We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wither Hills Cellar Door

303 Reviews

Wither Hills Cellar Door

303 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Blenheim
Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Marlborough
USD 52.24 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
211 New Renwick Road, Blenheim 7272 New Zealand
Get to know the area
Self-Guided Biking Wine Tour (full day) in the Marlborough Region.
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

Self-Guided Biking Wine Tour (full day) in the Marlborough Region.

46 reviews
Skip the minivans, the strangers, and the set list of cellar doors on this self-guided tour around the Marlborough wine region. Spend the day cycling around the vineyards and countryside outside Blenheim with your group, dropping in at the wineries and restaurants that you want to visit. If you’re having trouble building an itinerary of your own, get customized recommendations based on your tastes and interests.
USD 32.85 per adult
303Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 201
  • 69
  • 14
  • 12
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cath S wrote a review 3 Jan.
1 contribution
What a delight to engage with Yu Meng as she led us through a thoroughly enjoyable wine tasting. Very knowledgeable and genuinely interested. Best wine tasting I’ve experienced in a long time.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Gillian P wrote a review Dec. 2020
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Had lunch here and wine tasting. The food was absolutely delicious! and of course the selections of wine excellent. The cellar, viewing balcony and vineyards are well worth a look. We bought wine and had it shipped for free back home. This is well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
tbfnz wrote a review Dec. 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand46 contributions15 helpful votes
Being one of our favourite wines, and it's heading south at the same time as family was heading north, we decided we'd meet here for a family lunch. The winery had a big booking coming in and, despite many tables being free (aside from the tables for the large booking) we were advised fairly directly they couldn't accommodate us. We then asked if just doing a tasting would be possible but, alas, that was also not an option. For a brand this big to have a level of service this poor was extremely disappointing. Thankfully other wineries in the area are more accommodating, despite also being very busy, and they had better wines.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WitherHillsCD, Venue Manager at Wither Hills Cellar Door
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi tbfnz, Please refer to our response for the identical review we had on Google from Tony F. In addition to the response on Google I would like to address that you clearly state that you were told we are unable to accommodate you due to a very busy day and customers who booked prior still to come ( hence empty tables). If we would have been able to offer you lunch or a tasting we would have done so. We are happy to hear that you were able to get a table at another winery on the day. Thanks
Read more
Darrin wrote a review Dec. 2020
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
Beautiful setting, amazing food and wine with very attentive staff- well done and highly recommend when passing through or staying in the area
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WitherHillsCD, General Manager at Wither Hills Cellar Door
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again! Cheers, The Wither Hills Team
Read more
869adriennep wrote a review Nov. 2020
Palmerston North, New Zealand97 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
A spectacular place, divine food with world class attention to detail, knowledgable and friendly team. We drove here wine tasted the moved on. We returned later for lunch and were so pleased we did.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WitherHillsCD, General Manager at Wither Hills Cellar Door
Responded 5 Nov. 2020
Adrienne, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and wine tasting. I will make sure to pass along all this great feedback to the team! We work really hard to make sure everyone has a great time with us and are so happy to hear we met the mark. See you next time! Cheers, The Wither Hills Team
Read more
Previous