We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sydney Dive Safari

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Sydney Dive Safari tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
71
All photos (71)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“open water”(26 reviews)
“bare island”(8 reviews)
About
SYDNEY DIVE SAFARI IS DEDICATED TO BUILDING PASSION THROUGH CONFIDENCE With one of the largest retail showrooms in Sydney we stock a broad range of quality brands across scuba diving, snorkelling, freediving, spearfishing and stand up paddle boards...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
1371-1373 Botany Road, Sydney, New South Wales 2019, Australia
Website
+61 2 9661 3900
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Sydney Dive Safari
from USD 57.90
More Info
from USD 57.90
More Info
from USD 101.90
More Info
from USD 123.90
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
294
30
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
30
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water great instructor bare island refresher course free diving underwater scooter underwater world instructor matt advanced diving course knowledgeable instructors weedy sea la perouse these guys awesome experience learn how camp cove marine life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was absolutely awesome to do the “try suba diving experience” with my boyfriend for his birthday. Dylan, such a nice guy and excellent instructor! Totally recommended!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Coastal51277723880
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an awesome experience, the staff there are very lovely and our instructor Neil was very patient with us and thoroughly went through everything. I would try it again. Thanks for making the experience much more memorable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GrandTour13851678163
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Learnt a lot, very educational instructors well organised and experienced. Would highly recommend!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Passport51416439025
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well designed class with a fantastic instructor. Made learning a new skill easy and enjoyable.I would recommend others to ask for Matthew!! Top bloke!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank srhoj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went here to experience scuba diving, it was a really great experience, the instructor is really thorough about everything, he makes sure you have a great time under water

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mobile03658351219
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The day was lovely - Very sunnyUnfortunately my SUPERCHARGED SCOOTER TOURS was cancelled 4 times before i finally got a date in Nov. Now there was legitimate reasons for been cancelled all those times - weather, sick instructors, not enough participants etc. However when the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank nook1e69
Miguel G, Manager at Sydney Dive Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi nook1e69, I am terribly sorry that you had an average experience with us on the scooters. This is by no means what we aim to achieve. The instructor we had out with you on the day is new and since English is his second...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent the day with Kate doing both my snorkeling instructors and first aid courses. The day was extremely enjoyable!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jessmai2018
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend gave me the surprise of a double boat diving for my birthday and i was really exited about the opportunity but after all the delays, problems and bad communication from the company, when I finally did it the excitement wasn’t there.Emails that nobody...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 40agustinb
Miguel G, Manager at Sydney Dive Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Agustin, I am very sorry it took so long for us to get you in the water for your dive but glad that when you did get out, you had a good time. As you mentioned, weather is something we cannot control but I...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very friendly and experienced staff. They arranged a special tour for us as my dad is flying on the weekend. Worth to try will go back again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jet20906659667
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The trip to Terrigal was great however the weather was against us and the wreck dive was cancelled for safety reasons. We did get our feet wet on a shore dive off the boat ramp and around the breakwater. Overall I enjoyed the day. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jgar3723
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 190 nearby hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
165 reviews
4.60 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
1,035 reviews
4.63 km away
Dive Hotel
269 reviews
4.71 km away
Coogee Bay Hotel - Boutique
336 reviews
4.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,891 nearby restaurants
Sunny's
15 reviews
1.23 km away
Istanville Turkish Pizza Kebabs
21 reviews
.27 km away
Coco's Pizza Cafe
11 reviews
.68 km away
Crayz Espresso
9 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,808 nearby attractions
Heffron Pedal Park
15 reviews
.57 km away
Des Renford Leisure Centre
5 reviews
1.10 km away
Heffron Park Criterium Cycle Track
6 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sydney Dive Safari staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines