We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourside Shopping Centre

Open Now: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
118
All photos (118)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good49%
  • Average26%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ferris wheel”(6 reviews)
“lots of shops”(4 reviews)
“clothes shops”(2 reviews)
About
With a water frontage of 240 metres and magnificent views of the Sydney city skyline, Harbourside offers a unique dining, shopping and entertainment experience. You'll discover a wonderful variety of over 25 mouth-watering restaurants, cafes and...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
2-10 Darling Dr | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Central Business District
Website
+61 2 8398 5700
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from USD 43.32
More Info
from USD 35.74
More Info
from USD 43.32
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
23
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
23
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel lots of shops clothes shops tourist shops great shopping pyrmont bridge restaurants and bars visit sydney retailers souvenirs darling chinatown tourists harbour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Extremely wet Sunday as you enter from the hotel side from the overpass , you stumble on to multiples varieties of bucket catching rain water a very leaky glass dome and wet floor.The usual tourist trap with over priced shops or cheap touristy crapola. Tried...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Citizengastronaut
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving a review Citizengastronaut. It sounds like you didn't have a great experience at Harbourside. I'm not pleased to hear that your first impressions were of mismatched buckets - i'll pass this feedback on to the Centre Management Team to address. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great centre right in Darling Harbour. The only criticism and feedback the state of the tables in the food court. Dirty and littered. Needed cleaning and heavy wiping. No cleaner in view. On 2 occasions I had to use disposable napkins to make the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank konstantinos274
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your feedback Konstantinos274 - very much appreciated. I'll pass this information on to your cleaning team. I hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This shopping centre has been here for years. Geared up for the tourist, it is full of those type of stores, plus a few clothing brand stores and lots of restaurants. It’s not too bad.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Andrew M
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review Andrew. You're spot on, we are turning 31 in a couple of months! I hope you had a chance to enjoy a meal or a drink at one of our waterfront restaurants - the view is worth it!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waste of time as far as I am concerned. We can get items back here in NZ cheaper. The boat ride was the best thing we could have done on such a beautiful sunny day. It was good been inside the centre as it was...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank grantsue2018
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time at Harbourside, but pleased to hear that you enjoyed traveling on Sydney Harbour. I hope the rest of your trip in Australia met your expectations.

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Harbourside needs a makeover! Most of the shops are now tourist shops. Not many well known clothes shops. Would not go here for clothes shopping. Views are nice. Good array of food places.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank foodtravellauren
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thanks for leaving a review but sorry that it didn't quite meet your expectations. Next time you visit please stop for a meal at our waterfront restaurants, they are very popular with locals and tourists. They have a fabulous view over Darling Harbour and delicious...More

Reviewed 4 December 2018

Our hotel was near Darling Harbour, so this was our go-to for this and that. STAY AWAY from the WESTPAC BANK ATM! It was the 1st day of my vacation and their ATM ATE my ATM card! The female associate at the service booth called...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 610brendac
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

I'm sorry to hear about your card Brenda - but I'm very please to hear that our Guest Services team were helpful. I hope the rest of your stay in Darling Harbour was wonderful. Thank you so very much for the 5-star review. All the...More

Reviewed 28 November 2018

Harbourside is in need of a revamp. It's lost its sparkle, the footpaths are really grotty looking and generally dirty. There's a huge issue with seagulls and other birds that needs to be humanely addressed. We have always enjoyed staying at a motel next to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Harmony17
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Thank you for your review Harmony17. I'm sorry that you didn't love your experience in Harbourside this time around. We will take your feedback onboard and see what we can do to reintroduce the sparkle. I hope the rest of your trip in Sydney was...More

Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Spoke to help desk and they told me they have given up doing anything about it. It’s disgusting and unhygienic because they’re at their worst and most annoying in the Food Court. Centre management is being negligent and lazy. I’m not going back.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank geigerc0unter
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Thanks for leaving a review Geigerc0unter. Sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience at Harbourside. The birds are an issue we are aware of - and are working on removing.

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Hope it's just the fact that it was the evening time of a gloomy Sunday but this mall feels like a generic mall in the middle of America. Store selection is largely tourist gifts and souvenirs and some restaurants that sit by the water. This...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 963danh
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for leaving a review and uploading a photo. Sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Sydney. Kind regards

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Great to walk through with lots of shops and food is superb, great atmosphere and beautiful at night.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rodneyw326
LouisaG286, Manager at Harbourside Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks for the 5-star review Rodney! Sounds like to you had great time to Saturday. Hope you were around at 8.30pm to see the fireworks. Visit again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 194 nearby hotels
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
5,104 reviews
.09 km away
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
1,429 reviews
.09 km away
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,833 reviews
.14 km away
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
2,615 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,141 nearby restaurants
Sorenzo Contemporary Japanese Dining
157 reviews
.03 km away
Zaaffran
621 reviews
.01 km away
Plate Restaurant
269 reviews
.02 km away
Olivo Harbourside
640 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,893 nearby attractions
Darling Harbour
10,429 reviews
.21 km away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,843 reviews
.30 km away
Madame Tussauds Sydney
1,648 reviews
.33 km away
Pyrmont Bridge
85 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harbourside Shopping Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines