We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brokenwood Wines

McDonalds Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 2 4998 7559
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Must go place. Great Cellar door, Great Wine and Great service.

We have been there on August 2017 to looking for wine from our kids birth year. The staff frankly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Enikuse
,
BKK
Great Wines. Friendly, Unhurried, Service

We visited here two weekends ago whilst on a lazy Sunday afternoon in the Hunter. We have been... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
moorandmoor
,
Sydney
Read all 179 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 17:00
LOCATION
McDonalds Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 4998 7559

Similar Things to Do in Pokolbin

Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been there on August 2017 to looking for wine from our kids birth year. The staff frankly told us that the wine that we looking for may be very expensive and taste not that good because it not the good year in Hunter...More

Thank Enikuse
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

hi Enikuse, I'm happy that we were able to assist and proud that you have chosen our wines for your children's birth year. we look forward to welcoming you back at Brokenwood in the years to come. Geoff.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited here two weekends ago whilst on a lazy Sunday afternoon in the Hunter. We have been drinking Brokenwood Wines for years, so taking some new ones was a treat. The young girl who served us was a delight and we walked away happy...More

Thank moorandmoor
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting and your continued support of our wines guys! we'll look forward to seeing you next time you visit the Hunter Valley. Cheers, Geoff.

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

If you are into Australian wines, chances are that you know this label already. There is simply no reason not to pay it a visit when you are in Hunter Valley. Tip: Take a walk in the woods behind the vineyard if you couldn't help...More

Thank Chris N
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Chris, hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This was the first cellar door of our 5 days in the Hunter and the Brockenwood was an easy walk from our accommodation. The wine was a mixture of Hunter varieties and out sourced fruit and the majority were very good. Kyara our host was...More

Thank Marian S
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thanks for the review Marian! Much appreciated. We hope you visit again soon! If you want to purchase anymore wines in the meantime check out our website www.brokenwood.com.au Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I did the single vintage tasting here today and we were lucky to be looked after by Elaine. She was delightful company as well as very knowledgeable about the wines. The tasting was the highlight of our visit to the Hunter Valley....More

Thank Grant C
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Grant, thanks for visiting us. we're thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Brokenwood and I'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Elaine. I'm sure you'll enjoy your membership and the great benefits that come with it. As for leaving with too much...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Travelling with my friend of 50 years we thought it was time to visit the Hunter Valley even though we may have been feeling Dusty (a new word we have learnt while being in the hunter) brokenwood was definitely on the top of our to...More

Thank traveller46284
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thanks for visiting guys. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and I'll make sure your compliment to Kyara gets to her. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Geoff

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I was left alone to try the wines of Brokenwood which I know have a reputation for high quality so decided to indulge in the $15 premium tasting. I was super happy I did with the attendant giving me a flight of generous pours which...More

Thank Alan S
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks for visiting Alan. Glad to hear you have put some Semillon in the cellar! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Really good wines even at entry level . Helpful, friendly attentive staff . Are about to do build new cellar door , but existing has character . Even though $5 surcharge , well worth it !

Thank Ann A
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for visiting Ann. We're thrilled you enjoyed the visit. And just a reminder that the tasting charge is fully redeemable on your first bottle purchased. Thanks again Geoff.

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This is a well balanced winery/cellar door with wide range of variety of wine with all level. $5 tasting fee is required at the entry which can be redeemable if you purchase a bottle of wine which is generally the case and the reason of...More

Thank Süleyman Ç
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for the kind words Suleyman, we hope to see you again very soon! Geoff.

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The wines were divine and the tour and tasting with Fraiah was outstanding. She went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. "Fraiah your knowledge and interaction with us was second to none" thank you for this absolutely awesome experience!

Thank Dan K
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for visiting guys. I'll make sure I pass on your thanks to Fraiah. we hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend in the Hunter Valley. Geoff.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Circa 1876 Restaurant
432 reviews
1.51 km away
Blaxland Inn
780 reviews
1.19 km away
The Cellar Restaurant
410 reviews
.38 km away
Oishii
597 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scarborough Wine Co Tasting Room
325 reviews
1.53 km away
Hunter Valley Gardens
1,710 reviews
.77 km away
Small Winemakers Centre
168 reviews
.28 km away
McGuigan Wines
186 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Brokenwood Wines staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit