We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Sydney Cruises - CLOSED

37 Bank St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 1300 897 245
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A really lovely afternoon

We have returned from a 4 hour lovely Sydney harbour cruise with lunch. The cruise picks you up... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2016
madcatwoman
,
Essex
Relaxing Afternoon

We had a wonderful time aboard the Ambience touring the Sydney harbor. Unfortunately the weather... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2016
Miranda B
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Sea Sydney Cruises are the small group cruising specialists on Sydney Harbour offering 4 hour harbour cruises for minimum 2 people maximum 12. Be engulfed by the beauty and magic of Sydney as you “Cruise like a Local” for four hours aboard Calypso, a 52-foot Motor Yacht. Cruise the foreshores of Sydney Harbour past the world famous, iconic landmarks including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House before dropping anchor in a secluded cove, where you’ll enjoy a gourmet barbecue lunch. Go for a swim, row into the beach, try your luck fishing or just relax on the expansive sunbeds soaking up the Sydney sunshine.
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“prawns” (4 reviews)
“opera house” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
37 Bank St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 1300 897 245

Similar Things to Do in Sydney

Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have returned from a 4 hour lovely Sydney harbour cruise with lunch. The cruise picks you up from the commissioners steps and if I had to fault anything it would be this that there was no signage either at the steps or on the...More

1  Thank madcatwoman
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time aboard the Ambience touring the Sydney harbor. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate as it was pouring rain, but Kurt and Shane did a wonderful job to make sure we had a great time. The boat was very spacious as there...More

Thank Miranda B
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived early for scheduled Fathers Day cruise. Boat never arrived. All phone numbers disconnected. Looks like they closed shop and didn't tell anyone.More

1  Thank Rob E
PipSydney, Public Relations Manager at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Rob Our reservations team cancelled your cruise last Tuesday 1 September via email direct to your travel agent, and I also believe they may have emailed some clients direct too. Please contact your travel agent and discuss your disappointment with them at their failure...More

Reviewed 29 July 2015

We took the "Cruise like a local" lunch tour and it was wonderful. Sydney is built on the water and the only way to really get a feel for it is to cruise around the bays in a luxury yacht. We were a family of...More

1  Thank Reisen-Ente
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My wife and I went on this cruise around Sydney Harbor. Like others we never saw any opportunity for Swimming, fishing, kayaking, but given the weather we didn't really care. There were 8 of us on the tour. The guide was very informative and we...More

2  Thank Kenneth R
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Maybe we should have been skeptical when our so called luxury yacht was filled with 16 people (rather than the advertised 12 maximum). Or maybe we should have been skeptical when the touted swimming/fishing opportunities never materialized. In any case the company failed to deliver...More

3  Thank RockyMountaintravel
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not the highlight of your trip like it is for most of our passengers. I can only apologise and point out how our tours SHOULD and normally run. Our lunch cruise departs normally with a...More

Reviewed 24 March 2015

We took the 2 hour cruise around the harbour this morning and are really pleased that we did. The crew were very friendly and the guide (Greg) was most informative. It was great to see all the houses/sites fom the harbour, a totally different perspective...More

1  Thank Sue S
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Hi Sue. Our morning tea cruise is becoming very popular because it's a lovely introduction to Sydney, the harbour and gets you up close to amazing sights. Its pretty impressive to cruise under the bridge or to sit in front of the Opera House on...More

Reviewed 13 March 2015

Our captain on the Calypso was french (married to an aussie) and the first mate was only two months on the job, but together, they put a nice boat ride around Sydney Harbour. We anchored and stopped for lunch in one of the many coves...More

Thank gchalms1
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Thanks for your positive feedback. Our team love what they do and I am pleased that this showed and you had a super experience. There really is nothing better than having an informative boat cruise on the best harbour in the world and having crew...More

Reviewed 21 February 2015

We spent 4 hours on Calypso for a trip around Sydnet harbour. this was really excellent and very informative. the crew were great and we had an excellent lunch on board. The trip was helped by the small number of passengers - 8 which gave...More

Thank smith069
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Hi Smith Our vessel is 52 feet in length and whilst we are in survey for up to 38 passengers we keep our groups small. This allows us to interact with our guests and showcase Sydney Harbour in a unique and very personalised way. It...More

Reviewed 1 February 2015

I booked this two hour cruise before leaving the UK and it proved an excellent choice. There was a small group only on our trip, all from the UK, and we were offered fruit juices and a selection of quality cakes as refreshments. The guide...More

Thank Grant W
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

HI Grant. We loved hosting you and so pleased this was a highlight of your trip. Our new morning tea cruise is fabulous for people short on time. It gets you up close to the Opera House, under the Bridge plus taking you down into...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chedi Thai
124 reviews
.47 km away
Thaii Restaurant
23 reviews
.25 km away
The Waverton North Sydney Club
9 reviews
.37 km away
67 Union St Deli
22 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wendy Whiteley's Secret Garden
258 reviews
.73 km away
Sailaway Sydney
25 reviews
.74 km away
coal loader centre for sustainability
20 reviews
1.00 km away
Blues Point Reserve
75 reviews
1.07 km away