We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Wyndham Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
215
All photos (215)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“prawns”(59 reviews)
“top deck”(38 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
26°
18°
Dec
27°
20°
Jan
27°
20°
Feb
Contact
Cavill Avenue | River End, Tiki Village Wharf, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 7 5539 9299
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Wyndham Cruises
from USD 21.20
More Info
from USD 47.50
More Info
from USD 94.20
More Info
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
327
89
29
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
327
89
29
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prawns afternoon cruise top deck ham buffet lunch vip package the gold coast roast chicken crackers lunch time drinks package canal cruise clean boat tea and coffee great cruise enjoyable afternoon beautiful sunny day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 468 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Welcomed aboard with tea and coffee and chocolate or banana bread. Lovely. The cruise is leisurely and the crew did a good job of explaining what we were seeing. It is an enjoyable, relaxed time.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rogerjm
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

You should do it when you are at the Gold Coast. It was really nice. I had the 1h morning cruise and I can’t say anything bad. The crew was nice, the ship in a good condition, so no worries 😉

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank juehoy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot fault the incredibly friendly and welcoming crew. They make you feel like family. Once again, lunch was amazing with plentiful, huge prawns and other cold cuts. We also took advantage of the VIP package this time which was excellent value. If you're looking for...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank arrogantchick
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this cruise was very disappointing. We had arranged for 25 members of our Probus Club to attend this event as we had previously enjoyed the lunch time cruise. For the cost of $89 per person, it was extremely annoying when a food platter at the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank mgwalmsley
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mgwalmsley, Thank you for taking the time to review Wyndham Cruises, we always like to receive reviews, good or bad as this enables us to better our product, I will go over the points you have raised with the team. On a positive note,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great cruise on the best of the river boats with lovely staff and delicious homemade cake and a coffee.

Thank Y8808JGdavidt
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Y8808JGdavidt, Thank you for your review. The entire team here at Wyndham Cruises hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently turned 50 years of age and coming from the UK I didn’t really want to celebrate my birthday in a cold wet country, so decided to fly over to visit family in Perth. Where we decided to spend a week on the Gold...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ages461
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ages461, Thank you kindly for your review and happy 50th! A river cruise is a great way to see the backdrop of Surfers Paradise. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the whole Wyndham Cruise experience which was pleasing! I once again thank you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a perfect way to spend a few hours!! We got the VIP tickets for the lunch cruise, totally impressed with the buffet and that you could have a 2nd or 3rd plate! The prawns oh my god huge and yum!! Free soft drink etc...More

Thank mystiknz
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mystiknz, Thank you for a great review! How good are the prawns! they certainly are one of the highlights of our Lunch Cruise. I once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Dean Griffin General...More

Reviewed 8 November 2018

This is my review of my experience on a Wyndham Cruise Boat on the Broadwater Surfers Paradise. 20 ladies took the afternoon cruise on Tuesday around the waterways of Surfers Paradise and out to the Broad Water. We all meet at the boarding area at...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rivage63
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rivage63, Thank you very much for taking the time to write an extensive review! It is certainly appreciated. I was thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your time out on the beautiful Gold Coast Waterways. I will ensure to pass your kind words...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Went out with the wife for a date. Booked lunch on the same day online. No hiccups. Prawns were amazing. Fresh with good a good chew. Boat was nice and stable on a windy day. Cleanliness 10/10 Crew 10/10. Thank you Sam (supervisor) who was...More

Thank jchowza
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Justin K, Thank you for taking the time to review Wyndham Cruises! I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. As I have said on numerous occasions I am extremely proud of the crew that we have here at Wyndham Cruises. Thank...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018

We were on holiday from christchurch n.z. and thrill seeking and Adventure parks are things of the past for us.The idea of a cruise of the Gold Coast waterways plus lunch seemed just made to measure. Unlike some trips that are advertised in glossy brochures...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank PETER R
Dean G, General Manager at Wyndham Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter R, Thank you for a great review! I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed your cruise. Our crew set a high standard to ensure everyone has a memorable experience. I will pass your kind words on to Sam – I know she will...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill
4,170 reviews
.08 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
428 reviews
.13 km away
The Island Gold Coast
133 reviews
.15 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
3,610 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 434 nearby restaurants
Fiddlers Green Irish Bar
349 reviews
.03 km away
Marco's on Cavill
99 reviews
.03 km away
Hard Rock Cafe
2,359 reviews
.07 km away
The Sandwich Bros
37 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 173 nearby attractions
Tarmac Transfers
43 reviews
.05 km away
Cavill Mall
851 reviews
.08 km away
Opal Gallery
22 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shiningbright23
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 224susano | Reviewed this property |
Wyndham cruises are a family owned cruise company not affiliated with the Wyndham holiday group.
0
Votes
AnuSuhail
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from yuhongronniek | Reviewed this property |
You will see a big sign when you are on river shore. Parking depends you lucky or not as Carpark space are opposite the street. I took Uber Much much easier Have a nice cruise
0
Votes