We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forster's Boat Shed Number 1

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A lovely break on the lake

Well we booked this holiday for a different type of break, away from the all inclusives and... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2018
Tony G
,
Dyers Crossing, Australia
Weekend Getaway

My family and I hired the 33ft houseboat for a weekend holiday and I couldnt have asked for a... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2018
Billy V
Read all 8 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
30 Mar 2018
“A lovely break on the lake”
3 weeks ago
“No luxury here ..”
About
Forster Houseboat Hire and Boatshed #1 is the gateway to an unforgettable day on the lake, we provide Houseboat Hire, Boat Hire, Luxury BBQ/ Party Boat Hire, Transparent Kayak Hire, Kayak Hire, Stand Up Paddle board hire and much more. We also...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1 Little St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Website
+61 2 6554 7733
Call
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
1
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don’t get me wrong - Foster is a lovely place be and the lake is beautiful place to spend your days .. FIJI blue water, white sands, sunny days and dolphins every morning and every afternoon - I can’t begin to tell you how much...More

Thank laura19801
Joel P, Owner at Forster's Boat Shed Number 1, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Laura, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the previous owners, we have recently taken over the business since April 2018. We have already begun to renovate all of our vessels and have added new vessels as well. We also had all...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018

My family and I hired the 33ft houseboat for a weekend holiday and I couldnt have asked for a better experience. Joel was very polite and full of information on how to make your stay more enjoyable. Everywhere you looked there were fish, sting rays,...More

Thank Billy V
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed 2 nights on the 33ft houseboat with my boyfriend and my family! Despite the colder winter weather, the houseboat was so cozy! Our days consisted of cruising around exploring the lake, lots and lots of fishing, soaking up the sun and having...More

Thank bonnierosevooles
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Just had the most relaxing enjoyable weekend on a Forster Luxury Houseboat. Joel recommended plenty of different places to Moore and fish. We saw plenty of dolphins, they even swam right up to the boat. New owners Joel and Tess made everything so easy from...More

Thank Breeanna M
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Recently hired one of the 33ft Houseboats with our 2 grandchildren for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Joel took us to our first mooring, explaining everything we needed to know. The boat was well equipped, easy to operate, spacious, clean and we...More

Thank Coralie P
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Hired the larger houseboat for the week, the service we received from Joel & Co was first class... These guys couldn’t of done anymore to ensure our week on the lake was a fantastic experience. Joel happily captained our boat & set us up on...More

Thank D_Con75
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Hired a boat from here the boat was in a terrible condition. Very hard to steer as it takes about 10 second in delay when operating. It’s very dangerous and we kept hitting the island a few times. We were so scared to hit other...More

Thank Lee h
Joel P, Owner at Forster's Boat Shed Number 1, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Lee, I remember your family and comments Your comments are less than accurate as explained to you by staff when you returned from your hire.I will point out the reality of why you had a bad experience so that you and others can understand...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Well we booked this holiday for a different type of break, away from the all inclusives and resorts,We set off to see the lake which by the way is massive, and not to forget the wildlife Stingrays,Dolphins Sea Eagles just to mention some of the...More

Thank Tony G
Joel P, Owner at Forster's Boat Shed Number 1, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

thanks for your kind words Tony and we look forward to seeing you guys again, it's going to be a busy winter getting the fleet ship shape. We just fitted the fleet with GPS Fish Finders and Depth sounders to make navigating the Lake easier...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Forster
Bella Villa Motor Inn
124 reviews
.33 km away
Forster Motor Inn
141 reviews
.34 km away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
137 reviews
.42 km away
Great Lakes Motor Inn
30 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 88 restaurants in Forster
Beach Street Seafood
379 reviews
.39 km away
Bella Bellissimo
300 reviews
.35 km away
Restaurant 26
117 reviews
.33 km away
Paradise Marina Cafe
190 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 attractions in Forster
Tuncurry Rock Pool
126 reviews
1.21 km away
Forster Main Beach
35 reviews
.64 km away
The Bellevue Hotel and Bar
46 reviews
1.51 km away
Reel Ocean Adventures
5 reviews
1.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Forster's Boat Shed Number 1 staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines