We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Creek Wines

124 Reviews

First Creek Wines

124 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Pokolbin
Central Pokolbin, Hunter Valley Hop-On and Hop-Off Bus
USD 56.93 per adult
Popular: Booked by 252 travellers!
Full view
Location
Contact
600 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia
Get to know the area
Snapshot Half Day Hunter Valley Wine Tour
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

Snapshot Half Day Hunter Valley Wine Tour

151 reviews
An ideal taste of what the Hunter Valley has to offer. Perfect for people who are in the region for only a limited amount of time.<br><br>We visit 3 boutique wineries for a private tasting of their delicious wines. At one stop we will conduct our famous cheese &amp; wine masterclass where we teach you to match 9 different cheeses with 9 different wines.<br><br>Our tours are informative, professional, fun, and our tour partners offer great wines and look after our guests very well.
USD 62.48 per adult
124Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 22
  • 3
  • 5
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sean D wrote a review Feb. 2021
Bronte, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
WOW is the best way to start this review. David who looked after us is a passionate wine knowledge machine. Every wine we tasted he took us on a journey. Novice or Pro he will captivate you. The wines simply talk for themselves, hence the accolades they receive. However David is that final touch that makes you walk away feeling like you have been on a true wine experience. Had the added bonus of meeting owners Greg and Liz to top off the amazing afternoon. F C R Rose is a MUST try. First Creek will be First Stop on our return to the Hunter
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FirstCreekWines, Guest Relations Manager at First Creek Wines
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Bronte, So glad that you enjoyed your experience. David is a real gem too! Great that you tried our new Cellar Door Range. It will be so great to have you back again, do drop by the next time you are in the Hunter. Cheers! The First Creek Family
Read more
Ellemay 🍹🐠🐳 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Sydney, Australia47,076 contributions30,958 helpful votes
We were very disappointed to find First Creek wines cellar door closed as we tried our first sav Blanc last night at dinner at the Goldfish restaurant and were highly impressed with the taste. It was very similar to New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. I rang First Creek wine office and they told me that they are not opening for a few months. I’m giving the review 5* due to the wine I tasted.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
74 Helpful votes4 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from FirstCreekWines, Guest Relations Manager at First Creek Wines
Responded 7 Jul. 2020
Hi Elle May! Sorry to disappoint. I am so glad that you loved the Sauvignon Blanc. At the moment we are staying shut, as one of the largest employers in the valley we have so many families working in our Bottling and Winemaking services that we need to look after. You can always purchase online and we are so keen to have you back in once we open up once more. Again, thanks so much for your great review! If you need anything at all feel free to call our Wine Club on 0249987293.
Read more
Vanessa wrote a review Mar. 2020
Market Rasen, United Kingdom147 contributions72 helpful votes
Incredibly friendly welcome that really surprised us and made our visit 5 out of 5 We were staying for 1 night at the Hermitage Lodge across the road so decided to walk over and spend a couple of hours there and boy were we presently surprised A small cheese board to share and free wine tasting easily passed away our afternoon in lovely countryside with a visit from the local Kangaroos. We eventually left with 2 bottles of wine and a very short walk back to our hotel just in time for dinner I would highly recommend a visit
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from FirstCreekWines, Manager at First Creek Wines
Responded 15 Mar. 2020
Good Afternoon Net1110, So glad that you could join us! It was lovely having you and we are glad that you enjoyed your cheese platter and complimentary wine tasting. It's great weather we have been having lately, it means the roos are getting a little more lively and are coming to enjoy our very green grass in the afternoons. The Hunter Valley really is the place to escape to this Autumn. I do hope you both come back the next time you need a relaxing afternoon to unwined!
Read more
Em B wrote a review Feb. 2020
Sancrox, Australia61 contributions4 helpful votes
Third visit to First Creek and was super disappointed in the way we were treated this time round. We came as part of a shuttle tour with two other couples (Canadian although living in Aus). The young lady who served us was polite but left us often for 5-8 minutes between tastings. I really felt that we were looked at as a 3 young couples who would not spend so not worth the effort. Pity as we bought 3 cases last visit and the next winery sure got our business.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FirstCreekWines, Guest Relations Manager at First Creek Wines
Responded 27 Feb. 2020
Hi Em, It is always great when people decide to return after having such a great time at First Creek Wines. We always love to see friendly faces. It should always be a great time when you come back to First Creek and we are sorry to hear that you didn't have the same great experience that you had on your previous couple of visits. Depending on the group we try to pace people whether they are in a rush or if they are happy to sit and relax for a while. Sorry to hear that it seems we got that wrong for your group. We certainly didn't mean to make you feel left out. If you ever have any issues on your visit feel free to talk to one of our staff members on the day and we would love to help you out there and then. We hope that you will make the trip again and let us show you a fantastic tasting experience once more. If you have any questions or would like to talk about it further then please contact us at wineclub@firstcreekwines.com.au Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Nicoleb2407 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Sydney, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you again to Emma, second time to this winery with our tour guide and loved every minute of it. Wonderful wine and very lovely knowledgeable staff
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FirstCreekWines, Guest Relations Manager at First Creek Wines
Responded 27 Jan. 2020
Hey Nicoleb 2407, Thankyou for making your way to our cellar door! We loved having you and hope you will come back again.
Read more
Previous