We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Billfish Charters

Features Animals

Broome Billfish Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“game fishing”(3 reviews)
“cobia”(2 reviews)
“skipper chris”(2 reviews)
About
Broome is 'Australia's Sailfish capital' and we've been operating game fishing charters since 1996. Come aboard 'Billistic', our custom 11.5 metre game fishing platform, at 3.6m wide, 360º walk around and shady saloon it makes fishing just that much...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
34 Banu Ave, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Website
+61 8 9192 2127
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game fishing cobia skipper chris these guys sails 25kg bec heaps sharks knowledge boat crew
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

While I wasn't intending to go out game fishing, I had a spare day in Broome and thought - why not? It turned out that one other dude was interested and I was highly impressed that Chris decided to take us out - only TWO...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David D
Billfish3135, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Well thank you for a great review, it was a pleasure being able to put you fellas on the fish and catch one too. See next year regards Chris

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We booked the Charter out yesterday. Chris the Skipper took us out from 7ish and came back in at 4. We landed 10 Sails (2 were around 25kg) lost another 5 or so and pulled in a nice 10kg Mackie. Thoroughly enjoyable day and well...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jamie H
Billfish3135, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Jamie Thanks for your kind words, it was a great day and good company. It helps when we get on the fish as we are putting the gear out, no mucking around, Good luck with the wedding and hope to see soon.

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

👉🏼Broome Billfish Charters - we had two great days out sail fishing 🎣 Super friendly crew, comfortable, big and smooth boat, great snacks and food supplied for the day and the Skipper - Chris and his Decky - Shannon know all the best fishing spots...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 538tarat
Billfish3135, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Tara and Gav it was great to have you on board Billistic. We did have the most perfect weather - always in Broome. Hope your travels are fun filled. Tight Lines Chris

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Due to another operator having to cancel our charter, I hit google. And what an amazing gem I found. Chris and Shannon provided us with a brilliant day out. This was our first time fishing for bill fish, how lucky we were to be onboard...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 23raylenej
Billfish3135, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Raylene and Andrew was a pleasure to have you onboard Billistic and you really nailed it with the sailfish. See you back in Broome. Tight Lines - Chris

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I booked this trip for my husband and son along with a friend for their birthdays. Right from the first call to Chris, he was ever so helpful with charter dates, accommodation and anything else that I wasn't sure on calling from the other side...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank marty19690317
Billfish3135, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Our pleasure and thanks for the kind words, hope to see the boys back soon Regards Chris

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great time out from Broome with skipper Chris and deckie Ringo Full day charter to try and get a sailfish . Have tried twice before to knock this one off the bucketlist but to no avail After a slow start we finished off...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank AED6
Chris N, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Many Thanks guys it was great having you on the boat, I look forward to your next trip & catching up in South OZ. Tight lines

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a year in advance on Broome Billfishing Charters with Chris, answered all our questions before the day and picked us up from the caravan park. I'm sure Chris and his unreal decky Ringo have a few more grey hairs after dealing with us but...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank nedmorticuss
Billfish3135, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Pleasure having you on the boat! will hopefully catch up next year. Chris n Ringo

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Chris and Ringo are super knowledgeable and patient with a bunch of amateurs. Saw and caught some amazing fish.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Tristan_Tara
Chris N, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for the kind words, our pleasure.

Reviewed 24 November 2015

Had a fantastic day onboard Billistic with Chris! He is an seasoned skipper and knows the coast so well! Caught my first Sail and had a ball! Really great the way they were all about the sustainability of catching these amazing fish! I highly recommend...More

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank GeoffSmith70
Chris N, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thanks for your very kind words See you soon Chris

Reviewed 22 October 2015

Ok here is a review a bit different. I fished with Chris in 2002 - no trip advisor then. Since then I have fished extensively around the world. I use Chris / Broome Fish Charters as the means to measure every other fishing experience. I...More

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Andrew P
Chris N, Owner at Broome Billfish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thanks for your kind words after that review I'd better give you a good discount next time up! See you soon Regards Chris

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Broome Time Accommodation
181 reviews
1.29 km away
Oaks Broome
530 reviews
2.68 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
428 reviews
2.83 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
703 reviews
2.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 86 nearby restaurants
The Good Cartel
176 reviews
3.15 km away
The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant
327 reviews
2.85 km away
M & J's Pizza Base
110 reviews
2.20 km away
Matso's Broome Brewery
2,971 reviews
3.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 139 nearby attractions
Roebuck Bay
137 reviews
1.03 km away
Japanese Cemetery
281 reviews
1.03 km away
Broome Factory
17 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broome Billfish Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines