LUNA Massage Therapies
LUNA Massage Therapies
4.5
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
REMEDIAL AND THERAPEUTIC MASSAGE TREATMENTS BY PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND QUALIFIED THERAPISTS. Docklands and Melbourne Massage Therapy Service Leaders in NewQuay, Docklands. LUNA therapists are fully qualified in Remedial, Deep Tissue, Sports, Pregnancy, Relaxation, Reflexology, Hot Stone, Shiatsu, Cupping, Dry Needling & Myotherapy. Our other services include: Facials, Foot Revivers, Full Body Exfoliations, Back Revivers & Waxing.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Docklands
Reach out directly
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
43 reviews
Excellent
37
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Marianne A
1 contribution
Oct. 2022
Sharon was an incredible massage therapist, very attentive and thorough and I felt so relaxed and rejuvenated after our session. I would definitely recommend Sharon for anyone wanting to get their money's worth from a massage.
Written 13 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anton
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
Dec. 2019 • Solo
I keep returning to Luna for back & neck relief.
Having chronic issues, Luna never fails to get me moving freely quickly.
Friendly comfortable environment, thank you Luna I’ll be very soon
Written 30 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you antonjuran for your fabulous review and 5 stars. We are pleased, we can get you moving and help relieve your back and neck aches and pains. We look forward to seeing you again soon and continuing with your treatment.
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura C
1 contribution
Sep. 2019
I went to LUNA massage (easily booked an appointment online for a treatment the same day) as I was experiencing knotty, upper back discomfort which was causing headaches and general discomfort.

I was welcomed into the treatment room, which was a perfect temperature for a cold Melbourne day. Laura discussed my needs with me, what brought me in for treatment, any specifics areas to focus on and pressure sensitivities.

I felt at ease as I relaxed into my hours massage treatment. Having received regular massages over recent years, I am familiar with what to expect. Laura was amazing providing a profession service consisting of ideal pressure, varied techniques and advice in stretches that I will take away.

I will certainly be returning to LUNA massage for regular treatments with Laura, my new favourite therapist!
Written 1 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Laura for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. We pride ourselves on being professional and taking the time to understand where our clients have their discomfort and where their sore spots are. So thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 8 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ollie A
Wellington, New Zealand30 contributions
May 2019 • Family
Six of my family members including myself, had a beautiful half hour relaxation massage. It was absolutely wonderful and relaxing. I loved everything about it, the staff and owner are extra lovely people. Very hospitable and worth it.
Written 20 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We loved taking care of you and enjoyed our time with you all greatly!
Written 15 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Riggers1938
17 contributions
Nov. 2018 • Friends
I chose Luna from doing a goggle search for Spa's in Melbourne, because it showed a picture of the therapists and the packages looked ideal. Luna was very easy to find. We were able to book 3 of us in the Head to Toe package (3 hour Package: 30 minute Foot Reviver, 30 minute Back Reviver, 60 minute Hot Stone massage, 60 minute Facial). We were met by Laura, who turns out after a bit of conversation that she came from where we were from in Liverpool.
Our therapist were Laura, Nobuko and Mika. We were all very pleased with our treatment. The 3 hours went over very quickly and we all came out very relaxed.
It was a wonderful wy to spend a afternoon. I think Maddy will be back, unfortunately Dee and have come back to Liverpool.
Written 4 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Riggers for your wonderful review and 5 stars. Laura, Nobuko & Mika loved pampering the three of you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Head to Toe packages and that you felt so relaxed after your treatments. It certainly is a small world and Laura enjoyed meeting you all from home. It will be great to see Maddy again and of course when you & Dee are next visiting Melbourne, we would love to see you both again too.
Written 6 December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

VickiB67
Melbourne, Australia392 contributions
Nov. 2018 • Solo
I have been going to Luna for treatments off and on for the last 3 years for various aches and pains!

The service has always been excellent, the staff very friendly and very knowledgable and they provide sensitive, customer focused therapies.

I can’t recommend them highly enough. Their treatment rooms are all immaculately clean and from the moment you walk in you develop an immediate trust in the services they provide.

Today I was there for a wry neck. My therapist ensured the temperature of the room, the oils and the pressure were how I liked them. Within minutes of my treatment I could feel my muscles relaxing and the pain began to ease off...

You can’t ask for anything much more than that!!!
Written 4 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Vicki for taking the time to write our review & the 5 Star Rating. We appreciate your review. We are proud of our Therapists, their expertise & knowledge. Our wonderful clients, like yourself make our jobs such a pleasure and seeing the results of our treatments is great. We are pleased that your neck pain has improved and we look forward to seeing you again.
Written 6 November 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mfurboro
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Oct. 2018 • Solo
My recent massage with Nobuko was well worth it. Carrying around a 15 month old puts extra stress on my shoulders and neck - Nobuko worked wonders on these areas. I thoroughly enjoyed my massage and Nobuko was lovely to chat to. The team at Luna were very organised and helpful when making my booking! I will definitely return to Luna Massage on my next trip to Melbourne - these girls know their stuff! Thanks!
Written 8 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your lovely review. Nobuko is one of our many superstar therapists. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Melbourne.
Written 10 October 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maccatry
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Sep. 2018 • Solo
My daughter booked a massage for her husband. She went in to labour very early and called to cancel. She was assured that the booking could be changed. She actually gave birth at the time of the scheduled appointment. When she contacted them to book another time they have refused to honor the agreement and have taken the money for no service. If they had told her at the time of cancellation she would have organized someone else to go. This was not a frivolous cancellation and it is disappointing that you would not honour her booking that she was assured would be held for her.
Written 2 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your comments made in relation to the booking that your daughter arranged for her husband. We understand that your daughter went into very early labour and that babies do not arrive at a prescribed time and/or day. We acknowledge that it certainly was not a frivolous cancellation and circumstances had certainly changed in the time of making the first booking. When we received the second booking, we called and discussed with your daughter the basis of the replacement booking and gave her options with regards to the previous and the new booking requested. The second booking was cancelled, and arrangements were made to refund the monies owed to your daughter, which have since been transacted.
Written 8 October 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bee
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
Jul. 2018 • Solo
Great massage by Anthea left my partner in a great mood and much more relaxed. Best thing after a long week of work. Thankyou to all the girls for making us feel welcome and for everything. Will definitely be back next time we are in city 💕
Written 14 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much Bella for your lovely review. We are pleased that our treatment was the best thing at the end of a long week. We all love what we do at LUNA.
Written 18 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Geoff P
Melbourne, Australia300 contributions
Jul. 2018 • Solo
Being a regular client of Luna I am able to speak from experience.
The beautifully warm rooms with heated massage tables and towels makes me relax immediately and whether I have a hot stone or remedial massage I leave Luna feeling so much better.
Highly recommended.

Written 7 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Geoff for your wonderful warm review. We love treating you for your various aches and pains and can see you unwinding and relaxing right before our very eyes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written 18 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 43
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

LUNA Massage Therapies: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about LUNA Massage Therapies

LUNA Massage Therapies is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • Sat - Sat 8:00 am - 6:00 pm