We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Rotorua City Lake Front, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 7-343 7600
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

If ever a tourism operator lived up to its catch-cry of speed, spins and...

If ever a tourism operator lived up to its catch-cry of speed, spins and adrenaline, it’s Kawarau Jet. You only have to look at the smiling faces of passengers when they get off the big yellow boat to know they’ve had an awesome experience. With a wide range of exhilarating and inspiring activities to choose. Ourtrips range from 30 minutes of speed spins & adrenaline to 2 1/2 hours. Combined jet boating with the Manupirua Hot pools. This is only accessible by boat. No roads here. Great fun for all ages. Or try our Parasailing. We offer ten minute flights either tandem or solo. Sit back and enjoy the exhilaration of free flight and admire the great scenery, before returning to the flight deck for a smooth landing on our purpose built Parasailing boat.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 61.74*
and up
Jet Boat Tour of Lake Rotorua
More Info
USD 61.74*
and up
Parasailing on Lake Rotorua
More Info
USD 90.79*
and up
Lake Rotorua Hot Springs and Jet Boat Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 296 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 251
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fun fun fun!

Had a great time with Cam - he was well-informed about the Maori history, and the actual boat ride was terrific - wet weather gear and life jackets were provided. The fresh lake... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Lesley M
,
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great time with Cam - he was well-informed about the Maori history, and the actual boat ride was terrific - wet weather gear and life jackets were provided. The fresh lake water spray didn't do anyone any harm. A great experience - thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

These guys really are fantastic.. can accommodate for the whole family.. I was a little sad when I first had the idea that I would not be able to take our 19 month old.. boy was I wrong.. had an awesome time and will definitely be back in the future for round 2.. our driver Will was a top notch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy L
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It's was great fun with whole family. Should try it atleast once.....Pilot Tom was very informative.....

Helpful?
Thank Marut P
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Yes we love it that the whole family can enjoy this together. Tom is full of knowledge especially about Mokoia Island. More 

NI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although having visited Rotorua in the past (NZ winter) we never had the opportunity to do some of the summer stuff available during the NZ summer season. We just arrived in Rotorua and with our limited local knowledge knew where the water front was located. My mother in law (78!) wanted to go on a single parasailing jaunt with this... More 

Helpful?
Thank saditch
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Wow, you go girls. I bet your mother in law is awesome. Yes the weather has been very windy over the last week or so. Been horrible throughout NZ. But it does make for great jetboating. On your next trip lets hope she can get up Parasailing. cheers Fiona More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked jet boating spur of the moment in the afternoon. We got into a session and eagerly headed down to have some fun!! The staff that greeted us were welcoming and helpful. We both had personal items on us that were securely stored away in the office before walking to the dock. After being given a spray jacket and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alysce M
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there, Sounds like you are thrilled at your spur of the moment thought. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the cultural aspect. next time you come try Mokoia island . You will love it. cheers Fiona More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very exhilirating time on the jet boat. Cam was funny and easy going which made the experience as a whole that much better. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Deviont
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hello there, All of us at Kjet are really pleased you had an awesome time. Cam is pretty cool so I will certainly pass onto him. Come back and have a go at parasailing next time, or visit Mokoia Island. cheers Fiona More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out with Captain Cam on a glorious day on the lake. He was very informative of the local history at each of the stops and I very much enjoyed the Hamilton spins. Definitely recommend this experience!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Captain Cam will be thrilled at your review. It certainly is a great trip that we like to share with people. cheers Fiona More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They were very professional with extremely good service! We were well informed of the procedures and had fantastic views of Rotorua. I would highly recommend this company! =)

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Thanks jenny, That is really lovely to hear you had a great time Parasailing. Its an awesome product to do at the Lakefront. Next time try and come back and try our jet boating. You will love it. cheers Fiona More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What more can you ask for? It was such a great experience!!! The view was amazing from being high up in the air. Highly recommended for everyone!!!

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there Michael, Your review is AMAZING. Yes parasailing is awesome and you do get to see a fantastic view from up there. cheers Fiona. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there today and the conditions on the lake weren't ideal but the driver still managed to make the most enjoyable time out of it. Well done

Helpful?
Thank Rhys S
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review . yes i have to sometimes question if we are in summer. very pl;eased to see the boys are doing their best. We really have a great bunch of guys here at Kjet. cheers Fiona More 

Travellers who viewed Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?