We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Temptation Sailing

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Tours from Temptation Sailing tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
74
All photos (74)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dolphin swim”(23 reviews)
“wild dolphins”(15 reviews)
About
Temptation is a 58 foot sailing catamaran which has been doing wild dolphin swims daily since 2001, in this time we have never been out on a dolphin cruise and not seen dolphins. In fact we will give you all your money back if dolphins are not seen...more
Contact
| Marina Pier, Glenelg, South Australia 5000, Australia
Website
+61 412 811 838
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Temptation Sailing
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
221
58
23
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
58
23
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin swim wild dolphins pod of dolphins their natural habitat marine biologist twilight cruise an amazing experience saw dolphins common dolphins dolphin experience fantastic morning available for purchase perfect weather fantastic trip recommend this trip bucket list best experiences of my life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018

It was so amazing!! the instructors were fantastic (and not to bad on the eye) saw so many dolphins and jumped in the water easily 12 times to watch them, we were even so lucky to get to see seals. it was fantastic I couldn't...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dolphinfan123
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

I want to thank you - you guys did a great job today. Although there was no interaction with the dolphins in the water, we saw quite a few around the boat. It was an absolutely beautiful day and you were obviously more frustrated than...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Wonderland_Avenue
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Although it was overcast, making it the dolphins hard to find, I still had a fantastic time on my dolphin cruise with temptation sailing. The coastline was absolutely beautiful, and I would have been content, even if we hadn't seen any dolphins. To sit there...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank wanderoftheclouds
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

From the get go the crew were all incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and calm despite the unideal weather on the day. The cruise down the coast was stunning especially in the morning light. It was unfortunate that the dolphins were rather elusive on the day but...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank diSGuise22
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Did the dolphin swim paying $10 extra as it was peak season - December. What I thought would be an enjoyable experience turned out to be hugely disappointing. The water visibility was so poor that on my three attempts in the water I did not...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank sophiebG6557YK
Temptation S, Manager at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Hi Sophie, we also are very disappointed with your review and we are sad that you did not enjoy your dolphin swim experience. You did the swim the day before Christmas and yes this is in our "peak season" rate - and of course at...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

First of all, thank you to the awesome and informative crew for making the ride as smooth and comfortable as possible! During the ride we saw many dolphins (maybe about 1-2 dozen of them). While we were in the water, we had a pair of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Shoma I
Temptation S, Owner at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Hi Shoma Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It sounds like you had an amazing time. Our crew work extremely hard to provide our passengers with a unique and special dolphin experience and we are glad you appreciate their efforts - I...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Day Had by all. Within the first minute of being in the water we had 3 dolphins swim underneath us. It was amazing to see the dolphins in their natural environment and the crew do their best to not to interfere and protect them....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank H9384FQianh
Temptation S, Owner at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

HI Ian Thank you so much for the 5 stars and taking the time to review our wild dolphin swim. We are thrilled you group all enjoyed their wild dolphin experience. We agree with you, our crew are amazing and extremely knowledgeable, they do their...More

Reviewed 19 December 2018

This dolphin cruise out of Glenelg completely surpassed my expectations!! Shortly after leaving the mariner on a beautiful Sunday morning, the crew spotted a pod of dolphins and had us all in the water in a matter of minutes where we were up close and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Maddi T
Temptation S, Manager at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

HI Maddi Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It sounds like your had an amazing morning experiencing our wild dolphin tour. I will pass on your thanks to Tim - we agree he is amazing and his passion for our dolphins and...More

Reviewed 22 November 2018

The crew at very little interest in the experience of the passengers. My wet suit was torn on the neck sleeves and ankles which irritated my skin. The swim was a unpleasant time. The crew would yell to the swimmers to get in the water...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Sunshine36730496723
Temptation S, Owner at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you found your dolphin cruise disappointing. I have to say I am very disappointed to read your review and I am amazed you have chosen to only review part of your dolphin cruise. That is, nowhere...More

Reviewed 20 November 2018

Had the dolphin swim experience in early October 2018 - was so much worth it! Comfortable boat, good introduction and equipment (even had -4.5 dpt goggles available!) and very skillful at finding of plenty of dolphins which came very close. experience of a lifetime, really....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mobile51261339017
Temptation S, Manager at Temptation Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to leave a review for Temptation Dolphin swim- it's very much appreciated .

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
1,594 reviews
.17 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
291 reviews
.33 km away
Haven Marina Glenelg
298 reviews
.41 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
288 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 184 nearby restaurants
The Wharf
383 reviews
.11 km away
Orange Spot Bakery
180 reviews
.37 km away
Glenelg Surf Life Saving Club
192 reviews
.34 km away
The Oyster Bar Holdfast Shores
251 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 nearby attractions
Glenelg Beach
480 reviews
.48 km away
Glenelg Pier
805 reviews
.48 km away
Bay Discovery Centre
104 reviews
.32 km away
Glenelg Visitor Centre
87 reviews
.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trek37944811347
21 December 2018|
Answer
Response from Temptation S | Property representative |
Yes we do have our twilight cruises - we are booked now until after Christmas Day but then every night is available - if you go to our website which is dolphinboat. com . au and through the book now section you will be able... More
0
Votes
Mary L
15 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Temptation S | Property representative |
Hi Mary, thank you for your enquiry. Please note the marina itself is not "wheelchair friendly" passengers will need to walk either up stairs or down stairs (approx. 12 stairs) and then a ramp to get to the boat (and... More
0
Votes
G6007YQmichelle
23 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Temptation S | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. It really depends on the cruise you are inquiring about, the sails do not get put up on every cruise and is at the discretion of the captain. The main sail does not typically go up, however... More
0
Votes