Bunbury Visitor Centre
Bunbury Visitor Centre
4.5
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
About
The Bunbury Visitor Centre is now operating in 2 locations for a 12 month trial period. Co-located with the Bunbury Museum and Heritage Centre, 1 Arthur Street, Bunbury and the Dolphin Discovery Centre, Koombana Drive, Bunbury. Both Centres are open 7 days a week. The Visitor Centre at the Museum are 9am to 4.30pm Mondays to Fridays. 9.30am to 3.30pm on Saturdays and 10am to 3.30pm on Sundays and Public Holidays. The Visitor Centre at the Dolphin Discovery Centre is open 8am-3pm 7 days a week excluding Good Friday and Christmas Day at both Centres. The friendly staff can help you with information on tourist attractions in the Bunbury Geographe Region and the South West or if you require accommodation and/or tour bookings, the Visitor Servicing help desk offer a free booking service. South West Coach Line bookings can also be processed.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience Bunbury Visitor Centre and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
114 reviews
Excellent
54
Very good
49
Average
9
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Tim Gallasch
3 contributions
Aug. 2022 • Couples
We were so lucky to meet with Nelly today when we visited and asked for a permit to the free camp and also for ideas on what to do around town. She is very professional, passionate about the area and informative.
Written 29 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Isobel F
London, UK19 contributions
Jun. 2022 • Solo
Nelly told me everything i need to know to ensure a great trip to Bunbury. She provided maps and timings a great local knowledge to suit my requirements.
Written 14 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dan L
Bunbury, Australia7,271 contributions
Aug. 2021
Quick visit on Sunday to obtain information on the various murals throughout the city. Staff friendly and helpful.
Written 23 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for reviewing the Bunbury Visitor Centre and giving the staff your positive comments. The street art murals are a wonderful addition to the public art in the CBD and surrounding suburbs. We hope you enjoyed your viewing of the murals.
Written 8 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael P
11 contributions
Jun. 2021
I arrived by Australind Train and connected bus to the Visitor Terminal which shares the building with the Visitor Centre. The staff are most knowledgeable and more than willing to mark sites on maps for you. They offer to safeguard your luggage for only $2.00 which I found most convenient. It is walking distance to supermarket, museums and countless shops and interesting cafes and restaurants.
Written 27 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for reviewing the Bunbury Visitor Centre and for your positive comments that the staff were able to advise you of attractions to see and cloak your luggage.
Written 8 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LMCM111
Perth, Australia663 contributions
May 2021
Bit disappointing. It had the brochures you expect but I am sure I remember it being more extensive in the past with more local produce/souvenirs to buy. Easy to park in supermarket carpark over the road
Written 10 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for reviewing the Bunbury Visitor Centre and we are sorry you were disappointed with the supply of brochures and local produce/souvenirs. We believe have an extensive range of local attraction brochures and holiday planners; however we are unable to stock all brochure for all regions. Unfortunately we no longer stock local produce. If you return to visit in the future please be advised that for your convenience, there is ample free visitor parking near the white bollards just below the Visitor Centre.
Written 20 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

oldmate
Esperance, Australia19 contributions
May 2021 • Couples
The building looks pretty run down & dirty from the outside, people drinking out the front at 9:30am on a Wednesday was very unwelcoming. The staff were pretty friendly and welcoming but I feel like they could really do more to promote Bunbury... the lady behind the counter really only gave us a few brochures to look at ourselves and one for the Ferguson Valley. Could really do with a list of the main things to see and do, maybe a shopping centre list for country people, that sort of thing.
Written 6 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feed back on the Old Railway Station Complex where the Bunbury Visitor Centre is housed. It is unfortunate that you had to view the issue of public drinking outside of the Centre; however steps are being taken to alleviate this problem. Promoting Bunbury and the region is what the staff do everyday, so I am unsure why this same information wasn't given to you, as our tourist map shows all the Bunbury attractions and the staff point these out to visitors and give a description of each one. I hope this doesn't detract from you returning to Bunbury and the region one day to enjoy everything there is to see and experience.
Written 20 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

robycoll
Rockingham, Australia403 contributions
Apr. 2021
We always visit where possible, the visitor centre
Bunbury was no different and we parked across the road at Coles
The information we received was amazing , maps details etc all you could want with all the places to go
Written 27 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Bunbury Visitor Centre and your positive comments that you receive lots of ideas and information on what to do in Bunbury and the Bunbury Geographe region. If you return in the future please be advised that there is plenty of free visitor parking near the white bollards just below the Visitor Centre for your convenience.
Written 20 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marie H
5 contributions
Jul. 2020 • Couples
The staff were very friendly and helpful to us as we were new to Bunbury. Loads of information and souvenirs.
Written 13 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dan L
Bunbury, Australia7,271 contributions
Jun. 2020
On my first vfisit a few weeks ago, the Centre was still closed due to Covid restrictions but still contactable electronically. The information booklet that I required was obtained from the Centre and left at Council Reception for collection. Thanks Sue, friendly and efficient service. Last week I called in to obtain additional information for a proposed WA trip, great selection available for my area of interest. Definitely worth visiting if a local or tourist to Bunbury.
Written 15 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Olive Scott
Australia3 contributions
Jan. 2020 • Couples
We found the visitor centre staff very friendly and helpful pointed out lots of places visit and highlighted all the attractions on the map of Bunbury and told us a lot of interesting facts
Written 16 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for reviewing the Bunbury Visitor Centre and you found lots of places and attractions to visit. The staff take pride in being able to assist our visitors and customers with tourism information in the Bunbury Geographe region and beyond.
Written 20 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 108
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Bunbury Visitor Centre: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bunbury Visitor Centre