We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquascene

Features Animals
28 Doctors Gully Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
+61 8 8981 7837
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 78.96*
and up
Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Visit Aquascene at high tide when hundreds of fish approach the shore to be fed by onlookers.
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“high tide” (70 reviews)
“feed the fish” (73 reviews)
“opening times” (18 reviews)
LOCATION
28 Doctors Gully Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 8 8981 7837
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Feeding the fish as they come in with the tide was so much fun. There were so many fish and a huge supply of bread. Moving from the steps to the pier, to the pond, there was such a variety with the guide explaining all...More

Thank iubo
Reviewed 6 days ago

For the amount of money turned over each time this place opens its doors I think the facilities for viewing and fish feeding could be alot better, it was super hard with small excited children on a slippery ramp with 50 other people trying to...More

Thank Rylee W
Reviewed 6 days ago

Brilliant place, never seen so many fish trying to get bread, stayed for quite a while just watching the sea churning.

Thank EVAVictoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited with my 3 year old and only spend 20 minutes here. Was very over priced for what it is, $15 adults $10 kids. Wouldn't mind paying if there was more to do but my boy was pretty over it quickly

Thank maddi c
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed this. Plenty of food to go around. Don't miss out of seeing the grouper and mud crab get fed in small mangrove area above the fish feeding. We spent along time here and really enjoyed it. Great just sitting and trying to spot...More

Thank Shayster23
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This would be a great experience to take the kids to. You can stand at the bottom of the boat ramp and the fish will literally take the bread out of your hands. A bit expensive for what it is though. $15 for an adult,...More

Thank jessiebee1987
Aquascene, Marketing at Aquascene, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a great experience with the kids! Thanks for your feeback Jessiebee :-)

Reviewed 13 August 2017

This was awesome fun watching and then feeding the fish with bread. The information given was interesting and informative and was a lovely place to visit.

Thank hubbard2015
Aquascene, Marketing at Aquascene, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a total must-do for kids so to avoid disappointment get online and check the opening times so you get there when it opens for the day and can stay til it closes a couple of hours later. All dependent on the tides but...More

Thank Deborah O
Aquascene, Marketing at Aquascene, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great Advice Deborah - as the opening times are based on tides - they do change daily.. glad to hear you and your family had a great time though! Thanks for taking the time to share.

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great to see so many fish in the wild. The feeding was frenzied and brought many different species to the surface. Totally safe for children of all ages.

Thank 353lewis
Aquascene, Marketing at Aquascene, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It sure can get a bit crazy in there... hard to believe it was all started by someone throwing a bit of bread to the fish 50 odd years ago. Thanks for your great feedback.

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Fun for all ages and a really unique experience. We were lucky that it wasn't crowded and got to move around freely. Check the tides and make the effort to visit.

Thank Karen e
Aquascene, Marketing at Aquascene, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Karen - it really is quite unique - glad you had a fun day.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hanuman Restaurant
1,771 reviews
.55 km away
Ducks Nuts Bar & Grill
933 reviews
.65 km away
Shenannigans Restaurant & Bar
426 reviews
.82 km away
Nirvana Restaurant
257 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crocosaurus Cove
1,810 reviews
.86 km away
Bicentennial Park
110 reviews
.31 km away
St Mary Star of the Sea Catholic Cathedral
97 reviews
.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PerthFern
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Samantha H | Reviewed this property |
All bread is supplied... And lots of it too!!
1
Vote