We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Leveque

Features Animals
Broome-Cape Leveque Rd | 240 km north of Broome, Dampier Peninsula, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 487.89*
and up
Buccaneer Archipelago Air Tour from Broome Including Cape Leveque
More Info
USD 885.01*
and up
Mitchell Falls Air Tour from Broome Including Cape Leveque
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“middle lagoon” (6 reviews)
“day trip” (12 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Broome-Cape Leveque Rd | 240 km north of Broome, Dampier Peninsula, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Ways to Experience Cape Leveque
from USD 203.50
More Info
from USD 487.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"middle lagoon"
in 6 reviews
"cygnet bay pearl farm"
in 11 reviews
"day trip"
in 12 reviews
"eastern beach"
in 5 reviews
"aboriginal community"
in 6 reviews
"fly option"
in 2 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 6 reviews
"red cliffs"
in 7 reviews
"check ahead"
in 2 reviews
"overlooking the ocean"
in 2 reviews
"unsealed road"
in 5 reviews
"tagalong tour"
in 2 reviews
"wilderness camp"
in 2 reviews
"sacred heart church"
in 4 reviews
"great camping"
in 2 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 2 reviews
"swimming beach"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We left our caravan in broome. So glad we did. 90km of tough driving to get into the area. Then middle lagoon a further 30km of sand and Corrugations. But while family agreed it was worth it. Loved middle lagoon and kooljaman. Cygnet bay pearl...More

Thank Shayster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017
Google Translation

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Relaxing spot. Just. Tip if your staying in Safari Tents take bit of food as you have a BBQ so worth taking Eggs and Bacon and If you want to have Steak and Salad night as Food at The Cafe is a Tad expensive....More

Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi, Yes all accommodation has full size fridges and BBQ's so self catering is easy. If you don't want to bring up the eggs and bacon - it's $15.00 for a beautiful egg and bacon roll with spinach and bush chutney. $33.00 for a bush...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful spot must not miss as when in Broome or on the peninsula. Wonderful beaches and hidden gems aplenty.

Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My partner took the Kimberley Wild Expeditions 4wd / fly back day trip and I took the 4wd both ways. The good news is that only 90km of the 250km one way is terrible, corrugated, poorly maintained road. Driving up there was a real chore...More

Thank pmtravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Sorry you didn't enjoy the Cape Leveque massage! It is pot luck for travelling before or after the grader - but always exciting regardless. Glad you enjoyed your visit once you were here. The King Leopold Pilots do make sure their guests have an amazing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

So lovely, well worth the visit, would recommend making the trip either with a tour or good 4WD and lots of camera space. Must stay for sunset and don't skip the restaurant.

Thank Chloe-Jade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We drove to Middle Lagoon for lunch and then on to our Log cabin accom at Kooljaman, both spots have great camping facilities and stunning beaches but you can't drive your 4WD on the beach at Middle Lagoon. Broome to Kooljaman took us 3 hours...More

Thank ColDeb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Good advice to let the tyres down a bit - much softer ride. Glad you enjoyed your trip up the peninsula. Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We drove to Kooljaman, parked there, and then the women in the shop guided us to the path down to the beach. The red rocks are stunning, especially so during the sunset. It's absolutely worth your time!

Thank RachelinKabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

A 4WD is definitely need to cope with the 90 km segment of corrugated sandy "road" up from Broome. We hired a Pajero from Avis for 3 nights to stay at Kooljarmin which was sufficient time. Beagle Bay's church which is freely accessed is worth...More

2  Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Cape Leveque is a natural beauty of red rock and white sand and blue waters. The reception/ sales area controls access and a walk to the beach requires following the tourist bus road on foot. It caters mainly for camp stayers but also provides the...More

Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

To fill in some information and perhaps assist other day trippers, A walk to the western beach does require that you stay on the shared vehicle track as it winds down between sacred areas. The eastern swimming beach is accessible via a pedestrian board walk....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We loved Cape Leveque. We stayed there three days and loved every minute of our time there. We loved walking along the pristine sands of Eastern Beach, swimming in safety at the swimming beach as there is a reef just beyond it and then revelling...More

Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooljamanCapeLeveque, Manager at Cape Leveque, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Brilliant - love that you had such a great time. Thank you for your review. Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cygnet Bay Restaurant
51 reviews
22.65 km away
Raugi's Restaurant
102 reviews
26.24 km away
Whale Song Cafe
15 reviews
35.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bundy's Cultural Tours
12 reviews
.00 km away
Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm Tours
95 reviews
.00 km away
Coulomb Point Nature Reserve
.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Girltravel29
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KooljamanCapeLeveque | Property representative |
There is a petrol station in One Arm Point and at the roadhouse in Djardinjin. You can get a day pass for Kooljaman at Cape Leveque at the office on the way in. Day passes are currently $5 per person for walk-in access and... More
0
Votes
Girltravel29
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from David D | Reviewed this property |
We were there in late April and it was fine but if u go in may a lot people do start heading that way
0
Votes
maxandruss
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from KooljamanCapeLeveque | Property representative |
Hi, King Leopold Air can offer you a charter, or you could hire a car from Broome Broome Car Hire to make your way up. Broome Transit also provide a daily service at $140.00 return. Hope you can come and see us! Erica
1
Vote
;