We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Sea Darwin tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
149
All photos (149)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“turtle tracks”(20 reviews)
“turtle tour”(18 reviews)
About
Multi award winning marine based cruises on Darwin Harbour & the surrounding coastline. We specialise in Turtle habitat, history and intrigue, and offer Darwin's most affordable and unique sunset cruise.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Stokes Hill Road | Shop 6, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Website
+61 1300 065 022
Call
Ways to Experience Sea Darwin
from USD 25.90
More Info
from USD 236.40
More Info
from USD 87.90
More Info
from USD 48.00
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Four of us up in Darwin on business found ourselves with a spare two hours in the afternoon during the rainy season. Everyone says don't bother going out during the wet. But we did with Jim Smith skipper of Sea Darwin, a fast and comfortable...More

7  Thank BLACHFORD
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friend and I did the turtle tracks tour and it was terrible. Specifically, these people are crooks who are more concerned about taking your money than they are making sure you get a good tour. On our tour a few weeks ago it rained...More

5  Thank 00TravelinGirl00
SeaDarwin, Owner at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear TravelinGirl, We are so sorry that you had a terrible time on Turtle Tracks, so much so that you didn't mention in your review that you witnessed a nesting turtle on a remote island. Yes it did pour that night, and yes a possible...More

Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
231
29
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
231
29
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bare sand island turtle tracks turtle tour fish and chips cullen bay laying eggs sunset cruise captain jim baby turtles turtle laying stubby holder long boat ride nation park calamari sand bar beautiful harbour spend an evening
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxed evening on the fish & chip sunset cruise. Cruise commentary was informative, food was delicious, sunset was fabulous with ideal viewing standing on a sandbar in the middle on the harbour. Highly recommend this sunset cruise.

Thank Coleman4
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the cruise. Our guide was friendly & informative & we got great insight into the bombing of Darwin. We were offered water & biscuits which was fine but would have preferred bottled water rather than the small paper cup. Overall a good...More

Thank 993maggiea
Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked at short notice to do the Bombing of Darwin and didn't realise we get to do a cruise. This should have been about an hour but we got to do 20 mins longer. The guide was really friendly and he knew his history....More

Thank 993maggiea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A different perspective of Darwin from the harbour on a large speed boat with friendly crew and a delicious serve of fish and chips (very generous and not your ordinary fish and chips at all) to see the sunset, and walking on the sandbank was...More

Thank Minnie M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wednesday 17Oct fish & chip sunset cruise was great. Casual, fast and fun. Amazing sunset photo opportunities (luck enough with the tide to disembark and wander for a while on a sandbar). Good fish & Chips from La Beach Cullen Bay. Family friendly. Lovely crew....More

Thank TopTravelReviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

How is it that Australians don't know the extent of the war coming to Australia!!! Months of bombings and great stories of Aust. and allied forces defending Darwin from constant bombings. A terrific range of story telling.

Thank Rohan S
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very friendly informal trip around the harbour with great photos ops for sunset selfies. Not too long and great fish and chips with buttered bread for a chippy butty and big pickled onion we picked up from Rachel’s. Not a formal table service cruise, it’s...More

1  Thank Gary T
Reviewed 8 October 2018

An extremely disappointing tour and overpriced by at least 50%. You are best to do it yourself. TerribleMore

Thank Margaret L
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Margaret, We're sorry that you were disappointed with the WW2 half day tour, but we can't agree about your pricing comments. For the cost of 50% of the tour, your entry to the Defence of Darwin Museum ($18) and the one hour cruise ($35)...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The history combined with the Flying Doctors was an amazing museum. Holograms, movies, etc made for a great interactive history lesson. Recommended for sure.

Thank Russ W
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We enjoyed our Fish & Chips on the Sandbar & the cruise around the harbour. It was beautiful weather & due to some Naval activities we also got very up close to a submarine. A very relaxing evening on the harbour. Highly recommend.

Thank Deedle59
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,502 reviews
.37 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,965 reviews
.42 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
740 reviews
.96 km away
Hilton Darwin
885 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 424 nearby restaurants
Chow! A Taste of South East Asia
1,167 reviews
.50 km away
Wharf One Food & Wine
740 reviews
.37 km away
Oyster Bar Darwin
455 reviews
.43 km away
The Precinct Tavern
450 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 283 nearby attractions
RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
674 reviews
.35 km away
Wave Lagoon
1,247 reviews
.35 km away
Darwin Waterfront
932 reviews
.42 km away
Darwin Wharf Precinct
1,632 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gillyrooster
20 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SeaDarwin | Property representative |
Hi Gillyroos, yes for all cruises expect the Turtle Tracks tour. Infants travel free of charge on Sunset Fish'n Chips, Darwin Harbour HIghlights and our Bombing of Darwin cruise. Regards Sea Darwin
1
Vote