We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nullarbor Traveller

Perth, Australia
More
About Nullarbor Traveller
Nullarbor Traveller is an Advanced Eco-Accredited adventure tour company offering 3-10 day budget accommodated and swag camping tours through the remote and untouched regions between Perth and Adelaide. Our small group tours provide unique experiences like hiking in pristine national parks, swimming in some of Australia’s best beaches, exploring ancient forests and personalised indigenous culture. We have been travelling between Perth and Adelaide for the past 15 years. Our local guides know all the best spots and will share their love of the region with you as you discover the real Australia. Explore Cape Le Grand National Park with its crystal-clear waters and sunbathing kangaroos and the world biosphere region of Fitzgerald River National Park. Marvel at Wave Rock, hike the Stirling Ranges or sample the delicious delights of Margaret River. Whichever adventure tour you choose, we promise the trip of a lifetime!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Nullarbor Traveller

6-Day Esperance Adventure Tour from Perth

Explore the unspoiled southwest corner of Australia on a 6-day guided camping tour from Perth. You’ll see natural wonders like Wave Rock and the Margaret River caves, walk among the treetops at Valley of the Giants, go swimming in Cape Le Grand National Park, and take a hike in the Stirling Ranges. Five nights of camping accommodation are included, as are all meals. This tour is limited to 18 people.
Read more
6 days
from USD 740.17

9-Day Perth to Adelaide Adventure Tour

Travel across Australia's Nullarbor Plain on this 9-day tour from Perth to Adelaide—a one-way road trip that gives you the chance to see a piece of Australia that most visitors (and even residents) will never experience. You'll spend eight nights sleeping under the stars on a swag camping adventure, plus look for Aussie wildlife and admire the remote, arid environment.
Read more
9 days
from USD 1,295.29

4-Day South West Yoga and Wellness Tour from Perth

Enrich your spirit and invest in some "me time" on Australia's first yoga and wellness glamping Tour. Be connected with mind, body and country as you experience Australia's South West as you have never experienced it before. Whether it's a digital detox you seek, an escape from the ordinary, or just some time to invest into your wellbeing, our local guide extraordinaire Jodie, will ensure that at every turn your senses are engaged and enlightened.

Explore beautiful bays and sunset vistas on our majestic capes. Meditate on private beaches and practice yoga in pristine locations. Set out on hikes with inspirational locals leaders and as you challenge yourself, feel the stress of everyday life slip away. Nourish your body with the regions freshest local produce, straight from the farm to your plate. And enjoy some cheeky wine and gin tastings.
Read more
4 days
from USD 1,141.75
61Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yvette F wrote a review 12 Apr
Perth, Australia1 contribution
The tour guide on this trip was brilliant, they had done their homework and was very confident with the information provided and places we visited matched the experience. It was a busy few days full of fun, laughter and so emotional moments too. The yoga was excellent and catered for all levels of ability. A great way to spend four days with friends.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Arpit M wrote a review Mar 2021
10 contributions
+1
It was the best 6 days , we practically covered everything in the south West Edge Esperance,Albany, Pemberton, Margaret River, Busselton. Our Guide was Sean and he genuinely loved doing what he did, took us to all the places enlightened us with all related information and literally knew every nook and cranny. We were worried about not getting enough rest and the food .But to our surprise we got nuff rest and also the food was great .He actually made us Muffins for breakfast. We will forever remember this trip.You will be mesmerized by the amount of nature you see. Beaches, Mountains,Trees Kangaroos it has got everything
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from HassieAWA, Owner at Nullarbor Traveller
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave an excellent 5-star review and help us spread the word! It sounds you had an incredible time on our 6 Day Esperance Adventure with the fabulous Sean! You are right. The South West is one of the most spectacular parts of Australia, and so many don't head west to experience it. We have been trying hard to change that for the past 15 years! Thank you again for jumping onboard with Nullarbor Traveller, and we wish you the best on the rest of your travels! Hassie Owner
Read more
Chad S wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
The tour run by Nullabor Traveller is the perfect short camping trip with all the national parks and beaches of the region. Yes it’s focus is the budget conscious more interested in scenery than 5 star luxury. But for skipping a few fancy restaurants whilst on holidays you gain the experience of kangaroos hopping through your campsite at Cape Le Grand. Day trippers don’t get this. The walks are challenging. But the achievement is worth the views provided. They’re mixed in well to balance the distances covered by bus. The guide is busy leading solo. The tour is designed for participation through sharing camp cooking responsibilities. This builds a better experience for all. And well the food is basic but there are plenty of opportunities to add that little extra for you (or even share with the group) through supermarket stops.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AWA-Hassie, Owner at Nullarbor Traveller
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Who doesn’t like to see a 5-star review? We are living in a modern world, and luxury style experiences are around us all the time. Going back to the basic and nature might be useful for our soul. Our tour aims to show travellers like you (maybe from local, perhaps from the other side of the world) the truth Aussie experience, the real landmark of WA. We hope you enjoy the sharing of cooking responsibility. This experience makes me feel like cooking for a big family. I believed you would keep in touch with your travel family for years after the trip. Thank you for jumping on board with Nullarbor Travellers and sharing your experience with others. Cheers Hassie Owner Nullarbor Traveller
Read more
ScottyThunder wrote a review Apr 2020
Rotorua, New Zealand5 contributions
I did this tour as a two parter, having travelled from Melbourne to Adelaide on a separate tour. Joining to tour in Adelaide to Perth, Chris took excellent care of us and provide us all with an exceptional and entertaining trip across the outback stopping of at some awesome place such as Margaret River along with some brilliant, rewarding hikes!! The group in itself were incredibly friendly and co-hesive along the way. Furthermore Chris is a credit to The Nullabor Traveller group with his relaxed and knowledge tour leadership. Would thoroughly recommend this tour... Once this CO-VID 19 has been eradicated.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HassieAWA, Owner at Nullarbor Traveller
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Thanks for taking the time to tell other travellers all about your amazing time with Chris on your Adelaide to Perth Adventure Tour Scotty! We are lucky to have such incredible guides who go the extra mile. And spectacular destinations! You are right; the hikes and nature are amazing! Thank you for jumping on board with Nullarbor Traveller, and we hope you are bunkered down safe, and dreaming of all the beautiful places you can go when the world returns to normal. Hassie Nullarbor Traveller
Read more
Lizzie W wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia10 contributions
The tour was good, some great destinations visited and accomodation and meals were pleasant. However there are a few things that could be improved; We were unlucky to get a bus with aircon that wasn’t working and although they did their best to get this fixed it made the journey pretty uncomfortable. The bus was very old, no aircon and no music, the guide Keith did his best but wasn’t particularly informative or forthcoming with information. The tour company charge $200 pp to upgrade to a twin room ie $400 extra in total, my friend and I did not do this but when we arrived at the hostel each night we asked for an upgrade. The total cost for the 5 nights with upgrades was $10 between us so I would highly recommend not paying that extra money to the tour company to upgrade because it’s a complete rip off! Sometimes a twin room was actually slightly cheaper than 2 x dorm room so keep an eye out for that! Generally we had a nice trip and saw lots of amazing places but It did feel a little like a school camp at times. we went on to do another tour after this from Perth to Exmouth and had a totally different experience with a more positive tour guide, more information provided and better bus so small things like that do make a big difference when you have paid to go on a tour and want to enjoy yourself.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HassieAWA, Owner at Nullarbor Traveller
Responded 20 Apr 2020
Hi Lizzie, We have been operating tours for over 15 years, and it is scarce we get an average review with negative feedback, and when we do, we take it very seriously. First and foremost, I am deeply sorry that you did not have the fantastic experience that we promise to deliver and 99% of the time do successfully. I'm glad that overall you said it was a good tour, great destination, and that accommodation and meals were pleasant. But good is not what we aim for, so let me address some of your concerns. In regards to the A/C - once this was reported we had it fixed on Day 3 – so apologies for any discomfort during those days. I fully understand (and appreciate) how music and the capability for passengers to play iPods, adds to the general health of a tour. There was a blown fuse, and it was replaced after the tour. All vehicles are required to go through an Annual Inspection which covers all components of the vehicle. This bus was inspected in September 2019. Also, each month it is required to be serviced, inspected and a government report generated which needs to be actioned. This inspection forms part of the requirement for the Annual Inspection and vehicle accreditation. So the vehicle was serviced in February 2020 just before your tour with no issues at the time. While it is safe, this vehicle is the oldest out of the 14 in our fleet (2005 manufacture) and is scheduled for upgrading this year. We pride ourselves on our incredible Tour Guides, and I am beyond disappointed to hear your comments about one of our Senior Guides. This is the first negative feedback on this guide, and formal action has been taken. You are right, the quality of a guide makes or breaks a tour, and in this case, there are just no excuses. Thank you for raising the issue of Accommodation Upgrades. You are the first person to do so. We get given annual rates from each accommodation provider when we create a tour. We are reviewing the upgrade process for this accommodated tour to ensure passengers are not paying more than they should. Accommodation properties do have dynamic rates that depend on the season, so it is possible the price they have given us is more than when people book direct. We are working with the providers on this to ensure this doesn't' happen in the future. I wholeheartedly apologise and take responsibility for these issues. We hope you are safe and well during these uncertain times. Regards Hassie Owner
Read more
Previous