased you enjoyed your experience with Lazy Paddles. Regards Darren

Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had a great time on a two hour paddle with Darren as our guide. There was just the right amount of instruction and local knowledge from Darren. We were two adults with an 8 year old and a 4 year old and this was...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank W1978CIhannah
lazypaddles2324, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for your review, I am really pleased you and your family enjoyed the kayak tour with us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Darren

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time kayaking with my sister’s family. The owners of Lazy Paddles were a pleasure to deal with. So friendly and took their time to explain the techniques and currents to us. We all had fun, getting stuck on sandbanks among our adventure....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank V S
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend in Tea Gardens. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 September 2018

We were looking for a family activity and were delighted that Lazy Paddles was open on Father's Day. Jess and Darren take a lot of pride in their business and it shows in the level of professionalism and also the quality of the tour. Our...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Emkaylinger
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! It was a pleasure to take you and your family out for a paddle. I know Darren enjoyed his Father's Day ice cream while we were out paddling! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Both in our 70's but had a wonderful paddle with Jess as our guide. Darren and Jess lovely people very helpful to us 1st time paddlers. Hope to do it again. Highly recommended 😊

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Christine R
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure to take you out on the water. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 May 2018

Jess has strong experience of paddling and local knowledge with useful advise. also very patient and helpful

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank choumei0218
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to take you out on the water, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Our family of four had a great couple of hours on the water with Darren. He guided us along the river. It was a lot of fun. Thanks Lazy Paddles

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank louise t
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

It was a pleasure to take you out on the water! Hope to see you again soon. Darren

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Ease of hire, love the meet and greet at the roadside trailer. We hired one single and one double kayak for 2 hours. For inexperienced kayakers we needed that time to navigate the shorter course and changing tide. Amazing wildlife including eagles and dolphins. Simply...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kellyhV9265LN
Jessica H, Owner at Lazy Paddles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - we're so glad you saw the eagle and dolphins and enjoyed some peaceful time on the water. Hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Hawks Nest Motel
126 reviews
.81 km away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
243 reviews
1.12 km away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
169 reviews
1.25 km away
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
367 reviews
1.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 17 nearby restaurants
Tea Gardens Ice Cream Shack
196 reviews
.51 km away
Hook n Cook
194 reviews
.58 km away
Tea Gardens Boatshed
385 reviews
.20 km away
Curries & More
127 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Bennetts Beach Hawks Nest
98 reviews
2.02 km away
Tomaree Head
597 reviews
5.45 km away
Jimmy's Beach
89 reviews
2.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda H
7 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Jessica H | Property representative |
Hi Amanda. Yes we do gift vouchers. They can be for tours or hire or just an amount to be spent on either. Please email us or give us a call on 0412 832 220 to discuss your requirements. Thanks for your question - have a... More
0
Votes