We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number: +44 1604 408181
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 146 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 45
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 40
    Terrible
shame its changed form a great place to no more than average

we were stuck right next to the development site with noise all day long and set among all the old filthy caravans that don't get looked after or moved young kids allowed to... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 October 2016
wrx374
,
St Albans, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

we were stuck right next to the development site with noise all day long and set among all the old filthy caravans that don't get looked after or moved young kids allowed to drive cars and quads about the park even with the so called site security watching this place has really gone down hill its such a shame as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wrx374
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your recent review of Billing Aquadrome. We are really sorry that you left the park feeling disappointed. Our security team work exceptionally hard however there are certain aspects which although we try very hard to rectify are out of the parks control. We do also have to carry out maintenance works to keep our park up... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely bloody awful! Booked into Puddle duck quite family camping area for the week as a family holiday as it was close to shower and toilet facilities, to only find once we were pitched and awning up the were closed and nearest facilities were a route March away! We knew the circus was setting up behind us and to be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stewartrobinson1978
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your recent review. We are really sorry to hear that you left feeling disappointed with your stay with us. Unfortunately on occasion we do have to close some of our facilities to carry out the required maintenance to keep them at the high standard which we pride ourselves on. It is however really great to hear... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

i was working near by so we stayed in the contractors caravans ants all over, the on site food is BAD AVOID this place nothing to do for kids plus bad management dont go save your money !!

Helpful?
Thank David W
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi David, i'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a lot of facilities on site such as swimming, a fun fair, entertainment and places to eat and drink. I am confident in our food and beverage team and hope that they helped any problems you had at the time. I have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

All seemed well with good welcome and siting process. My son enjoyed the pool facility. But. Saw youth snorting Charlie in the toilets lots of swearing and racing cars around the 10mph very loud music till the early hours site despite heavy security guard presence. Should have realised at that point the site suffers yobs and chavs. Saturday night saw... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank happyvwt5camper
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our swimming facilities and your welcoming to the site. It’s such a shame that you found some let downs. As you have mentioned, some issues are beyond our control as park operators nonetheless we are... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Again another weekend of trying to camp at billing aquadrome, website says sold out, reception says they can't take bookings and I'm still waiting a call back from Thursday? Friends added us to their pitch so we could all camp together unlike some of our group ended up a grendon lakes because billing aquadrome lies! There was plenty of spare... More 

Helpful?
Thank andielec
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Billing Aquadrome. We're sorry to hear that you left feeling disappointed. Unfortunately we had maintenance issues on site which had prevented us from taking bookings. We do hope you will come back to visit us again at Billing Aquadrome. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The changing rooms were soaking wet water could not drain from the cubicles'. The only drain in the female section was clogged with masses of hair!!! See pic below. The life guards were rude and obnoxious. I'm sure they are sound people at heart but the entire staff their have lost the will to live and it shows terribly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We're really sorry that you left the swimming pool area feeling disappointed. Our cleaning team have been working very hard over a busy period, however your comments have been taken on board and will be passed on to the appropriate manager. We hope to see you again... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016

The staff in The Venue are rude! I waited for ages to get served and kept shifting from side to side at the bar to try and get served. When I made them aware that I had been stood waiting for ages, there was no apology. One of the staff walked passed and said "back of the queue" how rude!... More 

Helpful?
Thank bexo585
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I'm sorry that you had a disappointed visit. Your comments will be passed on to our entertainment team to improve our service and we hope that you will return to us in the future. More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Everything was good and will be going back again a few things such as the toilets...it rained and it was slippy and moody there were mums with baby's and they could of slipped because of how slippy it was, I never once seen a cleaner through out the 4 days of being there; only when they was sat in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liv P
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I'm sorry that you had a disappointed visit. Your comments will be passed on to our cleaning team who were working hard over a very busy weekend. We have taken your comments on board and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

Nice site for a day out or longer weekend or weekly caravan stay. The site is peaceful and has a happy feel.

Helpful?
Thank zibmail
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review of our park. . I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit and we really appreciate your comments. We hope to see and hear from you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

We used to have a static caravan at Billing many years ago. It is a very large site which allows all types of caravans as well as tents. We visited our grandchildren there for a day out, and it seems to have changed a lot. The leisure centre has a big pool with bar and restaurant. The fair ground and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren T
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit and we really appreciate your comments. We are sorry to hear that you found some let downs with your stay. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant managers which are happy to continually improve our service to our guests. Hope to see... More 

Travellers who viewed Billing Aquadrome also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Billing Aquadrome and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?