We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverlife Adventure Centre

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Riverlife Adventure Centre tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
226
All photos (226)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rock climbing”(129 reviews)
“segway tour”(46 reviews)
“night kayaking”(35 reviews)
About
Get down to the river and experience Brisbane from a different angle. At Riverlife, we offer a range of exhilarating soft adventure and recreation activities and Aboriginal cultural experiences on the banks of the Brisbane River. Furthermore...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Naval Stores Lower River Terrace | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Website
+61 7 3891 5766
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Riverlife Adventure Centre
from USD 35.90
More Info
from USD 28.60
More Info
from USD 28.60
More Info
from USD 55.00
More Info
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
722
124
25
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
722
124
25
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing segway tour night kayaking brisbane river prawns kangaroo point great fun story bridge friday night great afternoon instructor paddle abseiling cliffs kayakers activity city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first proper time abseiling. Chris was a great guide. Fun, chilled and knowledgeable. I had two goes and got to jump and go faster the second time. Good price and great experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank JomJom2707
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never in my life would I ever try this. But I did. Absolutely no regrets. Shared the experience with a group of other people with various age gaps between them. They were just as freaked out as I was but loved it so much that...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank IHI02
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank so much for leaving a review with us! We're so so glad to hear that you enjoyed your abseiling session so much and that we could help you overcome your fears! Sounds like you absolutely smashed it too! We hope that you...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018

I had booked this adventure for the Saturday session and when something came up, the company very kindly allowed me to change my booking at the last minute to the Friday night tour. Chris was our guide and he was wonderful! I would absolutely do...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank onelove_adventure
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate! Glad that we could squeeze you in for our Friday Night Paddle and that you had such a great time with Chris! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to him directly,...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018

Great experience. Check in was quick and easy. The cliffs are a short walk from the premises. Safety was a top priority. I felt safe at all times and in no way rushed. The cliffs are challenging for a beginner but I managed 3 x...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Kai2k
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thanks so much for the review! We really appreciate it! Glad to hear that you managed to conquer the Kangaroo Point Cliffs as part of our rock climbing session! We always pride ourselves on safety and great to hear that this translated to...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Was very disappointed with this event. The food was tasty but very minimal in serving size. For the amount paid I didn't think it was good value for money. We would have done better to make our own party just a few metres up the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sue c
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly we were greeted very nicely and professionally by Aimee Lee and Emma at the front desk upon arrival. They were quite welcoming and informative with all the questions that we had. Everything was very direct and easy to follow when setting up our activity....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Simon V
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Simon, Thank you so much for the kind words and awesome review! We're so glad to have some wonderful women as part of our team and glad that you had such a great experience with Aimee, Emma & Carmen! I will be passing on...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We did the night segway tour with Julian and it was heaps of fun! Julian was a great tour guide, so friendly and chill. The view was really beautiful at night and it doesn't take long to get used to the segways if you haven't...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KYNO_2017
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad that you had a great time with Julian on our Night Segway Tour! And thank you so much for leaving Julian's name, I will be passing on your kind words directly. We really...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We visited Australia for 17 days back in July/Aug, and I had booked this tour prior to leaving. I cannot say how much fun it was. When our friends and family back home ask us what was one of the best things we did while...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pandj07
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad that you enjoyed our Night Kayak Tour, and glad that our staff were on top of their game as usual! Do you happen to remember the name of any of your guides and/or...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very Dissapointing Night 15/09/18. Inadequate briefing, unsafe access to kayaks, too many paddlers for one event! Spent more time floating and waiting whilst people capsized and were far behind. Got hit in the head, pushed, pulled which made the experience quite unsafe and uncomfortable. BBQ...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank MarkJoNicoleCourtney
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Mark & Joanne, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't enjoyable as we pride ourselves on delivering exemplary customer service and amazing experiences. I will follow-up with the instructors on the evening regarding your safety...More

Reviewed 22 August 2018

Absolutely loved our adventure at Riverlife! We were definitely beginners, but it was such great fun! Thanks for having us!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank hollymarshall296
Mark-Riverlife, Manager at Riverlife Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hey Holly! Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad to hear that you had an awesome time with us! Beginners and Experts alike are always welcome down at Riverlife so we look forward to having you back again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 175 nearby hotels
The Point Brisbane Hotel
1,459 reviews
.23 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
3,647 reviews
.43 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
261 reviews
.49 km away
Royal On The Park
1,392 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,211 nearby restaurants
Port Office Dining Room
363 reviews
.42 km away
Lamberts Restaurant
154 reviews
.25 km away
Indian Mehfil Brisbane
259 reviews
.48 km away
Mr Edward's Alehouse & Kitchen
229 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 849 nearby attractions
CityCat Ferry
6,504 reviews
.31 km away
Kayak Fun
8 reviews
.32 km away
City Botanic Gardens
1,819 reviews
.57 km away
Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park
387 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jye J
6 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josephine D | Reviewed this property |
Yes the cliffs are dog friendly as I take my dog there all the time
0
Votes
Jye J
6 April 2015|
Answer
Response from findlife | Property representative |
Yes as long as they are on a leash. it is classified as council parkland
0
Votes
SerHean C
1 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pennym56 | Reviewed this property |
I think we paid $45 for 45 minutes and had a great time.
0
Votes