We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lovely staff member!

We’re a family that go to topgolf in Chigwell every so often and are membership card holders... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Amber A
via mobile
A good fun family event

A fun event for golfers and non golfers alike. An efficiently run business with helpful friendly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
judy362017
,
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Read all 712 reviews
76
All photos (76)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“events team”(11 reviews)
“driving range”(22 reviews)
“great fun”(49 reviews)
About
Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 1:00 am
See all hours
Contact
Abridge Road, Chigwell IG7 6BX, England
Website
+44 20 8500 2644
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
421
154
45
25
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
421
154
45
25
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevents teamdriving rangegreat fungreat nightbirthday partyplay golforder foodparty roombay hoststag dogreat visithalf termgolfing experiencevalue for moneydigamesscoring
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 710 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

For my Dads 80th Birthday I wanted to take him somewhere different. I have 2 teenage kids and a friend recommended Topgolf Chigwell. Searching the internet to book, it became apparent that you just turn up. This made me a little nervous as I was...More

1  Thank Claire D
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We’re a family that go to topgolf in Chigwell every so often and are membership card holders. Although the wait for a bay can be rather long (waited nearly 2 hours once) it’s worth the wait. Every time we’ve been weve been served and had...More

Thank Amber A
Reviewed 6 days ago

A fun event for golfers and non golfers alike. An efficiently run business with helpful friendly staff. Not too long to wait and food ok - basic burger/hotdog chips style & reasonable price.

Thank judy362017
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Glad to hear everybody enjoyed their Topgolf experience, Judy! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

After arriving at 4.50pm we joined the queue To play upstairs. Here we started 29th on the waiting list however after an hour and a half we had only moved to 18th. After asking the staff how long it would be they could not give...More

Thank jonathanharris1612
Reviewed 6 days ago

The venue is decent enough - plenty of bays to play and a nice restaurant set up. However good the facilities are cannot justify attempts by TopGolf to con their customers, sadly. Myself and 8 others wanted to play two games for 12 pounds. We...More

Thank OJ T
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are sorry to hear of this misunderstanding. We are looking into this as a matter of urgency. We apologise for your disappointing experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ben samuels gave such great service drinks and food were very quick and very friendly defiantly 10/10 ask for him to be your server lovely experience my friends and I had a lovely time :)

Thank Charlotte R
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

great to hear you felt so well looked after by Ben! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty and disorganised Arrived a 7.45pm, after queuing for 20mins, we were told to get on the end of another long queue and was sold a lifetime membership. We ordered food which was average but hot. We were still waiting 10.30pm and could see 4...More

Thank Teresa W
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're extremely sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at our venue. The issues concerned have been reported to management and are being looked into as a matter of urgency. It is unacceptable that our associates do not keep up to the standards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great fun for all the family.as a group of friends it's a great laugh compeating against each other. Very cold when we went but all bays have heaters. There is a food and drink service to bays as well.

Thank Stevey1812
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lovely to hear how much everybody enjoyed themselves! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good parking available. Free. Decent price. Good food. Good fun. Long wait on a busy Sunday. But football was keeping me busy. Good burger. Good technology to keep you updated on where you are in the que. Good place.

Thank pezianni
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear you took advantage of our sports bar facilities! We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff associates and hope to see you back soon for some more live sports.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for 11 year old birthday. Adults and children. What a great place we ended up there for 5 hours altogether. Great price £10 child. Golf plus meal and soft drink Adults £16 golf plus meal , alcohol or soft drink. Food was very nice...More

Thank lorraine385
TopgolfTeam, Manager at Topgolf Chigwell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear that you're looking forward to coming back soon! Make sure you check out our website for daytime deals and special offers next time you pop in.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gemmadwf
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hannah G | Reviewed this property |
You can book a booth but it's £360 Inc £150 on food and drink so I wouldn't bother. I went midday on a half term and it was rammed but still only had to wait ½ hr. That's the only time I've ever had to wait in the dozen... More
0
Votes
kmlive94
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hiphopsoul123 | Reviewed this property |
No minimum- ideal from 1 to 6/8 people. Enjoy it.
1
Vote
Holidaylover8532
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul G | Reviewed this property |
It's 6 quid a game, but if you become a member, which is 20 quid, you get 4 free games.
1
Vote