Church Road Winery Cellar Door

Church Road Winery Cellar Door, Napier: Hours, Address, Church Road Winery Cellar Door Reviews: 4.5/5

Church Road Winery Cellar Door

Church Road Winery Cellar Door
4.5
Wineries & Vineyards
Read more
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Popular mentions

4.5
524 reviews
Excellent
357
Very good
122
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
12

hannah
Christchurch, New Zealand207 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
We went to a wine tasting over a quiet travel period. We didn’t book ahead and just walked in, but I believe you need to book ahead if travelling there other time.

The staff there was friendly but may not be knowledgeable and professional enough to our needs.

We drank some single vineyard wine and grand reserve wine before so would like to try something different. Instead of choosing a tasting option from the existing options like G-Wen, Terroir and Innovation…, I tried some wine from TOM collection that was beautiful but may not be up to the high price tag.
Written 14 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kylie A
2 contributions
Feb. 2022 • Couples
Did the Terroir Tasting 1/3/2022. Wine was fabulous (as expected) Big shout out to Darryl who took out tasting hes was fabulous and so knowledgeable. Will definitely return
Written 28 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your kind words about Darryl! We will pass on the compliments to him. We are so glad you enjoyed the Terroir Tasting and your experience with us, and we look forward to hosting you again. The Team at Church Road Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 22 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anna-Maria F
Wellington, New Zealand14 contributions
Oct. 2021 • Family
Church Road was absolutely beautiful! It is the perfect spot for a summers day and great for kids too. Our son loved the open field to kick his ball around and the path was great for his scooter too. My mum & I loved the wine so it was a really win.

We had our dessert here and it was delicious 😋
(A special shout of to the team here for letting us order after the kitchen was closed)

I'm already looking forward to coming back again.
Written 9 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to give this review and feedback. We are thrilled that the setting was well suited to your needs, and the wine and service were top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The Team at Church Road & Verde Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 27 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John
3 contributions
Jan. 2022 • Friends
Fabulous scenery but poor customer service. The old man at the front wasn’t very accomodating with getting us seated or finding an option for us. Instead we felt leaving was the best option with such rude service. Many other beautiful wineries around with fantastic service.
Written 21 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, We are so sorry to read of this experience, as this is not the customer service that Church Road is known for. We would like to understand more specifically what was said, so if you would kindly send us the details about what happened to experiences@churchroad.co.nz, we can follow this up further. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back another time. The Team at Church Road Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 8 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kelsi T
3 contributions
Jan. 2022 • Friends
We did a prestige wine tasting and Rohan, who served us, was incredible. He gave us so much information about the wine and made it an incredible experience. Definitely recommend.
Written 6 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind review! We will pass the feedback on. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. The Team at Church Road Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 8 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Liz_Mo1982
Auckland Central, New Zealand80 contributions
Dec. 2021 • Family
While my husband and daughter relaxed in the shade of a magnolia on the large expansive lawn I had a great wine tasting experience with Rohan. The wine tasting was personalised to suit and he was knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. Such a lovely venue and hope to come back again some time with friends
Written 28 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Liz, Thanks so much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your wine tasting with Rohan, and we will pass on the compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back! The Team at Church Road Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 2 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Babydolls
Napier, New Zealand1 contribution
Dec. 2021
I got given a voucher for my birthday. They are now mandated and I have chosen to be pro choice. I have tried on several occasions to get a refund for my voucher, unsuccessfully…..they said they would remove the expiry date off the voucher and once the v-pass is no longer enforced I can go use the voucher then. Not an ideal situation because we have no idea how long this will last…I see this as a fob off!!!
I wouldn’t recommend church road at all. Definitely left a bad taste in my mouth!!
Written 19 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessleamy97
12 contributions
Nov. 2021 • Couples
Absolutely awesome service. When we arrived there was no space for us to do a wine tasting so we had a picnic on the lawn and a bottle of wine while we waited. Food was delicious and wine was just as good! After we returned for our wine tasting and the young lady was lovely guiding us through the whole experience. 10/10 would definitely recommend!
Written 27 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our outdoor space, food and wine, and that you had a great tasting experience with the team. We hope to see you back again soon! The Team at Church Road & Verde Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 5 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Derek
Taupo, New Zealand9 contributions
Nov. 2021 • Couples
Incredible. I would not normally go to these types of places but this was just amazing. Lovely venue, wine, food, outlook. Just awesome. An absolutely five star experience
Written 26 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so glad to see that our team gave you the Church Road experience, and that you enjoyed our space, food and wines! We hope to see you back again soon. The Team at Church Road Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 5 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TLC056
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand53 contributions
Oct. 2021 • Solo
I hadn’t been back to church Road for around 10yrs.. it’s completely changed and exceeded my expectations so much!! Staff, food, service, wine tasting, venue… all 10/10!! Stunning outdoor space to enjoy a tranquil dat. Also huge lawn for kids to run on and i image an amazing event venue ! Louis was my host for the day and can’t praise her enough for going out of her way with service and local knowledge of wineries to enjoy. Highly recommend.
Written 20 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your excellent review. We are so glad to read that every aspect of your experience with us exceeded your expectations, and that you had a fabulous time with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon! The Team at Church Road & Verde Chelsea Abramoff Church Road Wine Ambassador
Written 5 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 496
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Church Road Winery Cellar Door

Church Road Winery Cellar Door is open:
  • Thu - Mon 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Church Road Winery Cellar Door tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 7 Church Road Winery Cellar Door tours on Tripadvisor

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Church Road Winery Cellar Door: See all Church Road Winery Cellar Door experiences on Tripadvisor