We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heli-Central Gorge Scenic Flights

Rolleston, Australia
More
About Heli-Central Gorge Scenic Flights
Discover the spectacular view of the Moolayember Ranges whilst aboard a scenic flight of your choice, enjoy an informative commentary on the unique rock formations and history of the beautiful Carnarvon Gorge and the sandstone cliffs of the Moolayember Ranges, which can only be accessed by helicopter.
Read more
Opens in 2 min
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Heli-Central Gorge Scenic Flights
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
49Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joanne B wrote a review Apr 2021
34 contributions10 helpful votes
I booked a 40 minute flight for our 40th anniversary. It was spectacular flying over the gorge was magnificent. The pilot was very informative.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Dianne B wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia43 contributions13 helpful votes
Spectacular views over the gorges surrounding Canarvon Gorge. The pilot was friendly and knowledgeable. Great we could fly at short notice. Well worth the experience.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David L wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia18 contributions7 helpful votes
we booked through my friend Rob Ratcliffe, arrived there last Saturday on the agreed time for the 10.00am flight, no one there, no messages, no calls to say they've been delayed, nothing. plenty of others had left messages on their board complaining about the same thing. This pathetic and disrespectful and they've let us and many others down. remove them from your site.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HeliCentral2017, Manager at Heli-Central Gorge Scenic Flights
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Apologies, we did try to get in contact with everyone. The reception out at Gorge is very patchy depending on your phone service provider. Our aircraft was called away for some emergency on this particular day. We apologise for the inconvenience that this causes. Phone reception heading to the gorge and surrounding areas is very patchy and sometimes hard to get hold of people.
Read more
Peter T wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia34 contributions13 helpful votes
I turned up for 1pm flight today. I had a message of confirmation. They did not show. They didn’t tell me they weren’t coming They are a waste of time They are a disgrace and TripAdvisor should dump them
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HeliCentral2017, Public Relations Manager at Heli-Central Gorge Scenic Flights
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thanks for you response Peter - we had blocked out the entire day for scenic flights so I am unsure as to why the online booking went though. I will look into that. We did contact everyone that we had correct contact details for to explain that the aircraft had to be taken to another job over these few days. We are sorry we missed you.
Read more
Barbara S wrote a review Jul 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stunning sights of the Gorge in Carnarvon National Park viewing farmland and ancient rock formations below. Most of the area we saw is not accesible by road. We had the 20 minute flight as I'm a bit nervous of heights but would love longer flight next time. Pilot was very friendly & knowledgable about the local area answering all our questions. Highly Recommended!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456