We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne's Best Day Tours

Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Melbourne's Best Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
137
All photos (137)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good19%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“day trip”(20 reviews)
“small group”(18 reviews)
About
Looking for premium tours operating in Melbourne? Look no further that Melbourne’s Best Tours. We offer luxury small group tours which means you get the personalised service you deserve!With the largest range of small group tours available you will...more
Contact
Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Website
+61 1300 130 550
Call
Ways to Experience Melbourne's Best Day Tours
from USD 92.70
More Info
from USD 111.30
More Info
from USD 126.10
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
145
42
4
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
42
4
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadday tripsmall grouptwelve apostlespuffing billydriver guideactual tourbreathtaking sceneryphillip islandwealth of informationloch ard gorgeaat kingshighly recommend this tripincluded lunchapollo baygreat tourpenguin parade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our whole tour of The great ocean road, the drive was smooth, our driver was so helpful, he picked us up on time and gave us all essential information about the whole drive and spots. The weather was extremely cold and the wind...More

Thank nkeswa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the fourth Gray Line bus tour we have taken this week and was another enjoyable experience. We were picked up punctually from our hotel and taken to the main Gray Line departures point in Russell Street which is on the edge of Federation...More

Thank Road663049
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went on several coach tours while staying in Melbourne. We did the coast trip to the 12 Apostles rocks, the penguin island evening trip and a sightseeing trip around Melbourne, including Brighton and St. Kilda. All 3 drivers we had were...More

Thank Jill M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A full day of activity. Easy to find location to meet the bus. The driver (John) was very knowledgeable about local history and events. He kept it interesting throughout the day. With only a small group it was pleasant to go to places that the...More

2  Thank Kelvin S
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Horrible guide and experience. Ran late due to complete lack of clear instruction and then the guide had the audacity to blame the guests by lying about the actions of the passengers. The lateness resulted in missing all the important parts of the tour. An...More

1  Thank Emily K
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Horrible experience. We booked an english tour and found they had outsourced this to extragreen, a chinese tour group company. We had never been to snow before and the guide gave 0 instructions or guidance on the tour. No different from if we had gone...More

2  Thank Samantha C
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Samantha, Thanks for taking the time to write into us about your experience. I’m sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with us on your tour. We understand that when you booked the tour, you were looking for a great day...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

On the 7th of August, we went to Extragreen's office on Swanston Street to book a day tour for the Great Ocean Road the next day (8th Aug). We were told it would be and English tour. Upon arriving for the pick up at 745am,...More

2  Thank carmelp93
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Carmel P, First of all, our sincere apologies for your negative experience on the day. We understand that when you booked the tour, you expected it to be a full English speaking tour and will have been disappointed to find that it is a...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018

We took the Melbourne Best Day Tour to visit the 12 Apostles and the Great Ocean Road Trip. This tour stops on 5 different points along a route which is total of minimum 13 hour drive. Each of the 6 points are as follows: 1....More

4  Thank RamPradhan
Reviewed 4 July 2018

It's a long day out but the scenery is stunning. On the days we were there they had closed some of the route to make repairs, so I can't comment on the normal tour. We went on a tour in a 20 seater bus ,...More

1  Thank KIMREVIEWS
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My husband and I were in Melbourne at the end of March for a week. We booked the above 3 coach trips and they were all excellent. Our coach driver on the Great Ocean Road was Deborah and she was an excellent driver and commentator,...More

1  Thank Jill M
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 162 hotels in Melbourne
Sunshine Motor Inn
106 reviews
3.06 km away
Guiding Star Hotel Motel
7 reviews
7.26 km away
Palms Motel
23 reviews
7.68 km away
Footscray Motor Inn
63 reviews
7.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,564 restaurants in Melbourne
Diamond Palace Chinese Restaurant
18 reviews
2.74 km away
Sunshine Social
12 reviews
1.56 km away
Dragon Express
11 reviews
2.63 km away
Max's Diner
5 reviews
2.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,329 attractions in Melbourne
Melbourne Information Centre
95 reviews
.00 km away
Kirra Galleries
14 reviews
.00 km away
Lantern Ghost Tours
127 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MeizhenSG
10 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Amit S | Reviewed this property |
sorry did only Great Ocean tour so can't comment but everything is there in their brochure and web page
0
Votes
sillygit
3 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
It was a fairly rigid schedule, but that's the nature of guided tours, I suppose. The actual trip itself, although quite long, was well broken up with stops where you could get out, stretch your legs, take a few photos, etc... More
0
Votes