We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daytona Manchester

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Unit 4 Circle South | Wharfside Way, Trafford Park, Stretford, Trafford M17 1NF, England
Phone Number: +44 330 332 7870
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 158 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 109
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Great

Great place Great track Great staff Great cars You get the theme But it is expensive But everyone leaves happy

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
aellituv
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place Great track Great staff Great cars You get the theme But it is expensive But everyone leaves happy

Helpful?
Thank aellituv
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review. We are very proud of Daytona Manchester and delighted that you enjoyed your visit. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is very enjoyable and great fun but the only downside is the time flies and you have to pay again for more time. Should be one hour karting for the price paid. Only downside is cost. Beautiful view of old trafford on the way there.

Helpful?
Thank Usman H
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are very proud of our indoor circuit in Manchester and always enjoy it when people rate us highly. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have been here a few times and it is always a fun activity. It is expensive so it can't be a regular thing sadly, but every now and again it's good for a treat :) It can be a bit violent at times, but strap yourself in and enjoy it!

Helpful?
Thank The F1 G
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Daytona Manchester. We are always delighted when regular drivers review the venue. We hope we will see you back at the circuit soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

A group of us went to Daytona for a birthday do. We went as a group of 12 and they were more than able to manage the numbers for us. Everything ran very smoothly and on time, the equipment handed out was good quality in comparison to other kart places I've been to and the karts themselves are good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Daytona Manchester and that you liked our Sodi RT8 Karts. We do insist on payment when booking as that helps us ensure that we deliver the best experience for our customers and helps us to keep the venue running on time. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We came here on a double date ! It was so much fun, staff were very friendly! Overalls fit well on all 4 of us, clean overalls and gloves too! We had such a laugh and will definitely be back again soon!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe C
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review. We are delighted the double date went well! More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

I attended this as part of a stag weekend and I must say what a great afternoon we had. all the staff are very professional and attentive, they really made you feel looked after and the track is an indoor track and the carts are safe and fast. I would highly recommend. enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Andydavies80
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Hi Andy Thanks for the five star review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stag weekend visit to Daytona Manchester. We do all work hard to make sure the karts are as good as possible and the team as attentive as possible so we are always pleased when our customers confirm it! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place I had a really good laugh with some of my friends here. The circuit is a bit twisty and technical and you can really have some good driving here.

Helpful?
3 Thank Si H
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review - we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed racing at Daytona Manchester! More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This a a great karting venue. It is really well organised and feels like you are part of a real race which adds to the competitiveness of the races with your friends. The track itself is really good and is one that is comfortable to drive around but with practice and a bit of nerve you can really make a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFJ2307
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for the super review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your race at Daytona Manchester. We hope we will see you back at the track soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was my first time on a carting race and I quite enjoyed it. Thankfully there were not too many people on the track so driving was nice and smooth. The suits they give you to take on are not the best but I didn't have to stay in them for more than 30 minutes so I was alright. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioana B
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you felt we weren't helpful with the locker situation. Our Front of House team advise us that they offered to watch over your possessions in the unlocked locker for you - and did so for the entire time you were out on track. Unfortunately we don't have a cash back facility for... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2016

Disgusting service. This place is for kids, they do not take racing seriously whatsoever. They make the rules up as they go along and do not penalise drivers equally! If you want to take you 12-year old daughter racing then great, if you want a serious racing experience do not go to Daytona. Carts are all different speeds and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnie S
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this review

Hi Arnie. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your most recent visit to Daytona Manchester. The venue General Manager has looked into the circumstances and advises us that you left very unhappy after our Race Director black-flagged you for dangerous contact as it meant that your girlfriend beat you on the track. As you will know, after four visits... More 

Travellers who viewed Daytona Manchester also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stretford, Trafford
 

Been to Daytona Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Daytona Manchester and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
M34 5JZ

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Manchester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?