We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On yer bike! Adventures

Greymouth, New Zealand
More
About On yer bike! Adventures
Off-roading in the Heart of New Zealand’s unique and mystical rainforest, surrounded by native trees, ferns and bush. The landowners have spent more than 20 years creating an offroad paradise of tracks always mindful of retaining the natural character and beauty of the area. You will be enchanted by the gorgeous ferns and mosses that line these tracks along with stunning views over the river valley. The best part of your journey through this wonderland is the mud and water which naturally pool on the tracks. After a good downpour of rain, rivers of water flow down parts of the trail and the mud is replenished for play. No need to worry about keeping clean as boots and protective clothing are supplied to keep you dry. We offer 1hr, 2hr or 90mins adventure tours, 7 days a week. Our vehicle fleet consists of quad bikes, 1, 2 and 4-seater buggies, kid’s quads and the mighty Hagglund. Our knowledgeable guides with their off-road skills mean that you can be sure of an adventure you'll love!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by On yer bike! Adventures
710Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 637
  • 61
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dreamer64988343039 wrote a review Apr 2021
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Great fun for a first-timer like myself. Very patient guide (and the rest of my group). Took me the first hour to get my confidence but loved it. Will have to go again so I can enjoy the whole trip!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from M J R, General Manager at On yer bike! Adventures
Responded 26 Apr 2021
So glad you enjoyed yourselves! We pride ourselves in being able to cater to all abilities, so thank you for your review :-)
Read more
Robyn wrote a review Apr 2021
7 contributions
A friend and I saw this online while looking for something to do while in Greymouth. Although it wasn't cheap we were pleased that we went. Our guide was lovely and lucky us we were the only ones at that time. It ws great fun even the slipping around in the mud. We would both reccomend this to any one interested in giving it a go. You won't regret it. They picked us up and dropped us off at our motel free of charge - bonus!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from M J R, General Manager at On yer bike! Adventures
Responded 26 Apr 2021
This West Coast rain sure does make the tracks muddy and slippery! So pleased you chose us for your things to do in Greymouth. Thank you for your review and recommendation! :-)
Read more
Dave W Travel for Fun wrote a review Apr 2021
Blenheim, New Zealand70 contributions2 helpful votes
Waited for a long time to do something like this and we were not disappointed. Jay was a fantastic guide and so very friendly. We will be back and do the 90 minute tour... This was so much fun. Native forests are an added bonus. Highly recommended and great for passengers that get a bit nervous on quad - The can am buggy is stable and feels safe.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from M J R, General Manager at On yer bike! Adventures
Responded 26 Apr 2021
So glad you had fun and enjoyed your tour, we look forward to seeing you again for the 90 mins tour! You will not be disappointed again I'm sure. Thanks for the awesome review :-)
Read more
Kikki wrote a review Feb 2021
Auckland, New Zealand270 contributions64 helpful votes
Our guide was extremely safe and helpful with us beginners. She made sure we were all keeping up and helped us when we were stuck. By the end of the trip our confidence levels were much higher and we look forward to out next opportunity to buggy! The grounds were fun and lovely - challenging but not scary. Nice cup of tea halfway to enjoy the view and learn more about the land. HIghly recommended for the whole (older) family.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from M J R, General Manager at On yer bike! Adventures
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Awesome review! So glad to hear that you had a fun, confidence-building tour and that our tracks are not too scary for people contemplating on doing them. We pride ourselves on being able to cater to all abilities, so no-one has to miss out. :-) See you again soon!
Read more
Spiespandl wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Great service, informative description of track and potential tricky spots.Central campsite a real “OUT OF AFRICA” experience with Glamping tents
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from M J R, Manager at On yer bike! Adventures
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Ummm, I think you have put a review on the wrong "On Yer Bike" business :-)
Read more
Previous
123456