Gray Line Sydney
Gray Line Sydney
4.5
City ToursNature & Wildlife ToursDay Trips
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Discover a new world, meet new people and explore a different way of life. There are many who can take you sightseeing, but only with Gray Line Sydney will you feel like a local at each and every destination you visit.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,106 reviews
Excellent
778
Very good
196
Average
50
Poor
35
Terrible
47

Passenger786681
Windsor, Canada5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
We took a train from Sydney to spend the day exploring Blue Mountain National Park and Scenic World. When you get to Katoomba, we realized the hop on hop off didn't start till 10, then it drove all over town before you went to any sites we were interested in. It's an hour between stops at each site. For some stops you literally want to get off, take a couple pictures and jump back on, the hour wait was not conducive to this. We ended up just skipping spots, as there is nothing to do and nowhere to sit while you wait for the bus. What we didn't know is that you can take the city bus, with a more flexible schedule. Would not recommend spending the money on the hop on hop off.
Written 27 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

V57
Hong Kong, China59 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Family
The tickets are super expensive and if you want to hike, you will just end up doing a 10 minutes bus ride each way for 100 dollars (for a couple). In addition the return bus did not turn up so had to wait another hour . Waste of time and waste of money. Take the normal bus or a cab.
Written 23 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bill
Glasgow, UK158 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
We had an all-day tour up to the Blue Mountains from Sydney and really enjoyed every moment from the off.
Our driver Vince was the perfect guide with a deep knowledge of our route and destination, and of its related history and demonstrated this many times during our tour.
After a coffee stop on our way to "Scenic World" which was the focus of the tour in the mountains, we had stops at a wildlife park outside of Sydney then a drive around the set for the Sydney Olympics before joining a boat trip down the river to Circular Quay.
Lunch was included.
It was a long day in terms of time but it went so quickly.
Written 5 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear B S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Blue Mountains Tour. We love to receive feedback about our drivers and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Vince. We look forward to welcoming you on board with us again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 15 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mcarthurmargaret
Monifieth38 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Couples
Paid such a lot of cash for Blue Mountain trip which was to be a highlight of our holiday. The weather could not have been worse. Such low cloud and rain excluded any chance of views which were meant to be spectacular. Once down from mountains weather improves when we went to see the Australian wildlife. Another disappointment. To pat a Koala or a dingo it was additional cash all the way.
Only saving grace was Glenn. Informative, funny, loved his stories. Amazing guide.
Pity Gray Line didn't give us option to reschedule our trip to another day.
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review and we'll certainly let Glenn know how much you enjoyed his tour. One thing we cannot control however is the weather, particularly when the destination is 2 hours away from Sydney. We are the only company to offer a Blue Mountains guarantee and you were very welcome to have used that. If you are unable to see the Three Sisters in the Blue Mountains, you are welcome to travel with us again at no charge! Conditions apply. So I am unsure why you state that Gray Line didn't give you the option to reschedule your trip - it's stated in our brochure material. Kind regards Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 26 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Helen
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Couples
The tour was amazing! Our guide, Peter, kept us entertained and his stories of the area, history, wildlife were all great, they made the journey go really quick. The blue mountains was stunning, the fog lifted just in tone to see the three sisters. Really enjoyed feeding kangaroos and meeting koalas at the wildlife reserve. The company gave really clear instructions on meeting points and itineraries and tickets to everything were all handed out on the day, really well organised. Lots of little discounts arranged by the company for places you visited on the way was a really nice touch
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Helenthursby, Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you had a great day on tour with Peter. We hope to see you on board with us again soon! Kind Regards, Sydney Gray Line Team
Written 26 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah N
Huddersfield9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Solo
I am from the UK and did this trip on my own. The coach driver was very friendly, welcoming and excellent tour guide whilst on the coach. The views from Scenic World and the walks around it are absolutely breathtaking. The lunch provided there is very nice and a good selection of options. The most exciting bit came after for me was when I got to hand feed, stoke and have my photo taken with the Koalas, kangaroos and wallabys. It was so nice to see them so free and well looked after. The trip has plenty of restroom availability and is manageable for those who can't walk for too long, the company arrange the best plan for you. USB points and free Wifi provided also on the coach. I highly recommend this to anyone as it is well worth every penny/dollar.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review our tour. So happy that you were able to get up close and personal with our Australian wildlife, what a great experience. We hope to see you on board with us again next time you are in this beautiful country. Kind Regards, Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 26 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jim R
Edgerton, WI60 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019
This is definitely worth the trip. They are about 2 hours west of Sydney. The drive takes you through small towns and into the Blue Mountains. It is a big cave complex with interesting and well trained guides.
Written 29 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jim, Australia definitely has some wonderful hidden sights and so glad you got to enjoy a few of them. Thank you so much for sharing your review. Kind Regards, Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 1 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ed M
Dover, DE15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
The day started off with a pickup from the hotel and a nice drive up to Scenic World in the Blue Mountains. The driver Peter F was knowledgeable and personable. The views and experiences at Scenic World alone would of made for a great trip. The view of the three sisters and walk through the valley below was incredible. This was followed up with a visit to the Featherdale animal park were you could feed various Kangaroos and Wallabies, pose with a Koala and see a variety of different species unique to Australia.. They even had Cassowary that you could safely see. The trip was finished with a cruise on the Parramatta river from the Olympic Park area to Circular Quay and then to Darling Harbour (depending on the rest of your plans, you offboard at Circular Quay or Darling Harbour as there is no transportation directly back to your hotel). In the end, it is a great tour where you look back and are amazed at everything you have seen and done in a single day.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a wonderful day you had on tour with Peter F. We hope to see you on board with us again soon! Kind Regards, From the Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 26 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Saijal
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
We had our blue mountain and river cruise full day tour with gray line today and I must say our guide cum coach driver, MR.Tony was a very informative and enthusiastic, fine gentlemen who made our day very interesting and enjoyable. His poems, stories and punctuality is worthy of much appreciation. We had a really good time today! Gray line tours are totally recommended!
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Saijalag, Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review your Blue Mountains Tour. We are glad you had a great day with Tony and I will pass on your kind words. I am sure he will be very grateful. We hope to see you on board with us again soon. Kind Regards, Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 26 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

EyebeeTraveller
High Wycombe, UK40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked on the recommendation of the Tourist Information Office and so pleased we decided to go for it.
An easy pickup near the hotel and then a swap over to an air conditioned, comfortable double-decker coach. An excellent driver (Peter) who gave a fascinating commentary up to the Blue Mountains which included a 30 min coffee stop in a delightful small town. The BM Park was excellent, tickets, lunch and rides all included in the price. Then on to Echo Point for a quick walk out to one of the Three Sisters rocks. From there, on to Featherdale Wildlife Park for 90mins with koalas, crocs, kangaroos, wallabies and much more (entry included in the price). Finally, down to the Olympic Park to pick up a very pleasant river cruise back (inclusive price) to Circular Quay.
Thoroughly recommended.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Eyebee Traveller, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We love to hear when our guests have a great time on tour and I am sure Peter will be very appreciative of your kind words. We hope to see you on board again with us soon! Kind Regards, Gray Line Sydney Team
Written 26 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,020

Gray Line Sydney - All You MUST Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sydney
All things to do in Sydney
Day Trips in Sydney
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars