We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Pokolbin
Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
USD 130.49 per adult
Popular: Booked by 118 travellers!
Private Day Tour of Hunter Valley Wineries
USD 1,138.86 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
1616 Broke Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia
Get to know the area
Snapshot Half Day Hunter Valley Wine Tour
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

Snapshot Half Day Hunter Valley Wine Tour

151 reviews
An ideal taste of what the Hunter Valley has to offer. Perfect for people who are in the region for only a limited amount of time.<br><br>We visit 3 boutique wineries for a private tasting of their delicious wines. At one stop we will conduct our famous cheese &amp; wine masterclass where we teach you to match 9 different cheeses with 9 different wines.<br><br>Our tours are informative, professional, fun, and our tour partners offer great wines and look after our guests very well.
USD 62.48 per adult
57Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roam183493 wrote a review Jan. 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our last winery of the day. We were a bit tired, but Gail our host really made our day. She was full of information about the winery and places around the Hunter Valley with lots of tips and stories. They arranged a last minute cheese platter for us, which also included more wines to taste. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Jason wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Gale (mature lady) was extremely rude. Wine was ok but it completely ruined our trip due to her poor customer service. Maybe she does that to asians only with racism.. I strongly not recommend anyone to go if they want to keep their mood happy. It can really ruin your whole trip.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from deiuliiswines, Manager at De Iuliis
Responded 15 Sep. 2020
Hi Jason, Customer service is very important to us here at De Iuliis Wines. We not only pride ourselves on producing exceptional wines but making sure everyone feels welcomed when they visit our cellar door. Firstly I am very sorry to hear you had an unsatisfying experience at our Cellar Door. Please accept my apologies for the negative impression which was made and we appreciate all feedback to assist us in improving everyone’s experience when visiting De Iuliis Wines. Please could you contact when you have time the cellar door directly on (02) 4993 8000 or email cellardoor@dewine.com.au and I would like to discuss further. Kind regards,’ Sean (Cellar Door Manager)
Read more
Rob K wrote a review Jul. 2020
Blacksmiths, Australia209 contributions79 helpful votes
Great location, very helpful staff and excellent wine selection. All in all a very enjoyable experience, very knowledgeable staff
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nick164 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Sydney, Australia2,047 contributions615 helpful votes
Friendly staff. Some nice wines. A very nice modern cellar door with some quirky statues in the grounds.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Glenda D wrote a review Nov. 2019
Sydney, Australia164 contributions41 helpful votes
Went here as part of our Zepher tour and had a great tasting experience. The man who presented the wines was very informative and friendly. All the wines we tasted were excellent quality and delicious. The winery is in a beautiful setting and is well worth a visit when in the Hunter Valley.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous