SeaLink Queensland - Magnetic Island Ferry Services

SeaLink Queensland - Magnetic Island Ferry Services, Townsville: Hours, Address, SeaLink Queensland - Magnetic Island Ferry Services Reviews: 4.5/5

SeaLink Queensland - Magnetic Island Ferry Services

SeaLink Queensland - Magnetic Island Ferry Services
4.5
5:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
5:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
5:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Enjoy the secluded paradise of Magnetic Island, a tropical destination known for its quiet beaches, rugged landscape, and abundant wildlife. Easily accessible via the ferry from Townsville City, Magnetic Island is an idyllic place to get away even if just for a day. Board your boat at the ferry terminal and set off across the bay for a scenic ride to postcard-worthy Magnetic Island. With up to 18 trips and getting your there in 20 Minutes SeaLink provides the quickest link to Magnetic Island. Soon, you reach Magnetic Island, where the rest of the day is yours to do with as you please. Soak up the sun on the white-sand beach, go for a walk through the eucalyptus forest, or embark on a range of activities that include everything from snorkeling and hiking to visiting the Koala Village. When you're ready to return to Townsville, simply hop on the ferry for the ride back to the mainland.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
The area
Address
Popular mentions

4.5
387 reviews
Excellent
235
Very good
121
Average
23
Poor
2
Terrible
6

MichaelandAnne
Bribie Island, Australia501 contributions
Excellent !
Sep. 2021
Staff and facilities were excellent. Ferries clean and safe. Parking excellent with very helpful people on duty.
Written 22 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

louie t
Brisbane, Australia528 contributions
Day trip
Sep. 2021
Loved the ferry over to mgnetic island, (since we missing cruising). Nice smooth ride over and back. Very enjoyable. Went over for the day & hired a car.
Written 14 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Louie, Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a very enjoyable experience in travelling with us and trust you had a wonderful time on Magnetic island. We hope to welcome you on-board another SeaLink service in the near future. Kind Regards SeaLink QLD Team
Written 19 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samantha W
Maryborough, Australia65 contributions
Great way to get out to Maggie
Jun. 2021
Efficient service vehicle to Magnetic Island. The seats are comfortable and you can go outside for fresh air if required.
Written 11 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a very enjoyable experience in travelling with us and trust you had a wonderful time on Magnetic island. We hope to welcome you on-board another SeaLink service in the near future. Kind Regards SeaLink QLD Team
Written 19 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gamain
Inverell, Australia1,278 contributions
Sealink to Magnetic Island
Mar. 2021
Excellent service departing on time for the 25 minute service across to Magnetic Island. Our return service was as good as the morning service, with the seas calm.
Written 27 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Gamain, Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a very enjoyable experience in travelling with us and trust you had a lovely time on Magnetic island. We hope to welcome you on-board another SeaLink service in the near future. Kind Regards SeaLink QLD Team
Written 19 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WayneAP
City of Greater Geelong, Australia3,579 contributions
Fast transfer
Mar. 2021 • Couples
With Sunday transfers more spaced apart we were lucky to arrive a half hour before they set sail. A quick no fuss ticket purchase process with speedy boarding and a peaceful, comfortable 20 minute ride we reached our destination.
The staff and crew are to be recognised for the great work they do!
Written 7 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Wayne, Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a very enjoyable experience in travelling with us and trust you had a wonderful time on Magnetic island. We pride ourselves in the delivery of our customer service so it is lovely to hear that our on-board crew continue to go above and beyond for our guests. We hope to welcome you on-board another SeaLink service in the near future. Kind Regards SeaLink QLD Team
Written 19 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shelley A
69 contributions
Great clean, fast and friendly service
Feb. 2021
This was a pleasure to travel on.
Well run, with plenty of daily services. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
There was an informative safety message and information regarding the many activities on Magnetic Island.
Written 16 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Shelleya439, Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a very enjoyable experience in travelling with us and trust you had a wonderful time on Magnetic island. We pride ourselves in the delivery of our customer service so it is lovely to hear that our on-board crew continue to go above and beyond for our guests. We hope to welcome you on-board another SeaLink service in the near future. Kind Regards SeaLink QLD Team
Written 19 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hunnybee
Townsville, Australia392 contributions
Great
Dec. 2020
Went over for the New Years Eve bash, but was planning on staying longer, but got flooded out. The 30-minute trip over by car on the Ferry was fast, efficient and well organized.
Written 30 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jennifersusan54
Melbourne, Australia217 contributions
Enjoyable journey to Paradise
Nov. 2020
We travelled on Magnetic Island Ferry today and found it a very pleasurable journey, the staff were very helpful, all timetables were exactly as expected, we thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Written 16 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andy
Broken Hill, Australia4 contributions
Sealink Ferry and car hire deal - will not get you to West Point!
Oct. 2020 • Couples
Impossible to inquire about this deal directly through the website what ever vehicle was selected, but also on the website were links to 4 car hire companies. I approached 3 of them advertising 4WD hire to get to West Point. I asked for 4WD. Sealink replied under the guises of one hire company but when I got the car booking it was with another car hire company. When we arrived at the car hire company we hadn’t write to to retrieve the car it was not a 4WD we were told none of the companies Sealink deals with offer a vehicle to get to West Point (so why was booking a 4WD to get to west point even on the Sealink Magnetic island website!). Car we got was 2WD, old and didn’t even have a working electronic key. In summary nothing was directly bookable on line, the whole process was very opaque with websites providing disinformation about being able to get to West Point. The deal offered multiple options for island access when there was really only one - no access to West Point
Written 31 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Arlene
7 contributions
First time seasick
Oct. 2020
We strongly recommend this one. I have to admit, friend of ours got sea sick for the first time in here.
Written 29 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 359
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing