We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide River Cruises

Features Animals
Anzac Parade | Middle Point, Darwin, Northern Territory 0822, Australia
+61 8 8983 3224
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Top 10 must do's in Darwin

I was a bit apprehensive about being next to jumping crocodiles but it is safe and very exciting... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
Judy B
,
Darwin, Australia
A snapper of an experience

This is a great experience with the scariest predators of the Norther Territory. Safer and more... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2017
kganeshk
,
Darwin, Australia
Read all 569 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Small group boat cruise to feed & see the amazing Jumping Crocodiles in their natural environment on the beautiful Adelaide a River..
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“adelaide river” (72 reviews)
“jumping crocs” (46 reviews)
“big brutus” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Anzac Parade | Middle Point, Darwin, Northern Territory 0822, Australia

Similar Things to Do in Darwin

Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

I was a bit apprehensive about being next to jumping crocodiles but it is safe and very exciting watching Morgan tempt these awesome reptiles. Loved the whole trip

Thank Judy B
Karen L, Manager at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

🐊🐊 Thanks Judy B

Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is a great experience with the scariest predators of the Norther Territory. Safer and more real than the Crocodile Dundee experience. If you like the wild in the wild... head off as soon as you land. The bonus attraction are the birds of prey......More

Thank kganeshk
Karen L, Manager at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

🐊🐊 Thanks kganeshk

Reviewed 22 October 2017

I am terrified of crocodiles so was a bit hesitant to go on this tour. However, looking back it was one of the highlights of our trip to Darwin, and being able to see crocs so up close and personal was amazing!! Our captain Morg...More

1  Thank Samantha V
Karen L, Manager at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

🐊🐊 Thank you Samantha V

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We were really looking forward to this tour and it disappoint , very friendly staff ! Very informative

1  Thank Michelle S
Karen L, Manager at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

🐊🐊Thanks Michelle S

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This was such a good experience. It was well worth the $45. We arrived promptly before 1pm and was greeted by Bridget, who was lovely. We had to wait to get onto the next boat tour as the other was full, but I'm glad we...More

Thank Emmaleigh20
Karen L, Owner at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

🐊🐊 Thank you Emmaleigh29

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Greeted by lovely Bridget who introduced herself to everyone. Lots of crocs sighted and a good time had by all. Definitely recommend. Guide provided information the whole way which gave insight into the lives of crocodiles. $45 well spent.

Thank Sam M
Karen L, Owner at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

🐊🐊 Thanks Sam M

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great experience saw a huge croc and a number of large male and female crocs Guide was very knowledgeable and had great Aussie humour

Thank Onedebbieleo
Karen L, Manager at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

🐊🐊Thank you Onedebbieleo

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Made a decision to turn off and head down to Adelaide River Cruises and so glad we did...when we arrived we didn't have a booking but were fortunate that Bridget was able to secure us a couple of places on the next boat . This...More

Thank mareeric
Karen L, Manager at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

🐊🐊Thank you mareeric

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We turned up on time and were not told the up and coming weather would be an issue and we would need to leave hastily only until we were on the water . so we paid full cost and the trip was cut short with...More

Thank Bert K
Karen L, Owner at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed. Passengers were told that if a distant storm does approach quickly that we would have to finish our cruise and depart the property ASAP as the entry road being across flood planes...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

WOW this Adelaide River Crocodile trip was truly an experience!! The cruise in little river boats made the experience so much more natural in the habitat of the crocodile, getting up close and personal made this trip something you won't forget in a hurry. This...More

Thank Annierose K
Karen L, Owner at Adelaide River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

🐊🐊 Thankyou Annierose K

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Purple Mango Cafe and Brewery
82 reviews
24.16 km away
Humpty Doo
144 reviews
27.45 km away
Noonamah Tavern
26 reviews
34.14 km away
Howard Springs Bakery
7 reviews
37.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fogg Dam Conservation Reserve
132 reviews
27.75 km away
Jenny's Orchid Garden
10 reviews
38.74 km away
Territory Wildlife Park
343 reviews
42.45 km away
Arafura Bluewater Charters
93 reviews
43.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barbara J
12 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BaySydney3 | Reviewed this property |
Refer to my TA review - we enjoyed it and we don't really "do tours" as such ....
0
Votes
Barbara J
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Madfc | Reviewed this property |
Yes ... Not touristy or gimmicky .... Just an honest cruise
0
Votes
cheryla551
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kazzal57 | Property representative |
hi Cheryl The cruises are for 1 hour and are $45 per person. We do sell cold drinks... Cheers Karen
0
Votes