We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Sydney Luxury Cruise
The MV' BEL is Sydney's newest luxury cruise vessel. Our classic timber boat has styling reminiscent of 1950's Venice, Luxury leather, mahogany and rosewood panelling. The MV BEL glides gracefully through the water powered by the quietest of engines. Sydney Luxury Cruises offers the ultimate onwater experience with the backdrop of the world's most spectacular waterway. With years of onwater experience, our professional and friendly superyacht captain and crew can ensure your cruise will exceed all your expectations. ​
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
See all hours
33Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
bott23 wrote a review June 2021
brisbane249 contributions34 helpful votes
What a great day on the water! Glenn was amazing and made for an exceptional experience. Would strongly recommend this for a trip around the harbour. Thank you Glenn for helping with my proposal. Will never forget it!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from glenntanoko1238, Manager at Sydney Luxury Cruise
Responded 9 June 2021
Hi Matt Thank you so much for leaving me a great review. I really appreciate it and I'm glad to hear you had an amazing experience Hope to have you on board again! Thanks Glenn
Read more
Dustin M wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions
Excellent service, great value, highly recommended! Seamless transition to China Doll. Nice work Glenn!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gtanoko, General Manager at Sydney Luxury Cruise
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Hi Dustin, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great having you on board! Kind regards, Glenn
Read more
Brad wrote a review June 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota3 contributions
My wife and I booked this cruise during our honeymoon however unfortunately due to weather, the cruise was canceled. The operator Glenn, confirmed the day of the cancellation via text that a refund would be processed that same day (3/2/20) but that did not occur. It took us almost 3 months to resolve the issue and below is the timeline. *2/20/20 = Booked the event and paid. *3/2/20 = Glenn the operator promised to provide a refund and would process it this day. *3/18/20 = Refund not received so I contacted Glenn, Glenn stated he processed the refund but will check into it and get back to me. *3/20/20 = I contacted Glenn because he never got back to me from the 3/18 text. Glenn stated the refund bounced and would process it again. *4/19/20 = I contacted Glenn because the refund was still not received. *4/20/20 = I contacted Glenn again because of no response from me reaching out on 4/19. *4/26/20 = I contacted Glenn again because of no response from the 4/19 and 4/20 texts. *4/28/20 = Glenn responds and states the refund keeps bouncing and that he no longer has my credit card information. Glenn then asks if I could receive a refund by PayPal which I said yes and I provided my PayPal information. *5/17/20 = We still have not received a refund so my wife files a claim with Chase to dispute the transaction. Chase contacts the vendor/operator to resolve. *5/28/20 = Chase resolves the dispute and credits the entire amount. *6/9/20 = I wrote a negative review on the experience because I was not aware my wife filed the dispute on 5/17 and it was resolved on 5/28. *6/10/20 = The operator Glenn texts me, is not happy about the review I wrote and will confirm the refund. Glenn provides an update and screenshot of the refund issued on 5/26/20. *6/11/20 = Brad confirms, deletes original review and writes this one. In summary, we weren't able to receive a refund until our bank pressed the vendor/operator. Glenn was always nice when he communicated but this ordeal was never a priority.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gtanoko, General Manager at Sydney Luxury Cruise
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Hi Brad, Glenn here, I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with our customer service and I'm saddened to read this review. We tried refunding you numerous times however the payment kept bouncing from your end. The reason why it took so long is because each attempt took up to ten business days before it bounced back. After many failed attempts, I contacted the support team of our Reservation software provider, who said they would facilitate the refund from their end. From this point onwards, the matter was out of my hands and I had done all I could to rectify the situation. Again, my sincerest apologies for your bad experience. I'm glad it was finally resolved Kind regards, Glenn
Read more
dgg64 wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom52 contributions64 helpful votes
We took a two hour cruise around the harbour and had a great time. Glenn was a great guide and the cheese and champagne a perfect touch to accompany the tour. All the amazing sights and the best photo opportunities.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gtanoko, General Manager at Sydney Luxury Cruise
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your review! it was great having you on board. Glenn
Read more
Drew Carmichael wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Tom from this cruise was Brilliant! He gave us a comfortable and classy view of Sydney's iconic harbour. Tom skilfully navigated from upclose to our hotel, all the way to the restaurant! The small wood cruiser was beautifully looked after and was extremely welcoming. There were complementary drinks and you get to choose your music. Definitely bring a camera and don't bother with a raincoat, you don't get wet at all. Tom was well versed on the geography of Sydney and it was an all round great experience! Thanks tom really appreciated it!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gtanoko, Skipper at Sydney Luxury Cruise
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Merci Beaucoup. It was a pleasure meeting you Tom
Read more
Previous