We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Watersports

Surfers Paradise, Australia
More
About Gold Coast Watersports
Gold Coast Watersports can provide all your exciting water sports needs in the one beautiful and super convenient location, right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. From Jetski Tours through the River or up through the Island, to Parasailing, Jetboating & the coolest new challenge...FlyBoarding. It's time to jump out of your comfort zone and onto the water.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Gold Coast Watersports
1087Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1,001
  • 64
  • 5
  • 10
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John N wrote a review 14 Jun
Adelaide, Australia28 contributions20 helpful votes
We were up on the Gold Coast for a few days to celebrate my 60th birthday. A week or so before we arrived I decided to book a tandem parasail. My partner and I were really looking forward to it and it was to be the highlight of the weekend. We arrived at the designated car park about 40 minutes before our booking time and it was when I was getting out of the car I saw I had an SMS from Gold Coast Watersports asking me to call them. I thought at first I had got the time wrong and they were calling to see where we were. On calling Gold Coast Watersports back, I was told that the parasail had to be cancelled due to some maintenance related issues. I understand that things happen. My frustration is that we were only told 40 minutes before the parasail was supposed to take place. I don't know all the implications around the cancellation, but one would have thought that if there is an issue with some equipment, you would know a lot sooner that 40 minutes before it was to be used. It was disappointing and spoilt the day. Fortunately we will get a refund due to operator cancellation. Will we use Gold Coast Watersports next time we are on the Gold Coast......probably not.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Helen D wrote a review 7 Jun
5 contributions
+1
My grandson and myself had a great time. The instructors were very helpful and friendly towards us first timers. Definitely worthwhile.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Office M, Front Office Manager at Gold Coast Watersports
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the fantastic review, Helen! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again in the future for another one of our awesome activities :)
Read more
Brian J wrote a review May 2021
Canberra, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Great first experience,had a ball, everything was done professionally,with Conner guiding us through all aspects ,even got the hang of the jetski,by the time we were to return.would recommend to any beginner.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate G, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for a great review Brian!! We appreciate it heaps!!
Read more
Robert T wrote a review May 2021
23 contributions4 helpful votes
Jordy & Azza were fantastic today & made our first parasailing experience memorable. They even managed to throw in dolphin watching as an added bonus. Thank you both guys, what a great day. Also did the jetski which was my favourite activity, my first time & oh wow!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Office M, Front Office Manager at Gold Coast Watersports
Responded 8 May 2021
Thanks for the great review Robert! We do love going above and beyond for our customers, so I am glad you enjoyed the dolphin show we put on for you all! 😂
Read more
Cheryl W wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Awesome , skye was excellent dealing with my multiple phone calls and rebooking our tour and Jordan was an ace instructor , lots f fun and great personality . Great work team
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Office M, Front Office Manager at Gold Coast Watersports
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thanks for the stellar review, Cheryl! So glad to hear you had such a great time from start to finish with our team :) We hope to see you again soon for another one of our awesome activities! :)
Read more
Previous
123456