We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaLink Northern Territory

Is this your business?
5/57 Marina Blvd | Cullen Bay, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SeaLink Northern Territory tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
USD 113.93*
and up
Crab Claw Island Cruise and Lunch
More Info
USD 28.67*
and up
Darwin Harbour Sightseeing Cruise
More Info
USD 266.86*
and up
Tiwi Island Day Tour from Darwin
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sealink NT operates tours and ferry services to remote Northern Territory locations, making them easily accessible everyone. Explore the indigenous community of the Tiwi Islands on a cultural day tour, spend a relaxing day cruising the coast to Crab Claw Island for a seafood buffet lunch or come along for a 45 minute harbour sightseeing tour on Cruise 45.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good30%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bathurst island” (14 reviews)
“sea link” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
5/57 Marina Blvd | Cullen Bay, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Ways to Experience SeaLink Northern Territory
from USD 113.90
More Info
from USD 28.70
More Info
from USD 266.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bathurst island"
in 14 reviews
"crab claw island"
in 7 reviews
"sea link"
in 4 reviews
"ferry trip"
in 3 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 4 reviews
"hour ferry"
in 2 reviews
"footy finals"
in 2 reviews
"catholic church"
in 2 reviews
"organised trip"
in 2 reviews
"cullen bay"
in 6 reviews
"local artists"
in 4 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"cultural tour"
in 2 reviews
"interesting commentary"
in 2 reviews
"morning tea"
in 3 reviews
"low tide"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiwi islands offer so much history, indigenous culture, arts and craft. A thoroughly enjoyable and enriching day. Our guide Evelyn was so attentive and informative and it was a wonderful experience to screen print with Alan. Relaxing and comfortable ferry to and from Darwin on...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Very good service, The tour of Tiwi Designs was awesome - 100% recommended! We had such a great day, everyone was so friendly, our guide Vivian was so knowledgeable, open and welcoming of questions.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Did this trip today ....we have such unique “ non touristy” experiences in this country to embrace and I’d give this an 11/10

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anneclarissa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took the Darwin to Mandorah ferry return to get out on the water. The actual travel time is about 10 mins each way. The cost? $26. My ripoff range would be $15-$25. At $26 this enters “total ripoff” territory. Mind you, there is a reason....More

Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi James, Thanks for taking the time to share your trip on the Mandorah Ferry, we're sorry to hear you didn't find it to be good value. We generally don't recommend tourists travel on the Mandorah Ferry and instead we offer Cruise 45, which is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A great family day. Well organised by the Sea link team. They were efficient and organised providing everyone with maps and bottle water upon arrival at Wurrumiyanga. Trip over was a little rough (after cyclone Marcus) but the crew were attentive and helpful. The captain...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Rebecca, We're pleased you had a great time at the Tiwi Grand Final and very appreciative of your review and recommendation. It was a great game of footy - we hope to see you again next year! Many thanks again SeaLink NT crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very friendly crew especially Alisha Gabb! The service was easy to book and was organised and efficient; leaving in time. Staff were caring looking out for patients who felt sea sick!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mads092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Mads092018! Thanks for taking the time to review your trip to the Tiwi Islands Grand Final, we will pass on your special mention to Alisha! We appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased you had an enjoyable time. Kind regards, SeaLink NT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A bumpy ride to Bathurst Island on SeaLink, but the staff were cognisant of the passengers needs and regularly walked through the cabin to check on the passengers welfare. The Island itself is beautiful and tropical and the people friendly. The GF showed a great...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bombersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there Bombersal, Thank you for choosing SeaLink to visit the Tiwi Islands Grand Final and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback on the attentiveness of our crew. It is a great game of footy and the art sale...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had an excellent day trip with Sealink to the Tiwi Islands Footy Grand Final. The ferry was comfortable and well fitted out. The catering standard was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We recommend as a great day out to experience community...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susandL1386MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello susandL1386MZ, Glad to hear you had an excellent day out with us to the Tiwi Grand Final & Art Sale! We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and catering and we can't wait to see you again next year! Thanks again for your review,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Really good day out, would recommend to all. It was a bit choppy and hot bit that is tropical Darwin. The staff were ridiculous helpful and put on a great spread. Not once we were hunrgy and my hubby is a big eater!! The locals...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emmelinemarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there emmelinemarino! Thank you so much for your great review of the Tiwi Grand Final and for choosing to come with SeaLink! We appreciate your comments regarding the staff being helpful and agree that the caterers did a great job with the food! Thanks...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

One of our favorite spots in Australia was Kangaroo Island. I enjoyed the ferry and stayed above as I get sea sick. The ride was part of the fun.

Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLinkNT, Sales & Marketing Assistant at SeaLink Northern Territory, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Evelyn, Glad you had a fun time on the wild ride to Kangaroo Island, we will pass on to our SeaLink friends down in Adelaide! Kind regards, Nellie & SeaLink NT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Darwin
Cullen Bay Resort Serviced Apartments By Vivo
153 reviews
.33 km away
Skycity Darwin
842 reviews
.95 km away
Darwin City Edge Motel & Suites
167 reviews
1.66 km away
Anka Bar Top End Hotel
3 reviews
1.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Yots Greek Taverna
464 reviews
.07 km away
Seafood On Cullen
573 reviews
.09 km away
Exotic North Indian Cuisine
131 reviews
.08 km away
La Beach
215 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mindil Beach
3,088 reviews
1.22 km away
Mindil Beach Markets
596 reviews
1.15 km away
Cullen Bay Marina
192 reviews
.02 km away
Aquascene
587 reviews
1.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SeaLink Northern Territory staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;